Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
7,648 évaluations
1,022 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,007 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par SACHIN G

Oct 11, 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

par lara l

Jun 30, 2020

the teacher of this course has made great designs and offered rich resources to students. I personally like his teaching style a lot. thank you!

par Familusi O A

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing challenge for enthusiastic learner, i would definitely reference the course materials several times more just for its depth. Thank you.

par Sachin K K

May 29, 2020

The course is brief and to the point and is providing you with great practical work to get a hands-on practice to make you ready for the world.

par Ravindranath R

Dec 21, 2019

Very clearly explained and lab is excellent. Like the style of providing description of datasets used in each lab. Thanks a lot to instructor.

par Nhan T N

Mar 15, 2019

Nice course. It is short video, but well-composed ones. I love labs, it focuses on key points of visualization. I learned a lot here. Thanks!

par Devvrat M

Dec 29, 2019

Detailed explanation in the lab section on how to implement each visualization tool to better understand its use case in various scenarios.

par Eden P

Feb 19, 2020

Great course. Demonstrated some great techniques on representing data in an informative way. Will definitely use the learnings in future.

par Karen M

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent class - only problem was one of the map types available in the labs are no longer available open-source. Challenging project.

par Elin A

Apr 28, 2020

Great course. I liked that you in this course had to do some programming on your own and make use of what I learned in earlier courses.

par Fernanda T d S T

Mar 20, 2020

Congratulations Alex Aklson for this incredible course that you made. I learnt a lot! Good content, good questions and good assignment!

par Bernard F

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent course, the best in the series so far. You can really see the quality and attention to detail in every lesson, lab, and quiz!

par Nina Y

Jun 12, 2020

I like that the final projects requires lots of in dependent research. This help us to build skills of solving problems independently.

par Chayapol M

Mar 28, 2020

This course so challenge for me. If you give me discuss about how difficult of assignment. I thought this one also hard and seriously.

par Johannes M

Jul 17, 2019

really nice examples and overview of the different types of plots. the last assignment was one of the best of the course series so far

par Suraj

Jun 07, 2020

It's a fantastic course. The course starts from basics and will drag you to advance skills. Thanks Coursera for arranging this course

par Johan C S

Dec 18, 2018

This is a very good course! It takes you through the steps, in the video's but allows you to learn a lot through the notebooks.

Thanks

par William B L

Mar 23, 2019

The hardest class so far! Required quite a bit of additional work in completing the ungraded assignments. I learned more than ever.

par Dhinakaran K

Dec 17, 2018

Really a very good course...tested me to the core :(. But end of the assignment , it made me very confident . Thanks Instructors !

par Richard D S

Feb 24, 2020

It teaches you from the scratch on how to visualize data on Python. Really useful if your work requires you to draw graph a lot.

par Nora I

Apr 03, 2019

Difficult, yet very complete. It will definitely give you everything you need to work with matplotlib, even doing advanced maps!

par Agnus A H

May 18, 2020

Great instructor! I learned many Data Visualization tools with Python, and the content and activities are very well elaborated.

par Roshan K

Jul 09, 2019

It's very nicely taught and helpful for my career perspective. Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM. I am loving this Specialization.

par Muzaffar H

Jan 15, 2019

It was an amazing course very well sorted out to teach top notch visualization techniques that are in demand in the market.

par Jesus G

Mar 10, 2020

Great course on how to get better and more valuable insights in your data by visual inspection. This course was so helpful