Chevron Left
Retour à Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
2,109 évaluations
518 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
5 déc. 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
23 sept. 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filtrer par :

501 - 517 sur 517 Avis pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

par Edmund B

15 déc. 2018

I only submit a 3-star as i thought the course would consist of more details pertaining to renewable energy, and not strictly entrepreneurship. The course itself was very well presented and thought through.

par Nikolaos P

31 mai 2019

Exceptional topic, presented with taking into account the majority of aspects.

Many insights and important information.

Modern and uplifting.

A bit repetitive and not the best use of time in the videos.

par Randy K

21 avr. 2020

Not much new information. I liked the professor, but the ideas are entry level, and do not provide tangible problems to attack with a business idea of my own.

par Stephan L

20 févr. 2019

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

par Ramon A B T

29 oct. 2019

A bit more basic than expected, and not as focused as preferred. Although I do understand it's an introduction course.

par Tejas S

7 mai 2020

I was expecting more video content on Green Building. The reading material sometimes leads to unresolved webpages.

par Wayne S P

25 avr. 2020

It provides introductory concepts that may be suitable for the people who have absolutely no background on this.

par Paul L

13 oct. 2021

l​ots of missing content but the information was good

par sandeep d

15 sept. 2020

great course but lacking so much of information

par Daniel W

22 mai 2020

Feels outdated. The videos are not interesting.

par Shengle H

31 août 2021

I wish the content could be more updated.

par TARIF H T

13 mai 2020

a bit boring

par Phelipe A

2 janv. 2018

Most of the course is about inspirational speech and self-help content, related to entrepreneurship. Some interesting insights on week 2, related to the market of green buildings and renewable energy.

par PATIL H D

16 mai 2020

As I had completed a successful presentation course by Colorado university ALL THE MAJOR MISTAKES MARKED BY THEM ARE DONE IN THIS COURSE...THIS COURSE HAVE THAT BOREDOM

par AKSHAY D

8 oct. 2020

I am dissatisfied with the way content is presented.Not at all in mood to finish the course.

par PONNI U

14 sept. 2020

I have learnt from this cours

par BARNADIP C

9 juil. 2020

BY MISTAKE I HAVE JOINED