Chevron Left
Retour à Python Programming Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Programming Essentials par Université de Rice

4.8
étoiles
3,190 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Meilleurs avis

RS

27 avr. 2021

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

HR

3 juil. 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 791 Avis pour Python Programming Essentials

par Padmapriyadarshini

2 juin 2019

Very helpful course and very clear explanation by the Instructors. Prompt reply by moderators helped me to complete the course. Thanks to Rice University and Coursera

par Lee R

4 déc. 2017

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

par Ali H I A Z

22 avr. 2020

Excellent course, the content was to the level expected and the explanation was perfect and easy to work through. challenging task and project but really enjoyed it.

par Scott M

14 avr. 2018

The Rice team does an excellent job. They explain very well and the forums have lots of great information. They also invest in creating tools for students to use!

par Rahul

23 avr. 2020

It was an amazing experience. Lecturers taught me very well with a smiley face which kept me so interesting. I liked the course. Thank you Coursera for everything

par Wei Q

2 janv. 2020

This course is clear and consistent throughout, easy for beginners to get familiar with python, and the humor of Joe and Scott certainly add flavor to the course!

par Zhuoyu C

25 nov. 2019

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details

par Li-Wei H

2 juin 2019

Really clear explanation and demonstration. Strongly recommend each of you to complete not just the quiz and/or final project, but also the exercise in each week

par Vivek V A

16 mars 2019

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

par martin

12 juin 2018

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.

par Virginia G

30 oct. 2020

Loved this course, it is more challenging than other python intro courses I saw in coursera. I found the exercises very interesting and fun to code. Thanks!

par Pon N k N

30 mars 2021

Great course. Just a perfect one to start python. I have 15+ years of experience in C programming and i found this course as perfect one to start in Python.

par Pawan D

27 févr. 2020

This course helped me a lot to learn the basic scripting of Python language.Everyone should go through this course before starting the real world of Python.

par Salvador T R

22 juil. 2018

It is a great course for anyone who wants to study this language. You dont need to know anything because this course will start from scratch. Great course!

par Rashed M

26 mars 2018

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

par Brian R

20 nov. 2017

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

par Rajdeep C

27 mars 2022

Great introduction to the essentials of Python. I loved the projects, especially the RPSLS! The instructors did a great job in conveying the materials.

par 江睿

16 sept. 2018

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

par Adjamilton J

27 avr. 2018

The step by step methodology and the assignments was what I most liked about the course. I am really glad to have a certificate from Rice University.

par sayantan s

5 juil. 2020

A great course never have I been taught in this manner,really surprising how a video is more interactive than many of the teachers in our university

par Graeme R

8 déc. 2020

Excellent intro to Python and logic. Been a long time since l have done it and it brought back a lot of knowledge that l thought l had forgotten

par Guanyu B

28 oct. 2020

Good course that has a link to Fundamental of Computing. Love Joe and Scott's teaching style.

Want to become one of Rice's students in the future.

par Suhani A

31 août 2020

Teaches multiple skills in python basic functions. The step by step instructions by the excellent tutors provides an amazing learning experience!

par Pradyumna P

18 juin 2020

I really liked the Project-based approach of RICE university for an online course like this. I expect more courses will follow the same approach!

par Rajesh J

29 mai 2020

Very useful step by step explanation and very long assignments. Very simple explanations due to which course became very interesting, Thank You!