Chevron Left
Retour à Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
2,085 évaluations
515 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
5 déc. 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
27 déc. 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 514 Avis pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

par Don A

6 mars 2021

Awesome course! This course really helped me to think outside of the box and start looking for opportunities to start my own green business.

par Pedro A M

16 janv. 2021

Very good. Strong orientation to startup creation but it provides a great amount of information and ideas to grow in the renewables sector.

par AKASH M M A 1

11 oct. 2020

Really in depth explanation from the professor. Had a really great time learning about renewable energy and entrepreneurship related to it.

par Emiliano P T

8 oct. 2020

Thanks to Chris Wedding, He was a excellent coach in the complete MOOC and he gave us a pathway to be a great Renweable Energy Entrepenurs

par MOIN M P

16 juil. 2020

Excellent course for all those aspiring entrepreneurs i will suggest this course is for you in a whole new exponentially growing industry.

par Xristos G

16 déc. 2020

It contains entrepreneurship but in a more global form as you can use the techniques it teaches you in other bases besides green energy.

par Kwame B

23 mai 2021

Very informative course on how to become an effective entrepreneur using the renewable energy and green building sector as the example.

par haiyan w

20 mars 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

par Jesus D V P

2 avr. 2019

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

par Rohit R M

6 juil. 2020

Very informative and interesting course. I learned a lot about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. Best Experience.

par Junaid M

20 déc. 2020

Very much informative course and after passing I am feeling to much happy and positive for my future endeavours. Thank you coursera

par Bryan C

18 août 2020

A great course that inspires to take the next step to become an entrepreneur in the renewable energy and green business industry.

par Ruchi

4 janv. 2021

Excellent course I reckon everyone should join this course , great opportunity to learn about the environment and green business

par C D

29 avr. 2020

This is Course is Very Useful for Me. I learned a lot by using course. This is very much useful for my Career. Thanks a lot Sir

par Monika D

20 avr. 2020

Really very good information and vedio share, delivery of course is very good.

Ready to join more such type of courses in future

par Miriam

5 janv. 2018

very informative i thought i knew some of the things in this course but i learnt so much from it n will continue learning still

par Feras B A

12 oct. 2018

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.

par Nsombi J

10 juil. 2019

Excellent course. Practical and relevant. Content rich. Chris is an amazing instructor with such vast practical experience.

par envina n

12 juil. 2021

super interesant course i would suggest it to anyone who is interested in green energy, thank you so much for this course

par SOHAM S

16 août 2021

wayy too much information on the site and great way to learn about renewable energy adn green building entrepreneurship

par Martin H

23 mars 2018

Excellent course. Good mentor. Show you that green ideas can convert in projects or start ups. Good readings and tools.

par Jane O

8 sept. 2017

One of the best courses I have been involved that got me thinking of the future. Very well thought..

Thank you Dr Chris

par Lester M

26 oct. 2020

This is a good course and very helpful to us as a student. But my only concern is some part of my certificate is cut.

par S.K F S S

2 sept. 2020

I learned a lot throug this course about the renewable energy and green building sector and the future of the world.

par Kaiquan M

6 sept. 2020

Good intro to renewable building and entrepreneurship.

Presenter was engaging and gave us questions to ponder about.