Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.5
étoiles
8,521 évaluations
1,188 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LS
27 nov. 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 août 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,174 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Manish P

24 mai 2020

Excellent Course. I would recommend that the first week of this course be included in the introductory courses in Panda analysis. It will allow the student to really see the value of Pandas over an Excel and provide more of a boost to learn quickly.

par Anthony T

30 janv. 2020

a great course, data visualization is one of the topics that draws many people into the field of Data Science. I found it to be a very interesting course, one whose lessons I will return to often as I continue to build my knowledge and experience

par Atikah F

22 juin 2020

At first I thought this course was the easiest among the 4 courses in this specialization. Turned out this course was the hardest but also worth spending time on because I have learned lots of applicable knowledge. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

par Jafed E G

6 juil. 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Javed A

22 oct. 2019

What an outstanding way to learn such crucial skills from the world's best platform of Coursera.

I am feeling really proud to complete the course.

IBM Skills network labs are just speechless.

Jupyter notebook is just an amazing tool.

par George R

27 janv. 2020

It was one of the better courses in this data science professional certificate. I like that the datasets didn't come prepared in advance in the lab exercises and I had to do some work on the on the data before creating the charts.

par Matt W

14 mars 2019

I felt this was hard. I realized this particular course forced me to review on how I needed to develop the mind set to become a data analyst and software developer. This class force me to learn more and keep going forward. Thanks

par Lingjun K

12 mai 2019

I feel grateful for the challenge in the final assignment which help me to grasp the necessary skill sets in a way of learning while doing; a great experience good for the growth of both technique capacity and mental strength.

par Narayana P G

30 oct. 2020

Very informative and challenging course in terms of formatting visualizations . Course material and hands-on-lab covers every basic aspect. Although, the assignments maybe hard, the quest to get answers teaches a lot more.

par Simran P S

19 janv. 2020

interesting course, but i really faced a challenge doing the assignment, i guess it would be better if assignment questions were covered in Labs session also. The assignment was over the top, and tougher to get it correct.

par Saravanan S

16 mai 2020

This course is a foundation for those who wants to master data visualization. All the video modules are short and crisp. The lab sessions are very good and explanatory too and covered all the concepts comes under a topic.

par Ashutosh P

21 mai 2019

Best course for understanding the data visualization libraries of python and easily elaborate by sir. Thank you sir for this course, great experience to solve lab practical problems and quizzes and all. Thanks a lot sir.

par Nur C N

16 juil. 2019

I really love this course, the instructor really provide clear explanation, give enough example, provide comment in each code to give more description, and more importantly the task difficulty is enough challenging.

par Sudeepa N

2 nov. 2019

The course is great. Covered all most all the aspects. Little suggestion. Please force the students to add the notebook url for the final submission. That could help to preserve the integrity of the course. Thanks.

par Dhruv S

17 avr. 2020

really loved this course, top notch material.. rushed a bit towards the end.. but it covered so much ground.. thanks again for the wonderful walkthroughs.. pretty self explanatory on its own. best regards, dhruv

par Alexey E S

17 févr. 2019

Thank you so much for the course! This one is the best out of all series! It is a pleasure to learn with you! Labs are fantastic! Really, I spent a lot of time on them. Course is really exciting and insightful.

par Peter A

3 nov. 2019

Excellent class. The instructor Alex Aklson uses a very methodical approach when introducing each topic.

It was very refreshing to see that the coursework did not have errors which makes it difficult to learn,

par SAKTHIVEL G

3 mars 2020

Started of with very basic visualizations and ended up making a real time view super imposed on WORLD MAP. Never thought I would work on these examples before starting this course.

Kudos to the instructor.

par Loïc B

19 sept. 2018

Great course.

I struggled a lot on the bar chart assignement and spent a lot of time reading documentatation. but it was a good practice and helped me get into the right mindset. Thanks for this course!

par anubhavbbd

1 avr. 2020

This course was really interesting and it was great learning experience.A big thanks to a instructor.

I got to know new things like folium library (most interesting library of python according to me)

par Ruchit S

8 janv. 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

par Mohit J

4 oct. 2020

The way of design this course is so interesting , quizes , lab session is so good ,Final assignment is great ,to increase skill on data visualization with python is best course on coursera

par HUNG K

30 avr. 2020

Very challenging, yet that's what make it's rewarding. Even though the course only takes 3 weeks, its difficulty is on par with the longer previous course. I enjoyed every problems on it!

par Jiujia G

17 avr. 2020

This is a very helpful course. It introduces a variety of data visualization tools. The interesting practices in the lab sessions inspired me to explore different solutions for a problem.

par Mohsin S

30 juil. 2019

This module is extremely important for Data Scientist. This module gives you the confidence on how to explore, manage, display and visualize data concept to meet end-users requirements...