Chevron Left
Retour à Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety par Université George Washington

4.7
étoiles
1,014 évaluations
293 avis

À propos du cours

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Meilleurs avis

CO

26 avr. 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

AT

21 mars 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 296 Avis pour Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

par ANTHONY R M R

9 juil. 2021

.

par PARAG R

16 juin 2020

.

par Fazil M A

2 mai 2020

V

par Jennifer S

9 mai 2020

I thought the course lectures were full of great content, concisely delivered and interesting to follow. I could not give the course 5 stars because none of the questions in discussion forums were answered by teaching or support staff nor were any assignments reviewed. There were also a few links in the resource section that needed to be updated due to broken links. As an introduction to the subject of quality improvement I would recommend the course to others but unfortunately you will not get an idea of how well you have absorbed the material due to lack of feedback / course support.

par Adeola O

12 sept. 2020

This was an insightful course. The depth of knowledge, the flow of information and are well presented and the new resources acquired with the diverse books mentioned especially in Leadership (Learning Organization, Strengths-based leadership). The measures and measurements were new to me as well as the different models of culture change which I see as applicable to the industries that I have worked in. Thank you for this bite, I am excited to learn more on leadership, quality and safety.

par Ujjwal P S

15 juin 2020

Really feel proud be a part of such an enlightening course, didn't expect to gain so much initially but it's commendable to see how instructors framed the much less discussed topic in simplest way possible. It holds importance especially for someone like me coming from a region where we lack this culture of quality and safety, and a setting where accountability is questioned. Thanks a lot !!

par Kathy V

26 juil. 2020

This course attended to my needs to have a comprehensive overview of the process of developing a quality health care environment where I work. It accomplished that task and spurred further studies, purchasing books and pursuing other courses that will provide more detail an knowledge necessary to apply the concepts and ideas successfully.

Thank you! GWU and Coursera!

par Dr D A S

16 juin 2020

It was wonderful learning experience. It started from science of safety to leadership in the healthcare. Concepts of Just Culture, Culture of Safety and Quality, Leadership in Healthcare, Change Models, PDSA Model and other tool and processes for Quality Improvements are excellently explained by the instructors. Glad that i chose this course.

par DENNIS M

25 juil. 2022

Overall, an excellent course. One way to improve it would be to use case studies where the students have to provide their decisions and the "why" behind their decisions and then compare their decisions and rationales to the quality leaders' in the case studies.

par kyawnay z

27 juil. 2020

The course is very informative and useful. Nowadays, changes are inevitable. How to manage a change successfully is thoroughly learned. The role of leadership lies in all level of staff. It is worth learning course absolutely.

par Lucas d R S R

28 juil. 2020

O conteúdo do curso é interessante, mas introdutório. Os professores falam bem, mas as aulas não são tão didáticas em explicar os conceitos. Contudo, é uma boa pedida para se iniciar nesse mundo da qualidade!

par Bobichen K

14 juin 2020

This course gave me confidence and knowledge to apply the same in the healthcare system to improve the quality and safety of the patient as well as to the growth of an organization to achieve its goals.

par Joanne Y S Y

15 juil. 2020

So much to digest, thanks for the hardwork in summarising a good content that would requires much of additional readings and understanding too. But the main essence are all addressed.

par Tinatin C

26 juin 2022

This course is realy good for them who wants to know more about healthcare quality ans safety. It gives resourses and knowledge that is applicable in healthcare and patient safety.

par Angela S

17 nov. 2020

Thank you for this program. Both instructors were very engaging and offered a wealth of information. I gave it 4 stars only because some links in the required reading had expired.

par PRINCESS N

26 juin 2021

Extremely educational and beneficial. However, it would be great if some of our questions are actually attended to, gives ones a higher sense of learning. Great work all the same

par Aruzhan O

21 mai 2020

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the course. My suggestion is to ask lecturers not to read from the slide because it distracts students and makes them less involved.

par Samira H

20 oct. 2021

I have learnt a lot about how to improve and ensure better quality as a provider through this course. The demonstration and resources were top notch.

par merly

31 juil. 2022

very informative and a good motivation to each healthcare workers to work with good quality that leads to each patient safety

par Mikela M

21 juin 2022

Me gusto mucho el curso. Es facil de entender y lo bueno es que ponen ejemplos. El último módulo me encantó. Lo recomiendo.

par Daphne M

9 déc. 2020

very insightful but the quizzes were hard to be reflected on since there is no feedback was given except week 1 quiz.

par sedef s ü

12 sept. 2020

Although I am at the beginning of the road, I learned more or less about the health system quality. Thank you.

par Rukmani N S

25 janv. 2021

I would recommend this course also as a suggestion they should include current publications and videos.