Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
14,882 évaluations
3,726 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT
19 déc. 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

KG
15 avr. 2020

A wonderful course with clear explanations and case scenarios to help reinforce learning. I was truly engaged throughout the course and felt like I learned a lot more than I anticipated when going in.

Filtrer par :

601 - 625 sur 3,698 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Gordon J

8 mars 2018

This course was wonderfully methodological & informative; given with a lot of care, both for the subject/learning matter itself, as well as for those to whom it is presented. I would be pleased to take higher level courses related to this.

par Elaine F T

6 juin 2020

The course has not only made me realized the broad information in doing PFA but also developed my my sense of empathy, and hone my skills in handling people in times of distressed. Thank you so much for this course, it made a huge impact!

par Krutiika S

28 mai 2020

Really well planned and comprehensively explained.It is a very important and beneficial course for those who look forward to serve the society and people in times of distress and crises.I learned a lot.Thank you for providing this course.

par Lim Y H X

24 mai 2020

A succinct and simple-to-understand introduction to psychological first aid, with simulations of interactions with persons in distress teaching to what-to-do and what-not-to-do's to facilitate learning points and key theoretical concepts.

par JoAnne M F

13 juil. 2017

Good, course,that truly, brings, out, what's, good, left, in folk, or cyborgs, to help, question, each other, about, their, feeble, existence; their, ability, to DO THEIR, JOB...makes, me, Mad, and, wonder, do, they, really, UNDERSTAND...

par Jennifer H

18 mai 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The pacing was perfect and all the lectures were "bite sized" so that I could always find time to fit them into my schedule. Thank you for this course - I believe I am now better equipped to help others.

par Barsha N

14 mai 2020

I liked the course very much, it is informative and taught me some aspects of self love as well, i would recommend this course to everyone out there, even if you are not in helping profession , it helps you to be compassionate. Thankyou!

par Claudeildo T d O

29 avr. 2020

Extraordinary. I really enjoyed it. I took the course with motivation and interest. I was delighted with the simplicity and, at the same time, with the solid foundations presented.

Congratulations to all of you. And thank you very much.

par Samuel K

7 avr. 2020

I has been so insightful. I have learnt a great deal of knowledge and techniques and I feel I am ready to help those experiencing different level of stress (distress and dysfunctional) to mitigate and cope so that they can be functional.

par Queenie C

6 août 2020

I found this to be a well designed course. The content was comprehensive but simple enough to cover all necessary information. The lecture videos were short and succinct. The simulations showed the practical application of the concepts.

par Bennet B

23 avr. 2020

Exceptional. I have worked in conflict and disaster environments for much of the last decade and this course really helped me understand problems I have helped others face in addition to helping me process my own experiences. Thank you!

par Hemen A

4 oct. 2020

This course has addressed the very basics of PFA in s vivid manner. I really liked the course and ready to implement what i have learned when needed. I hope JHSPH comes up with more advanced versions of the course very soon. Thank you.

par Dr M K

29 juil. 2020

Very well designed course. Increasing confidence as well as the presence of mind after learning every module. The quizzes have well-assessed knowledge of MOOC learners. Hats off to the Professor who explained with so much involvement.

par Sean J R

9 juil. 2020

I found this online course really great! I really love the Reflective Listening and Self-Care lectures. These lectures taught me how to understand, create an emphatic bond, and appreciate people who are in their darkest moment in life.

par Pamela I H

7 mars 2021

Some of this course was a review for me but it was a well needed review. I tend to get so caught up in the day to day activities of my ministry it is easy to forget important concepts that may assist those I care for more effectively.

par KAREN G L C

15 juil. 2020

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience and the chance to be more skilled and knowledgeable in PFA. Definitely, going to apply the techniques I've learned to my learners and if circumstances ask for it as well. More power!!!

par Dolly R

30 juin 2020

The course is really good. Having simulation on how not to do and then how correctly to do makes a lot of sense of common mistakes and corrections on it. It has enhanced my skill which i can use it in my professional life..Thank you..

par Jeffrey G

23 avr. 2020

This was an exceptional course. The content and presentational stlye was very informative, both for persons with significant and limited experience with delivering mental health assistance to persons with recent traumatic experiences.

par Muhammad M K

15 mars 2016

Many Many thanks to Dr. George and Coursera for that I have learned how to behave with people who will go through disasters. It was really meaningful course. My idea has changed now. I feel different.

Thank you. I am proud of Coursera.

par Marina K

17 janv. 2021

A very helpful course. It was very well organized, easy to follow and to understand by simulation videos and so on. The subject is very interested and beneficial for everyone. I am really satisfied and pleasant to attend this course.

par ANASTASIA C

30 déc. 2020

Thank you very much for this practical course! It was a great introduction to PFA and clearly explained all the different aspects of the model. I really liked the inclusion of both good and bad examples through the simulation videos!

par Ritika B B

2 juin 2020

Even though I am a Clinical Psychologist by profession, this course was extremely helpful in understanding PFA and how it can be used in situations of crisis, where psychotherapy is not an option, and also not helpful. So many thanks

par Marilena D

15 mai 2020

I really liked this lesson, for its comprehensive and simple guidance on how to apply Psychological First Aid. The RAPID method is easy to remember and is based to the most important think you can do, listening. Thank you for this!

par Dafne M T

21 avr. 2020

Really interesting course. In the post Covid era, it would be useful for anyone, as there might be part of our communities having difficulties coping. Thanks for the model; will be keeping it in mind when being part of a relief team.

par Andre J

7 avr. 2020

Honestly, one of the best units I have taken to date, I thoroughly enjoyed the humanistic nature of the treatment of those who have gone through horrible circumstances and this whole concept was just fascinating from start to finish.