Chevron Left
Retour à Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Robotics: Aerial Robotics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,859 évaluations

À propos du cours

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Meilleurs avis

IT

22 oct. 2017

The course is very good.

The classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

8 juin 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 697 Avis pour Robotics: Aerial Robotics

par Rage L

2 juil. 2021

It's a little difficult for me as a high school student, but should be acceptable for most undergraduates.

par Cheriyan H

26 avr. 2020

This course by Vijay Kumar sir really helped me understand the science and engineering behind a quadcopter

par akshat m

30 nov. 2020

Requires more material for assignment coding exercises but otherwise worth doing for a beginner for sure.

par Julian R

6 mai 2018

This course is remarkable. It simplifies the difficult concepts into very simple way. I love this course.

par Erfan G

28 juin 2020

The greatest course ever. Filled with great challenges that would push you. Great information and videos

par Pavan C P

5 août 2019

It was really good, I thank prof. Vijay Kumar, TA's,UPenn and Coursera. I look forward for more courses.

par Luke J

6 sept. 2016

Really good. Unavoidably complicated at times but presented well.

Later assignments are quite difficult.

par Anoop S

13 févr. 2016

Best thing ever!!!! Working out really good. Basic aerial robotics explained in the most effective way.

par Ruben

15 sept. 2016

Very good contents.

Excellent assignments.

You'll need to work hard to pass it but you enjoy the effort.

par Chanaka P

10 avr. 2020

One of best course in the Coursera happy to work with this than for the lecturers and all instructors

par Ahmad A

8 févr. 2017

I think it was one of the best course that I have attended. I am looking forward to the next course.

par damodar d k

14 mai 2020

The course is wonderful!, it would help if you know how PIDs work and know how to fly a quadcopter.

par Yash H

2 juil. 2018

I loved this aerial robotics course,I hope that upcoming courses will be further more interesting.

par Oğuzhan Y

29 mai 2020

Thank you so much for everything. I am delighted to have the opportunity to take this course.

par Emmanuel T

29 août 2018

I have learned a lot. This is also the most difficult course I have taken on Coursera so far.

par 邓帅

30 nov. 2016

This course covers some most advanced topics about quadrotor's modeling, control and mapping.

par RISHI D

20 avr. 2020

Course was overall helpfull but the coding assignments were a bit tough but still solvable.

par Mariana C P M

15 avr. 2020

Execelente course, it really helped me to understand the dynamics and control of quadrotors

par Adnan S

7 août 2016

Very useful for beginners, Simple, end to the point, and most importantly contains drones :)

par shanmuga r

23 mai 2021

Excellent course.Concepts are explaned clearly and quizzes and assignments are challenging.

par Akhilesh K

18 juin 2017

Thank you Coursera. The course is really very nice for learning to control Aerial Vehicles.

par Rahul E

18 févr. 2016

An excellent course for those who interested to acquire a basement in the field of robotics

par dhruv m

9 févr. 2018

Worth watchinng every minute of it. I will be recommending every tech enthusiast to see it

par Dounia M

20 sept. 2017

I thank Mr. Vijay Kumar for this great courses. It has help me very much, thanks coursera.

par Daniel W

5 juin 2016

This course is great - a lot of knowledge, good form of the course, helpful instructors.