Chevron Left
Retour à Relational database systems

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Relational database systems par Université nationale autonome du Mexique

4.4
étoiles
408 évaluations
75 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the specialization course Relational Database Systems. This course will be completed on six weeks, it will be supported with videos and various documents that will allow you to learn in a very simple way how several types of information systems and databases are available to solve different problems and needs of the companies. Objective: A learner will be able to design, test, and implement analytical, transactional or NoSQL database systems according to business requirements by programming reliable, scalable and maintainable applications and resources using SQL and Hadoop ecosystem. Programming languages: For course 1 you will use the MYSQL language. Software to download: MySQL Workbench In case you have a Mac / IOS operating system you will need to use a virtual Machine (VirtualBox, Vmware)....

Meilleurs avis

MA
27 oct. 2019

The course refreshed my previous knowledge of database systems and let me learn some new things that I didn't know. Thanks to the team.

NY
30 mars 2021

Course was excellent! and the activity are most important to do if want to acquire the practical knowledge.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 75 Avis pour Relational database systems

par Derick L

9 déc. 2019

I have given up on this course, as the content is too academic and mechanical in nature. Definition after definition, with little practical guidance on how to *design* good databases for real-world use.

The quizzes and assignments are terrible - sorry, just telling it as I see it. The sequence of topics and assignments doesn't flow. For example, why are we shown a Sybase modelling tool, that doesn't use Chen notation, but the preceding video and subsequent assignment use Chen's?

Only academics use Chen's original notation - anything real world has far too many entities/attributes for this notation to be usable. Also, none of the tools that I've seen out there use this notation for that reason. Crow's foot or IDEF1X, or even UML; never Chen's.

On the other hand, the style of presentation in the videos is engaging, rather than the usual voice over powerpoint with varied settings, and a lot of well thought out animated examples. A shame that it just doesn't fit together well and focuses too much on academic concepts and not real-world practice.

par Mateo G J

5 janv. 2020

I am sorry, but I cannot say anything positive about this course.

The course flies over the topics addressed

Explanations are extremely vague, so that one has to constantly look for external information

The tasks have errors and they do not use the software required for some assignments

The english spoken is incomprehensible

The course staff has not commented any of the discussion threads. If you have a question, do not count on any help by the course provider

par Dhvani M S

7 mai 2020

The course video is not having sufficient contents. Moreover, quiz in week 1 can be answered only if one has seen videos of week 2. Same is the condition for the week 2 quiz.

par Mohanram

17 déc. 2019

Best course for learning designing concepts in DBMS

par Min L

13 avr. 2019

Just definitions after definitions, the background music is distracting.

par Murat T

25 mars 2020

It is so simply.

par Víctor J R C

16 juil. 2019

Homeworks are not entirely clear.

par uma j

24 janv. 2021

sorry to be critical but very badly structured course, I only took the first few videos and had trouble following and the quizzes pages were all messed up, really badly organized. I paid for the coursera plus so I can get some knowledge but coursera needs serious work

par Mohamed S

24 mars 2021

Very sorry to mention, it is very difficult to understand pronunciations. Therefore left the course soon after watching the first video. I am sure how my feedback will help you to improve it.

par Binoy B

8 mars 2021

Very poor Explanations and unable to understand the lecture. Assignments are not visible and some of the choices are missing.

par Zamir A

6 févr. 2021

wast of time really basic and doesn't have proper explination

par ousmane d

28 oct. 2019

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COURSE I've EVER SEEN ON ONLINE PLATFORM AND I'M ENJOYING MY LEARNING. THANKS TO THIS COURSE, I'M BECOMING A VERY GOOD DATA KNOWLEDGE STUDENT. GOOD JOB.

ALL MY SINCERE THANKING TO THE UNIVERSITY AND COURSERA TEAM AS WELL AS THOSE PERSONS HO WAIVED FINANCIAL AID FOR ME IN ORDER TO HAVE A CERTIFICATE AFTER SUCCESSFUL COMPLETION.

par Mujtaba A

27 oct. 2019

The course refreshed my previous knowledge of database systems and let me learn some new things that I didn't know. Thanks to the team.

par Luyima A C

30 août 2021

I​ really needed a more practical approach to database design and programming. This course gave me both.

par ADITYA K G 2

6 mai 2021

its really a wonderful course. My concepts are clear to a very great level. I really enjoyed a lot

par 121810312046 B R A

1 nov. 2020

Nice Course

par AKULA P S A

6 juil. 2020

Good

par Priyanka S

22 juin 2020

this course help me alot it would be very benificial for me if it contain more practicals . when i get my certificate?

par DIANA C D M

25 août 2020

It is not very good translated into English and the lectures are too short for the quantity of information.

par Hector J V M

17 mai 2020

In some exercise is difficult because we need a guide about the program, and it did not be in the course.

par Сірий А О

11 juin 2020

Много недочётов. Сложность в акценте и в линейности задач..

А так в целом прекрасно !

par Sehrish B

17 mai 2020

The teacher was real fast but was good.

par José I C R

27 oct. 2020

muy bueno!!

par Rakshit D

19 juin 2020

Yeah not everything was "Fantastically Provided" like I would have loved to see some installation videos about the software you would use because I spent a week searching for software which I was to use in this one.

par Senthilvadivel S

21 oct. 2020

Topic picking are excellent but Instructor's pronunciation is difficult to understand .