Chevron Left
Retour à Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World par Université de Leyde

4.7
177 notes
59 avis

À propos du cours

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

Meilleurs avis

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

MW

Jun 15, 2017

Conciously set up to initiate the students in a friendly manner. The interaction with your peers in the course will definitely help you. Great course, you will enjoy it.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 57 Examens pour Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

par Sarath C

Aug 27, 2018

This is an interesting course for Security and Crisis Management Professionals. The content is crisp and can retain the participant's attention throughout. The included readings and case studies seem apt for the design of this course and enhance the conceptual ideas explained by the faculty. The course will serve Crisis Management and Security professionals well by aligning us to right concepts.

par BEN M A B

Dec 05, 2018

very interesting course and competent teachers!

par Endre V

Feb 19, 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

par Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course on global security and safety! Really learned a lot.

par Bandaogo T N U M

Aug 07, 2017

a very informative course, but it will review the rating system by peers

par Robert M W

Jul 22, 2017

Outstanding course, outstanding experience!

par Natalia H F

Mar 08, 2017

These course shows youhow to analyse a current security conflict by applying diferent perspective and knowledge from different fields of study. It is surely one of the most valuable courses to join if you are interested in Security and International Relations.

par Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

par CHARIDIMOS A

Aug 21, 2017

Very interesting !

par Daniel D L

Apr 19, 2017

Outstanding

par ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

par Alina A

Mar 07, 2017

The objective of the MOOC "Security&Safety Challenges in a Globalized World" is to develop and disseminate knowledge in the field of security and safety through lenses of the interdisciplinary approach.

par Ben W

Mar 04, 2017

I have taken several MOOCs from several Universities and think that the Dutch ones (Universiteit Amsterdam & Universiteit Leiden) are amongst the best. I used to live in Leiden so I must confess as little personal bias, but what I really applaud is the way that the instructors actively encourage you to find out more than what's just required to obtain a pass mark. I think I'm now quite an expert on Volcanoes!

par DeRoo G

Jul 01, 2017

Very good!

par Massimo Z

Jul 06, 2017

The course is well done, thank you.

par Suresh D

Mar 24, 2017

Loved It! looking to do a masters on same domain.

par Alessandro G

Nov 14, 2017

Very useful and insightful course

par Marco W

Jun 15, 2017

Conciously set up to initiate the students in a friendly manner. The interaction with your peers in the course will definitely help you. Great course, you will enjoy it.

par Naveed Y

May 25, 2018

excellent course

par JOHN Q

Jul 23, 2017

fun, interesting, and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

par Edwina E

Jul 12, 2017

Great course, interesting cases and insights. It has truly broadened my horizon (my daily work is data privacy & security). Highly recommended!

par Carlos A R A

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.

Amazing.

par Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

par Eva M

Apr 14, 2018

Good dedicated professionals. Thank you!

par Nnamdi O

Jun 27, 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.