Chevron Left
Retour à Python Classes and Inheritance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Python Classes and Inheritance par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
3,125 évaluations
493 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces classes, instances, and inheritance. You will learn how to use classes to represent data in concise and natural ways. You'll also learn how to override built-in methods and how to create "inherited" classes that reuse functionality. You'll also learn about how to design classes. Finally, you will be introduced to the good programming habit of writing automated tests for their own code. The course is best-suited for you if you are already familiar with Python fundamentals, which are covered in the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). It is optional to have taken the "Data Collection and Processing with Python" course (course 3 of the specialization), but knowledge of retrieving and processing complex nested data is helpful. This is the fourth of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BY
6 déc. 2020

As always like how I told, there's no doubt about this being the best python course that you will ever find, and take it from a guy who never found interest in studying until now.\n\nThank you.

TY
12 août 2020

Great course! A month ago I still knew nothing about programming. Now I can try to understand and write codes for a mini game, which is super cool. Many thanks to the teachers and Coursera.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 496 Avis pour Python Classes and Inheritance

par Manish T

10 févr. 2019

Most amazing course on object oriented programming in python 3.

par Hanno H

20 avr. 2020

In itself, a good course. If you want to take this course, I recommend it. If you are, however, taking this entire specialization I suggest you walk away. The final course (course 5) is a course by someone who has not been lecturing in the course, presenting something they obviously are very fond of. The course work is, and I quote, "a project with minimal scaffolding. Expect to use the the discussion forums to gain insights! It’s not cheating to ask others for opinions or perspectives". In other words, part of the learning target is to work through bad or incomplete documentation and to solve an exercise that is stated without providing the information you need to solve it. Unless someone else already went through the moves, the lecturer fully expects you to fail by yourself.

If I wanted to feel the pain of learning without help or instructions, I would have just worked with the online manuals ... which is what this exercise openly tells you they want you to do. Its a shame for the other 4 courses, which are well done and have passionate lecturers.

par David L

26 oct. 2019

Good continuation of the first three courses in this specialization. Clear introduction to classes, and nice survey of testing, exceptions, with a fun little game project at the end.

par Deleted A

18 juin 2019

This course was very basic. I expected more. I had already known most of the concepts.

par Amir Z

30 juin 2019

No real examples, final project was so hard to understand. Better to do something not a game

par Alexander A

30 avr. 2020

This course and the balance of courses 1-4 of the specialization were fantastic - I would highly recommend each. Course 5 (the capstone project) was an abomination. Basically zero instruction / guidance and very frustrating for anybody except decently experienced programmers. If courses 1-4 are your only exposure to Python, you could easily spend a month or more on this project. If getting the Specialization Certificate is very important to you, there are resources online that you can leverage to complete the project but that is done largely at the expense of any real learning, so I really hope UofM comes up with an alternative final project that is more consistent with the level of expertise attained in courses 1-5 (maybe something on implementing classic algorithms?).

par Umut S

6 avr. 2019

Great Python course about Classes, Inheritance and Testing. Finishing project was incredibly cool and well put together just like the course. Also the Django sessions were a great idea to demonstrate the big picture of classes and Python programming just to give an idea how dots connect in the real world in different applications. I'm thankful for all these incredible courses UMICH Professors put together. Programming has never been this convenient, fun and stress free.

par Michael S

22 mars 2019

Just a fantastic class, really getting into and explaining some principles of Object Oriented Design. I was thoroughly challenged.

par SaketKr

20 mars 2019

It was a great experience. I loved doing the assignments, they were so exhaustive and helped me clear a lot of minute concepts.

par Michael S

9 juil. 2020

I like the final project a lot. Working through it helped to consolidate what I have learned from the readings and videos. Thank you, Professor Resnick, Professor Oney, Jackie, and others.

par Vishal B K

16 oct. 2020

One of the best course I have ever attended. I really liked how challenging the assessment were. They really worked hard on their platform too. I highly suggest this course.

par Shivoh C

25 avr. 2019

It was a great learning experience. A Heartfelt thankyou to the entire team for creating this great course as well as the wonderful Python 3 specialisation. thankyou !

par henloy A

28 févr. 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far. all the materials are very concise and helpful in understanding some daunting concepts

par Chris I

16 mars 2019

I really enjoyed this course and found it very worthwhile.

par Farzin A

24 mars 2019

This course gives a deep understanding of classes

par Alvaro C S

4 mars 2019

the final project was so cool

par Khalid S

23 mars 2019

Great course

par Mordechai P

8 févr. 2019

Very useful!

par Mark G

4 févr. 2019

Well done course. Learned quite and reinforced things that I have learned in the pass.

par Daniel H

21 févr. 2019

Great Intro course into Python OOP.

par Matthew M

27 mai 2020

The material was interesting but I feel like it could have gone into more detail. It felt like something was missing. I did a lot of online reading outside the course. I didn't like the final project. It was very difficult trying to troubleshoot the modules in the final project. Of the four python classes in the series I have taken, this one was by far the most frustrating.

par syoya

9 févr. 2019

there's something wrong with assignments grading system and the problem descriptions are sometimes quite confusing

par Cevat A S

17 août 2019

Could have been more comprehensive like multi-inheritance

par Tom A

26 mai 2020

Too many weird untraceable problems with Runestone. Only one staff member participating in the forum. The material and instruction are fine but it's impossible to see what you did wrong on the final project - you don't know what the tests are, what line number is causing the problem, nothing...

par Yun Y

30 mai 2020

我觉得这门课老师几乎在对着代码重读,无法提供深入理解 那我不如自己找一段代码学?