Chevron Left
Retour à Serious Gaming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Serious Gaming par Université Érasme de Rotterdam

4.5
étoiles
288 évaluations
91 avis

À propos du cours

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Note that this MOOC will not teach you how to design a serious game. Watch the teaser for this MOOC here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqjY1KSsEx8 Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Meilleurs avis

KK

7 janv. 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

MP

9 juin 2021

Perfect to gain basic knowledge regarding the topic of serious games. Additional materials also are interesting and I really loved the iconography summary for each week :)

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 92 Avis pour Serious Gaming

par Gustavo V B

1 sept. 2017

Really hard course have good reading guides

par ALİ Ş

16 mars 2022

it was very useful for beginning this area

par marvin d g p

24 mai 2019

Muy buen curso, ilustrativo y explicativo

par Yan W A

3 avr. 2018

Very useful course about serious game.

par Ragesh R

12 avr. 2018

Very Good Course.. Enjoyed Learning..

par YUSRI B A

23 nov. 2020

Good content & Excellent Instructors

par alexandre z

15 juin 2020

Clair, efficace et bien présenté.

par Mariana G

19 avr. 2018

Amazing classes, super worth it!

par Vivek S

29 juil. 2020

Well-put course. Loved it!

par JOHN Q

12 janv. 2017

Great course. fun!

par ERHART V

30 mai 2018

Excellent course !

par Kelly M

30 juin 2021

​great course ty!

par Kevin F

1 nov. 2019

phenomenal course

par Rio

7 mars 2019

Passionnant !!!!

par Simone L S

1 déc. 2016

Thank You!

par Julia B

17 août 2017

excellent

par Chase H

13 oct. 2017

Two things I like the most about this course. First, solid the useful theories, especially regarding pursuasive gaming. Second, many interesting cases of serious games with in depth analysis . What could have made this course better? It will be great if you can help us establish a framework of how to develop a serious game, aka how to use the theories(tools) in steps to come up with a solution. I understand the steps can be different for different purposes, but there must be some common rules and approach. I would also like the opportunities to hear the thoughts from developers of good serious games. What drives them to make the game at the first place? What do they find different from developing an entertainment game? What are their thoughts on the future of serious games?

par Juliana M C

15 juin 2017

Content wise is interesting as an introductory course, but do not expect a deep course. The game examples are great and they try to make it very interactive. it is an amusing course, but I was really annoyed with the graphics used in the power points and with some unecessary interruptions and long times of explanation for simple matters or short times of explanations for matters that should be discussed with more care. For my tipe of learning, it was not a smooth course. The dynamics made me think of giving up.

par Ramón C

20 janv. 2021

I took this course as an addition to other game theories I already know. I wasn't disappointed. However, I think some concepts were not sufficiently explained. Nevertheless, a valuable course. I recommend it to everyone interested in this subject looking for a comprehensive starting point. Thank you for this course. / August 2020.

par Marico Q

13 juin 2017

Nice way to learn about serious gaming. Personally I would have liked more theory about how gaming works and less information about the academic methods. But this maybe because I have already worked with research methods on university. Overall, nice to have the possibility to access this information in this way at home.

par Adriano L V

30 avr. 2020

Interesting course, very good insights and direct language. Lots of examples and case studies, although many from Dutch "environment". Some units of the MOOC are too academical, diving into a research that the University is doing. I was expecting a more general overview of Serious Gaming.

par Robbert d G

5 août 2017

Had issue with week 3 quiz. One of the tables seemed wrong to me and the numbers seemed flipped compared to the questions/answers giving in the quiz and the number representation in the videos. Answering the quiz ended up being more frustrating than helpful because of this.

par Jing Z

17 juin 2016

This is a fast pace course and I hope the instructors could explain a little bit more on some difficult concepts rather than just giving short descriptions.

par Ujjwal D

15 août 2018

Great introduction to the topic of serious games. Please make more in detail courses. We need it.

Thank you!

Ujjwal

par Thibaut D G

12 févr. 2022

I​nteresting class.

A​ presentation of the methodology for making a serious game would be interesting too