Chevron Left
Retour à Data Visualization with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Visualization with Python par IBM

4.6
étoiles
7,663 évaluations
1,023 avis

À propos du cours

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 1,011 Avis pour Data Visualization with Python

par Matthew W

Mar 14, 2019

I felt this was hard. I realized this particular course forced me to review on how I needed to develop the mind set to become a data analyst and software developer. This class force me to learn more and keep going forward. Thanks

par Lingjun K

May 12, 2019

I feel grateful for the challenge in the final assignment which help me to grasp the necessary skill sets in a way of learning while doing; a great experience good for the growth of both technique capacity and mental strength.

par Simran P S

Jan 19, 2020

interesting course, but i really faced a challenge doing the assignment, i guess it would be better if assignment questions were covered in Labs session also. The assignment was over the top, and tougher to get it correct.

par Saravanan S

May 16, 2020

This course is a foundation for those who wants to master data visualization. All the video modules are short and crisp. The lab sessions are very good and explanatory too and covered all the concepts comes under a topic.

par Ashutosh P

May 21, 2019

Best course for understanding the data visualization libraries of python and easily elaborate by sir. Thank you sir for this course, great experience to solve lab practical problems and quizzes and all. Thanks a lot sir.

par Nur C N

Jul 17, 2019

I really love this course, the instructor really provide clear explanation, give enough example, provide comment in each code to give more description, and more importantly the task difficulty is enough challenging.

par Sudeepa N

Nov 02, 2019

The course is great. Covered all most all the aspects. Little suggestion. Please force the students to add the notebook url for the final submission. That could help to preserve the integrity of the course. Thanks.

par Dhruv S

Apr 17, 2020

really loved this course, top notch material.. rushed a bit towards the end.. but it covered so much ground.. thanks again for the wonderful walkthroughs.. pretty self explanatory on its own. best regards, dhruv

par Alexey E S

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you so much for the course! This one is the best out of all series! It is a pleasure to learn with you! Labs are fantastic! Really, I spent a lot of time on them. Course is really exciting and insightful.

par Peter A

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent class. The instructor Alex Aklson uses a very methodical approach when introducing each topic.

It was very refreshing to see that the coursework did not have errors which makes it difficult to learn,

par SAKTHIVEL G

Mar 04, 2020

Started of with very basic visualizations and ended up making a real time view super imposed on WORLD MAP. Never thought I would work on these examples before starting this course.

Kudos to the instructor.

par Loïc B

Sep 19, 2018

Great course.

I struggled a lot on the bar chart assignement and spent a lot of time reading documentatation. but it was a good practice and helped me get into the right mindset. Thanks for this course!

par LEOPOLDO S

Nov 28, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

par anubhavbbd

Apr 01, 2020

This course was really interesting and it was great learning experience.A big thanks to a instructor.

I got to know new things like folium library (most interesting library of python according to me)

par Sahil s

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

par Ruchit S

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

par HUNG K

May 01, 2020

Very challenging, yet that's what make it's rewarding. Even though the course only takes 3 weeks, its difficulty is on par with the longer previous course. I enjoyed every problems on it!

par Jiujia G

Apr 17, 2020

This is a very helpful course. It introduces a variety of data visualization tools. The interesting practices in the lab sessions inspired me to explore different solutions for a problem.

par Mohsin S

Jul 30, 2019

This module is extremely important for Data Scientist. This module gives you the confidence on how to explore, manage, display and visualize data concept to meet end-users requirements...

par Carlos A

Aug 21, 2018

Very good introduction to the use of graphics in Data Science, the labs helps to consolidate knowledge and skills and gives you the confidence that you are really learning the subject

par Himanshu P

Apr 16, 2020

It was great leraning to use various visualization plot technique using Python based libararies. I would reommned this course to be taken before "Data Analysis with Python" course!!

par Fernando L C

Feb 29, 2020

The videos, the labs and working with real data make the course just great! Excellent resource for learning to visualize data using Matplotlib, Pandas, Seaborn and Folium. Thank you

par Rūdolfs L

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent tutorials, great labs and fun exercises - visualization is one of the most satisfying things about data science, and it is no surprise that this course is very enjoyable!

par N V

Jul 31, 2019

The course contents and lab work are appropriate and useful, however the final lab assignment using folium 0.5 to generate a choropleth layer was fraught with technical errors.

par Damian D

Mar 03, 2019

The best course in this specialization, so far. Great balance between theory and practice. Interesting and demanding exercises and assignment. Theory explained in friendly way.