Chevron Left
Retour à Project Management Project

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Project Management Project par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.8
étoiles
2,841 évaluations
518 avis

À propos du cours

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Meilleurs avis

PG
6 oct. 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
17 janv. 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 513 Avis pour Project Management Project

par Marcus C

26 mars 2021

It is bad that there are many trying to make shortcuts when grading and only want to pass without doing any work.

par Edward M

5 oct. 2020

Assignment helps to understand the principles and practices learned in all courses under specialisation. Thanks!

par Augustine O

19 oct. 2016

Great course! I learned a lot and I could not find anything that I would like to remove from any of the courses.

par Marcus V O

16 oct. 2020

Fantástico, o curso todo é muito bom! aborda de forma bem didática todo o conteúdo de planejamento de projetos

par Vedrana A

9 mai 2020

It's a great course. I've learned a lot about Project Management. Prof. Meloni is a great teacher! Thank you!

par Dziugas Z

23 oct. 2020

Challenging capstone with an interesting peer-review system! Definitely an important addition to my skillset.

par JOSE L P G

11 août 2020

I liked so much because it helped me understand the topic through examples and with very valuable information

par Shehryar J

29 juil. 2020

That was a great experience with coursera. It did best in achieving my goals and certificate is just awesome.

par Steve L

2 mai 2018

Love the assignment that gives us the chance to really practice the necessary elements of project management.

par James L

24 oct. 2016

The capstone provides a great opportunity to put into practice the content covered in the previous 3 courses.

par Christian B J

18 oct. 2016

I found this course to be very helpful in giving me a hands-on experience in building a project from scratch.

par Edmundo T

30 déc. 2017

The project was an excellent exercise on applying all the concepts that were presented in the entire course.

par Viktoriia S

2 août 2017

It was a great time and experience, thank You Margaret for this useful and interesting time spend with you!)

par Manuel G

29 sept. 2016

Este es un curso muy completo, con herramientas suficientes para desenvolverse en el mundo de los proyectos.

par F G

3 déc. 2020

Awesome learning experience. I love the instructor's method of teaching and the modules are easy to follow.

par Nisha U

9 sept. 2019

Really enjoyed working for my maiden project. And interacting with other peers was an wholesome experience.

par Diogo A

1 août 2017

The CAPA project allows you to use what you have learned on the previous months and build your own project.

par Marcelo G L

15 févr. 2017

Excellent! The Capstone Project was a good way to reinforce the concepts learned in the previous courses.

par Ikenna M

18 mai 2020

Excellent course with hands-on practice that is relevant to the skills acquired in the previous classes.

par Raymond S J

6 sept. 2017

Thanks Margaret Maloni.. Its now nearly 2 years since I graduated. The knowledge has been awe inspiring.

par Charles K G

7 mars 2017

The Course was awesome. I learnt so much with regards to Project managements. Thank you Margaret Meloni!

par Arben D

17 juil. 2020

Quite helpful allowing us to put in practice the skills and knowledge acquired in the previous courses.

par Henrique C L J

30 août 2016

It is a great way to solidify all the knowledge acquired in the other courses. Everyone should do this!

par Thilok H

21 juin 2020

This is very interesting course. I was able understand the concepts in project managements thoroughly.

par Tin K O

19 déc. 2016

It is a very good project. I understood basic Project Management of PMI well after doing this project.