Chevron Left
Retour à Trousse de secours psychologique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Trousse de secours psychologique par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
stars
2,966 évaluations
700 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Meilleurs avis

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 690 Avis pour Trousse de secours psychologique

par Ruby R B

Sep 20, 2016

I enjoyed this course - it has Really great information for how to effectively assess and help people in need. Recommended.

par José E Á G

Jan 24, 2018

EXCELLENT! I´ve enjoyed it and learned a lot. I also want to know more and probably do other courses. Thank you very much

par Mandeep M

Oct 16, 2018

Provides a general overview and some basic techniques to help the people around you who may be experiencing acute stress.

par Laura L

May 17, 2017

Very easy to follow and interactive through the quizzes and discussion forums. A course most everbody could benefit from.

par Семеген Н И

Nov 07, 2019

That was a best educational expirience in my life. Short and very valuable information. Thank you very much from Russia!

par Paulina V R

Mar 05, 2018

Muy útil para estudiantes que estén involucrados en intervenciones y quieran lograr una técnica apropiada para lograrlo.

par Lisa K F P

Nov 20, 2019

I loved this course. it was very interesting and taught me a great deal. I also liked the way the course was presented.

par shelley h

Oct 01, 2018

This was a very timely course and I am inspired to go out into the field and apply the RAPID model when appropriate.

par Michael H

Dec 30, 2019

For a "crash course" on Psychological First Aid, this one from this prestigious institution deserves no substitute.

par Augustine P M S

Sep 15, 2019

Brilliant Course to enhance the Psychological understanding and giving a great helping hand those who need the most

par Pedram M

Aug 15, 2017

An Easy to understand, systematic, pragmatic and enjoyable course.

I also recommended it for personal development.

par Regula M E

Sep 19, 2019

Succinct, clear presentation of RAPID. A great resource for engaging with students professionally as an advisor.

par Ahmed

Dec 24, 2017

Amazing delivery and smoothness in between lecture....I would love to take more lectures with hte same lecturer.

par Vinicius B K

Sep 11, 2017

Excellent Course! Especially for those who work in health care or as first responders in crisis and emergencies.

par Khairul D B R

Nov 26, 2016

Very detailed and informative. Requires you to really understand the concepts. Not just a "touch and go" course.

par Jill J

Mar 03, 2019

Everyone who can, should take this class. The world would function better if more people knew this information.

par Bro G S

Mar 27, 2018

Great course. Thought provoking. Helpful when counseling people who are hurting in time of disaster or trouble.

par Fabienne B

Nov 10, 2016

Great insight in how to listen, talk to and help people who have just experienced the worst day of their life.

par Karla D

Apr 09, 2016

Amazing experience with a lot of demonstrations on the topics and spectacular lectures. I highly recommend it!

par Petrishcheva D A

Apr 15, 2019

Полезно, информативно, очень хороший раздел, про реакции, когнитивные, физические эмоциональные. Рекомендую.

par Roxana F I

Sep 20, 2017

Fantastic, clear course. Material was spot on, easy to understand and very helpful for my future. Thank you!

par Hilary A

Jul 18, 2017

Very worthwhile course and useful for today's world. Thank you so much for offering this to ordinary people.

par Alicia A J

Mar 23, 2019

This is an excellent course on PFA. Dr. Everly explains the RAPID model very well. Glad I took the course.

par AWARUN T

Apr 09, 2017

The course has helped me immensely in designing a responsive psychological application... thanks Coursera.

par Carmen S V P

Aug 02, 2019

Me ha encantado este curso, es práctico para primeros auxilios psicológicos de un desastre o de un duelo.