Chevron Left
Retour à The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
stars
1,701 évaluations
298 avis

À propos du cours

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Meilleurs avis

GB

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP

Apr 28, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 290 Avis pour The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

par Naveen J S

Feb 26, 2019

The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi is way too helpful for me to understand the ways to use Raspberry Pi Platform n concatenate the Python programming to it. Thanks :)

par Hubert B

Dec 25, 2015

Really nice and easy introduction to Raspberry Pi and Python. I loved the part when the professor said something about Scratch, like 'we'll not use it, we're way above it'. :)

par Teo P

Feb 21, 2017

Well course teaches basics of python but you should always refer to python documentation in order to understand the concepts correctly. To the course staff, please update the slides where Python2 is used to python3.

par Arif A

Jul 20, 2019

As an intro course to Raspberry Pi platform it's okay. I guess the next course in the series will have assignments that are more difficult and enable us to learn more.

par Conrado B

Jul 30, 2016

It is indeed a good course, especially because of learning about UNIX and the GPIO pins. I missed reading material, since the videos are too short for learning something in a deep way.

par Abduljaleel ( A

Feb 25, 2017

Great Course! Straight to the point, just what I expected. I came with ton of disappointment from IBM's course, development guide to the IoT. I was very frustrated when I started taking the course. half way through, though, I was all energetic and learned a lot. Best feature, teaching is straight to the point. I am talking the whole specialization!

par Deon N

Oct 02, 2019

The course required quite a bit of self study. Setting up the Pi was easy enough but getting to grips with python and the new syntax was not. This course needs a proper reference to a good python code manual to help ease the programming obstacles. Could not really see the application of PWM in the blink example.

par Binod

Aug 30, 2017

Feeling happy to attain this course. Learnt lot of things and refreshed many thing what I had forgotten from college time. I would like to recommend this course to all who want to learn Raspberry Pi from scratch and build something on top of micro controller. A big thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

par Saifeddine B

Mar 20, 2019

This course is simply the best introduction to the Raspberry pi world ! it gives you enough the motivation to explore more about Raspberry Pi and its different features. The most important part is that it motivate you to do some projects. I do highly recemond it on the top of your list.

par PHANI B

Nov 20, 2018

This course help me to understand the basics concept of raspberry pi ,socket programming ,python , IOT.This is my step towards IOT.I thanks Prof. Ian Harris who teaches this course in best way.

This is my first coursera cetificate of my career.Thanks a lot .

par Jonas T

Feb 24, 2016

Some of the stuff is a bit overall but the instructor still manages to cover a lot of a material and he manages to explain it in a good manner. And then you just gotta love engineering. No other field would get away with talking about a bus full of slaves.

par MN K

Oct 04, 2017

Fantastic programming we thought it will be very difficult to gain understanding of the language but Professor guided us to understand the language in a easiest way and we have to learn and expeince the confidence of trying and programming

par Clair D

Mar 06, 2016

I think this course was the most complex of the courses to this point. Prof. Harris shines in his ability to clarify the complexities. It really is a gift. At this point I can begin to see how all of what we are learning comes together.

par Holden

Jan 12, 2016

Love this instructor. His approach is extremely lucid and easy to follow. I am also taking the Python classes offered here by U of Michigan, and the instructor of those courses doesn't have the same natural facility for communicating.

par TACY B

Sep 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It felt good to use my hands and my brain too. I am new to Python and the Raspberry Pi, but really liked the structure of the course. It kept me excited, involved and ready for the next step.

par DADDA M

Sep 24, 2019

This course is amazing, i learned a lot of things: Linux basics, raspberry pi hardware, raspbian, python programming, python programming for raspberry pi.

All these skills in a simple and clear way !!

par Gautama B

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

par Nuria M

Feb 26, 2016

It's a great jumpstart introduction to get your teeth on python and raspberry pi. Professor Harris makes it a enjoyable trip to a new world of possibilities for enthusiast creators and developers.

par Juan J O P

Apr 28, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

par BAMBANG S

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course, it gives nice introduction on Raspberry Pi, unix and Python. However student background in unix and/or python will be a plus in this course.

par Johnson N

Nov 11, 2017

Great class on learning how to use the Raspberry pi as well as a brief introduction on python. Take this class if you want to learn the fundamentals of both.

par Michael M I

Jan 31, 2016

very good intro to Raspberry Pi. I wish there were more actual projects using the hardware components of the device, but overall, it was a good course

par Paul H

Feb 14, 2016

Great course. I just had to google a bit for the last assignment but overall meets expectations. I now know what I did not about this little device !

par Malcolm B

Jan 24, 2016

really enjoying this course so far like the format it keeps me interested not too tough just right and I am learning the whole way through

par Alberto S G

Jan 27, 2018

It was fun to follow and clear ti understand.

I would suggest to add more links to sources about Python commands and how to use them