Chevron Left
Retour à Python Project for Data Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Project for Data Science par IBM

4.5
étoiles
1,526 évaluations
279 avis

À propos du cours

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Meilleurs avis

VV
17 août 2021

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

SK
5 oct. 2021

Best course so far, under the IBM Data Science professional certificate program. It is heavy on the practical side, which is a good thing as it gives the person a more hands-on experience.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 292 Avis pour Python Project for Data Science

par David A M D

16 sept. 2021

The Hands-on labs weren't working correctly, and you have little time to complete everything.

par Samarth M

1 août 2021

Basic and most important concepts are taught and assignment was also worth it ! Kudos Team!

par Gautham S N

23 juin 2021

I​f there was more guidance for the solutions it would have been amore constructive lesson.

par Sanskar P

24 mars 2021

Nice course to check out the practicality of the tasks performed in real case scenarios.

par Ramazan D

28 sept. 2021

it was a great introduction to web data extraction, manipulation and display

par Manjiri S

29 mars 2021

Well designed course to understand the basics of Web scraping.

par kunal k s

28 mars 2021

pls....... provide some more video on web scraping and html

par Peter V

3 mars 2021

a bit too few instructions. However, was a good one.

par Francisco C

17 mars 2021

Fine course. I learn a lot of interesting topics.

par SERGIO R M

11 juil. 2021

Interesting to learn about Python libraries

par Ashutosh B

15 janv. 2022

More info about webscraping needed

par Abdallah B

7 oct. 2021

but still very short and simple

par Buu D T

28 mai 2021

F​rom Viet Nam with love <3

par ZOUZOU K F R

2 mars 2021

tres bonne experience

par Thabiso M

5 juil. 2021

Well worth it..

par Katherine M K

15 sept. 2021

Difficult

par ELMOUTAQUI H

2 juil. 2021

Thankss

par Germán G

20 nov. 2021

g​ood

par Yến m

27 mai 2021

Great

par Omer Z C

4 janv. 2022

par Aaron S I

3 janv. 2022

A​fter doing several of the other courses in the IBM Data Science Specialization, this course was poorly put together.

T​he videos were of low quality, could barely read what was on the screen. If it was not for the written script of what was said, then I would not have followed along.

T​he ideas presented seemed to be constantly jumping around. Mentioning on idea, bounce to another, then bounce back.

T​he labs were put together well, and were essentially a hands on version of the videos. But organized.

It appears that a different person put together the labs compared to who was in charge of the visual learning.

A​s for the project: it was a decently easy assignment. I have jumped around in my courses, so I may have had other exposure and experience than others normally would at this point in the series.

A​ decent course overall. Great introduction to web scraping.

par Odontecete

6 mars 2021

3 stars--this class is not for beginners, repeat not for beginners and should not be included 1/2 way through this certification course. This is a class that needs to be moved to the end of the certification courses, where you understand about working with tags and attributes and know how to look up libraries. You need to inherently understand more than a brief introduction into some principals of Python. It's rated at "only taking about 3 hours", I spent 3 hours just researching how to get a table to populate because the labs don't tell you how to work with classes in HTML, nor how to write a loop to populate one. This is an middle of the road intermediate class, not a beginner one. If you are in this certificate and new to python and programming....wait until the end before completing it, I'm sure it will make a whole lot more sense.

par Thierry C

6 mars 2021

This course is absolutely not for beginners as it is already assumed that you know how to code with Python. While I did not really appreciate to be stranded in being forced to crawl the internet to find how to solved some exercices instead of being taught, I appreciated the Quizz format in this one. Instead of the usual impromptu quizz during a video, you must complete hands-on labs to give the answers which is great. Now, it has been tough on me because I am a Python beginner but for more advanced users, it might be fun. I just wish the lesson would recap at the beginning some of the features/functions which are going to be used during the lesson to ease a bit the stress during the labs. On the other hand, there are a lot of useless sections which really deserve to be grouped together.

par Joe L

14 sept. 2021

I could not answer the 3rd question in the 2nd quiz , to 66.66% grade due to the following issue

Question 3

None of this values are present in the dataset

69 1-Jun-21 504.01 536.13 482.14 528.21 78,560,600 528.21 This the last value ordered by date, whithout sorted is

Date Sep 01, 2015 Open 109.35 High 111.24 Low 93.55 Close 103.26 Volume 497,401,200 Adj Close 103.26 Name: 69, dtype: object Please advise

par Laura M P

9 mars 2021

Mixed feelings .... appreciated the challenge, but I could never have finished without the sample code provided in the Discussion. Perhaps better to rename this "Web Scraping with Python" and provide a ton more examples of different scraping different websites and practice labs. On the other hand, it did get my feet wet and it gave me the motivation to figure this out further on my own.