Chevron Left
Retour à Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python par Réseau de compétences IBM

4.6
étoiles
16,980 évaluations

À propos du cours

Working knowledge of SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a must for data professionals like Data Scientists, Data Analysts and Data Engineers. Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL is a powerful language used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. In this course you will learn SQL inside out- from the very basics of Select statements to advanced concepts like JOINs. You will: -write foundational SQL statements like: SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE, and DELETE -filter result sets, use WHERE, COUNT, DISTINCT, and LIMIT clauses -differentiate between DML & DDL -CREATE, ALTER, DROP and load tables -use string patterns and ranges; ORDER and GROUP result sets, and built-in database functions -build sub-queries and query data from multiple tables -access databases as a data scientist using Jupyter notebooks with SQL and Python -work with advanced concepts like Stored Procedures, Views, ACID Transactions, Inner & Outer JOINs Through hands-on labs and projects, you will practice building SQL queries, work with real databases on the Cloud, and use real data science tools. In the final project you’ll analyze multiple real-world datasets to demonstrate your skills....

Meilleurs avis

BS

20 mai 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SR

25 août 2022

I am thankful to coursera for providing database and sql for data science course in such a way that anyone can

understand the basic fundamental of sql and database. I learn a lot from this course.

Filtrer par :

1651 - 1675 sur 2,228 Avis pour Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

par JAYANTH D

15 mai 2020

There are many technical issues in IBM Watson Studio but due to the availability of peer community, the messages in discussions helped me a lot to completed this course.

par Vaibhav m

23 avr. 2019

need to to updated. details regarding IBM cloud is messy and outdated. take to long to connect the cloud. videos slides are of bad resolution. instructor voice not clear

par Юра Б

7 mars 2019

Not bad, but for me, again, is to many online tools. From my point of view, some Docker Compose with the prepared container(for bd, for notebook) will be more suitable.

par Mauro M

28 sept. 2021

greate class. Took me longer to complete these one. But over all a greate class. It got me the data analyst position I currently have now. with almost double my pay.

par Silvia C

26 juil. 2022

The final assignment lab using the Jupyter Notebook did not work/load.

It was also hard to see the screenshots of the SQL query and results for the final assignment.

par Saromi J

2 mai 2022

I learn't more about querying databases and creating connection between data base and python using jupter notebook, and one intresting thing i learn is the SQL magic

par Александр А

27 janv. 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

par Liam M

31 janv. 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

par Rahul S

10 juil. 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

par Thiago S d C

19 févr. 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

par Alejandro A M P

15 sept. 2022

Lo de adjuntar las respuestas con imagenes jpg, no me gusto mucho, es incomodo, existen muchas otras formas de hacerlo, por ejemplo con Juppyter Notebooks

par Anshita S B

14 juin 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

par Timothy B

9 avr. 2020

I personally already knew a lot of what was covered, but I can also say that they did a great job of explaining SQL for someone who has never used it.

par Vivek M

26 juin 2022

It was really hard for me to connect with IBM db 2 cloud and interface jupyter notebook but by using sqlite db browser i complted the assignment.

par Naeem B

8 avr. 2022

Very informative and learned a lot. Some of the assignment expects grading in certainway only even though answer can be logically correct otherwise.

par abisola o

2 févr. 2020

Troubling loading the crime.csv dataset and there was no much support from the team. One has to search a series of options which wasted a lot of time

par Martin K

12 nov. 2018

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

par Karen M

10 janv. 2020

Very useful hands-on labs looking at real-world data sets. Some of the learning material seemed overly complicated, or I would have given 5 stars.

par Aswathy R

10 nov. 2019

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

par ong k s

25 oct. 2019

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

par Rafael M S

8 déc. 2022

Very Well course!! You can learn sql and relational database concepts without any experience. Also, the difficulty is progressive and balanced.

par Jordi T G

16 nov. 2022

The course is very interesting, but a bit heavy if you have a pace faster than one week a day. I liked the concepts imparted. Have a nice day

par ADEEL N K

7 avr. 2020

This course is good but little bit fast. Videos needs to chunked down as too many things get covered in single video without proper practice.

par Florent M

7 mai 2019

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

par Daniel S

25 sept. 2021

This is just a basic course. The course equips you only with basic knowledge of SQL even after completing the honors certificate of week 6.