Chevron Left
Retour à Using Databases with Python

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Using Databases with Python par Université du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
20,401 évaluations
3,123 avis

À propos du cours

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Points forts
High quality course material

(143 avis)

Top rated instructor

(176 avis)

Meilleurs avis

MM

12 mars 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 juin 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Filtrer par :

2626 - 2650 sur 3,043 Avis pour Using Databases with Python

par Ashish K

30 déc. 2016

The way dr chuck take us through all the material is quite fascinating and really enjoyed him through all way.

par Bob S

6 sept. 2017

I wish there were more examples from earlier chapters to help build on the foundation for the later chapters.

par Valentin S

23 avr. 2016

Topics covered are great, but there is a lack of assignments to be done by students completely on themselves.

par Dawit H G

1 août 2019

Quite interesting; for those of you keen to be Python developer I think this course is kinda a must to take.

par Frank B D R

30 juin 2019

Id suggest for week 4 and 5 to have more difficult exams. I loved the course nevertheless. Thanks Dr. Chuck!

par Chue J C

26 juin 2017

Fantastic lecturer, I will definitely recommend more of Dr Charles Severance Python courses. He is fantastic

par Jordi J

3 sept. 2021

In this course you will learn more SQL than its use with python (only the basics to execute querys and DML)

par Paras K

17 juin 2019

Not as good as the first three but still very good. Do the first three if you haven't already done them.

par David k

20 mai 2019

Assignments were too easy to pass. So it was not enough to practice of DB. But lectures were still good.

par DEIWID A A P

26 mars 2019

Ótimo curso, ajudou a aprimorar habilidades de leitura de dados web e armazenamento com bancos de dados.

par 张婧钰

4 mars 2019

The 4th course, in my opinion, mainly involves general stuff. It's not as specific as the last three cou

par ANIRUDDHA B

17 déc. 2018

Not in details and code was copy and paste, although I discovered a new field of technology with Python.

par Alex F

16 sept. 2018

Great course! Dr. Chuck makes the course fun and presents the material in a way everyone can understand.

par vamshi t

28 oct. 2020

This course is not good as other course in the specialization. It should have more information/details.

par Jeffrey J

31 mai 2020

Overall, It was a great course. If the final assignment was made much clearer it would have been great.

par George M

27 avr. 2021

A very good introduction.

Could use some more complex cases and possibly different types of databases.

par Kuznetsov S A

19 déc. 2017

Good lectures. But assignments are too easy (only modifying the given code, but not writing your own)

par Gustavo S

22 oct. 2017

SQL, SQLite. However the contents could be more detailed. Less Python and more SQL/JavaScript/HTML...

par David H M

28 mai 2017

The last assignment was a bit of a cop out. Looking forward to the capstone.

Perfect for the beginner.

par Mehrnoosh S

1 juin 2021

It was a great course helped me to understand how data base could combine with programming in python

par Saurashtra P

5 mars 2018

i like it .....but not too much ......seems like this is for certificate not for deep learning......

par Nilesh

10 sept. 2017

Excellent way to learn the fundamentals for Relational DB and how to use Python to update such DBs.

par Andreas B

22 avr. 2018

Assignments could have been a bit harder / require more own coding work. Otherwise great course :)

par Mandy

2 avr. 2016

Great course, really helpful lectures on the intregration of SQL / relational databases in Python.

par Jae H C

25 juil. 2021

Really enjoyed the course for lessons and exercises for person with minimal programming knowledge