Chevron Left
Retour à Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.4
étoiles
3,252 évaluations

À propos du cours

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Meilleurs avis

SL

13 avr. 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

EJ

3 août 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 736 Avis pour Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

par Kashyap R

25 juil. 2021

explanation can be better its some times difficult to understand for a fresher

par Shriya K

3 juin 2020

went too fast sometimes. basics were not made clear the course matrial is good

par ANUSHKA G 1

7 juil. 2020

Some of the material of the course needs to be updated including the quizzes.

par Akshara S K

10 mai 2021

For beginners this course would be difficult but I think it's worth learning

par Mehul V

11 mars 2019

Many things were left unexplained. A step by step procedure wasn't followed.

par KAUSHIK N

6 mai 2020

More explanation were required on the codes, being a beginner level course.

par Jacob R

28 juin 2020

Pretty solid course, kind of difficult to grasp at times to a newcomer.

par Roberto C

13 juin 2021

No aterriza es algo práctico que pueda utilizar para el análisis

par Enzo

6 mai 2021

It was pretty hard to understand concepts at the end

par John K

2 janv. 2022

Course is more about statistics than python.

par RAHUL N

7 juil. 2020

No coding based assignments. Not too useful.

par Chaitanya G

28 avr. 2020

The videos could have been more explanatory.

par Fernando D

2 avr. 2020

Es un curso para interesados en trading

par sachin t j

16 nov. 2020

Python codes are not really explained.

par HRIJU S

27 juil. 2020

its a good learning experience for me

par dhruvi

26 sept. 2020

the content is amazing but outdated

par DAWN M 1

13 avr. 2020

It was a bit hard to follow

par MOHD H

5 déc. 2020

...

par PRADIP G

9 mai 2022

k

par Tuấn M V

28 juin 2022

The knowledge side, it is very good and relevant to finance.

But the tech and coding side which is the main thing i'm looking forward, is very bad. The instruction is not step by step and not clear in application. I don't even know where the files are and so i cannot import in the jupyter notebook.

The courese, first, need to tell learners the over view of python that learners need python installed as a programming language and a separate IDE like a notebook to code on, such as visual studio code, or jupyter notebook, because coding is not like using MS offfice, just install and go.

Third, the syntax taught is very bad and outdated. At the import phase, I cannot even use the syntax of "Data frame.from csv" in python 3.10. Assume that it can be run in the environment of cousera, how can I use python in the working environment if you taught me such outdated syntax.

par Volodymyr M

19 mai 2020

I really cannot recommend this course. Course tries to touch two major topics: Financial Risk Management and Statistics. In both disciplines course is only scratching surface of the subject without going into any details. Just for quantitive estimation, FRM is 100+ hours of material, Statistics - another 200+ hours. Whole course contains definitely less than 4 hours of lectures.

On the other hand - course is some sort of source of topics you need to find yourself over Internet and learn yourself.

par Warren V

1 avr. 2021

In evaluating this course, it took me a while to identify the target audience from the course materials. The statistical content is too fast-paced and lacking detail for newcomers, and that the Python content is de-emphasised. I suppose that this course is a good introduction for those outside finance seeking an introduction. Looking at this course as exercises to improve my Pandas knowledge, I left disappointed because there was no course Python assignment in implementing a trading strategy.

par Colin

1 févr. 2021

I have a PhD in econometrics - took this course to see if it would be useful to some of my team - gleans over complex issues way to fast but given the length that is understandable - my issues with this course are (a) the Jupiter notebooks are complete already so don't make students think and (b) there should be a great deal of included warnings with references for students to dig deeper outside of the class

par Daniel

3 juil. 2020

Part of the code doesn't work. To fix it it is needed to go to Python documentation and do research

A lot of statistics concept are not quite well explained. The course should include more detailed explanations or at lease some links where the this information can be studied

The results of the trading system implemented in the curse are not the one that you will obtain

par Nico M

25 nov. 2019

Too many mistakes in the use of English throughout the course made it hard for me to follow the course properly without getting annoyed. The instructor's English was terrible as well, just too many mistakes, which made it impossible to follow without subtitles. The content was good though which is why it deserves two points.