Chevron Left
Retour à Semiconductor Physics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Semiconductor Physics par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.4
étoiles
218 évaluations
55 avis

À propos du cours

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5630, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces basic concepts of quantum theory of solids and presents the theory describing the carrier behaviors in semiconductors. The course balances fundamental physics with application to semiconductors and other electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Understand the energy band structures and their significance in electric properties of solids 2. Analyze the carrier statistics in semiconductors 3. Analyze the carrier dynamics and the resulting conduction properties of semiconductors...

Meilleurs avis

SB
22 mai 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

PR
4 juin 2020

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 56 Avis pour Semiconductor Physics

par Girinath

11 mai 2020

It was good .

But the course was not very interactive because there were a few videos and after that an assignment and a long list of problems which could have been broken into parts for the better .Also if you were stuck in a problem for a while there were no hints or resources to refer to . Also refiiling the same answers for 16 questions was very annoying just because you had to a change a single answer .

par Umut U K

25 oct. 2020

The course was more than enough to provide introductory information to semiconductor physics. Even though the video lectures are well prepared, they do not include sufficient information to deal with some of the problems in the assignment and homework quizzes. I am aware that it is not possible to add that much information to the videos. However, there can ( and must) be a complimentary reading list and/or names of various course books.

par Somayajula B

23 mai 2020

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

par Ponnada T R

5 juin 2020

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

par Michael H

28 déc. 2019

Good course in general. Some explanations were too short for me, but maybe I am just lagging some previous knowledge. The homework problem descriptions are sometimes incomplete or not fully clear. Anyway, the fundamentals of semiconductors are explained in depth and I learned a lot from the course, so four stars.

par Li-Kai L

16 janv. 2020

Using forms to answer problems with equations is not a good idea. It will be hard for users to input and match the right answers.

par Manmeet K K

10 mai 2020

The course is interesting and well planned, but one needs to have basic idea of the topics before getting into the course. The assignment and homework problems are very random ,sometimes its tough and sometimes it is too easy.

Overall it is a nice course, I recommend it to everyone who is interested.

par Himadri S

31 mai 2020

This is quite an interesting course, as it supplemented my university courses. The content were same, so got time to brush up the concepts. Elementary knowledge of Quantum Mechanics is though not needed, but helps. However, the quizzes are little tough and passing rate is quite high. No hints or solved examples available before taking any quiz.

par Chandra s K

22 juin 2020

I learned a lot , being it my first core subject and professor Wounjhang Park explanations were flawless and the short tutorial's were amazing , short yet informative and someone like me who's new to this topic understood the basics pretty easily.

THAN-YOU , TO COURSERA & AND A RESPECTED BOW TO PROFESSOR Wounjhang Park.

par Dr. P V r

16 août 2020

I am very happy to be a part of course era learner group. I am benefited by doing this course and learnt the topic in detail even though it is known to me. Problems given the assignment are very tough and to solve these I done hard work from which I learnt the subject in depth.

par kartik s

20 avr. 2019

Amazing course!! Teacher is fantastic; makes every semiconductor concept simple to comprehend. This course has been very helpful and I am grateful that I found this course because it helped me eliminate the fear of semiconductor physics and quantum mechanics!

par yair d

20 avr. 2020

The is Grate course.

The lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

par Dr. A S P

10 août 2020

The course was very good and informative. Assignments was very tough for which we worked out a lot

par Sujyot M

12 avr. 2021

Very well conducted and explained course on semiconductor physics devices fundamental concepts.

par Dr. S R

28 mai 2020

Excellent Course which i have ever taken and the material provided and teaching was excellent

par Sujoy M

22 mai 2020

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

par Yeison A O O

3 juil. 2020

I really love this course and i learn a lot. Hope to continue with the whole specialization.

par Nafiz I S

16 mai 2020

Many topics i already studied in my varsity.But,here i get better insights on those topics.

par T V

12 mai 2020

Its a very good course and so much useful to the Engineering and Science graduates.

par U. M K

23 mai 2020

It is a useful course for electrical engineering 1st & 2nd year students.

par Ahmed S M

11 août 2021

Great class. Some of the material isnt covered in the lecture.

par Anik P

19 mai 2020

The Assignment and Homework Problems are very interesting!

par JAYA P R K

7 août 2020

Concepts are logically placed,with clear explanation

par Jovana M

11 oct. 2020

Great course, strongly recommended! Thank you

par Dr M C S R

7 sept. 2020

Thanking you a lot for offering the course