Chevron Left
Retour à Gestion de projets : Les bases de la réussite

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Gestion de projets : Les bases de la réussite par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
5,703 évaluations
1,117 avis

À propos du cours

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

Meilleurs avis

JG

Mar 28, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

Filtrer par :

1001 - 1025 sur 1,101 Avis pour Gestion de projets : Les bases de la réussite

par Emilly K S d S

Jan 20, 2020

bom

par Andrew K

Sep 28, 2015

Go

par Miguel A T

Mar 23, 2016

c

par Basil S

Sep 29, 2015

The course had many information provided and thanks for that. But there are some things I disliked and I guess by fixing them the course would become much much better.

1. The information refers to the PMBOK very often. That is good, as the PMBOK worth (must?) reading for any PM, but it is a bit difficult to understand anything while a teacher just retranslates something, from any book — especially not written by the one — with poor examples. The much better way for lecturer is to explain it by oneself, not by just staying there and repeating what I can read from my display.

2. I dislike fixating to any software. Maybe Microsoft Project is a good example, but I am sure not the only one at first, and as I am a Mac person who has personal Macbook and Mac Pro at work I am not going to use Windows only for one application. There are plenty of them these days, the same or just similar. The key is not a software itself but the methodology using in the one. The methodology is worth understanding, for sure.

3. Grammar mistakes and misprints. It looks a little strange that no one reviewed the materials: neither on Coursera (I am sure it is not so easy to review every course) nor the creators. I am highly puzzled about how it could be possible: if it is a free course for someone there are also many of those who are paying for the courses, and the courses also represent the University. How the University cannot find someone to check the mistakes before publications? (To be precise there are tiny mistakes related to headers and graphics which make the materials looks untidy).

4. Materials production is very poor in details, even for the key ones: typography, colours, thickness of the fonts and lines. There are no contrasts, no highlighting — that looks as a draft, not as a final course worth spending the time, effort and money. If there are no people available to help with producing the materials of a good quality you can ask people from trueowl inc. (the website is trueowl.com and the working email is trueowl@trueowl.com) to help with it. They — we, as I am member of the team — are highly concerned about educational materials and motivated to enhance the quality of the materials, even for free of charge.

Anyway I am glad I finished this course, as it gave me understanding which way should I continue with diving deeper into the theme.

Thank you!

par Bingshuai N

Aug 22, 2015

the course is relatively short for providing sufficient technology and knowledge to master a new project. It does give an overall concept of project management procedures and skills. Anyway, it is not as valuable as I expected from the beginning. The professor himself is of deep knowledge and proficient experience. I have experienced several projects and find this course not that well match my expectation.

par Maeva T

Aug 31, 2015

Needs to be a bit more complex and detailed in order to help people get a good understanding of the complexities and issues involved in project management. Please use real world PM uses, not going to work..Show examples of project management that went horribly wrong..lots of those examples as well.

par Naia M

Nov 02, 2019

The professor just reads the slides and provides definitions from the PMI. The order of the items is sometimes confusing as it goes back and forth between different topics and definitions. I would add an agenda or clear guide of the topics beforehand, not just as you progress during the weeks.

par David T B R

Nov 28, 2018

All in all it's not abad overview of project management. I happen to have already been certified by PMI as PMP so some of the sections were very light. In particular Schedule & Estimating, which are so critical to project success, could've been looked at more in depth.

par Enio B

Dec 26, 2017

Curso interessante, especialmente ao apresentar a estrutura de registro, terminologia técnica e organização profissional de projetos. A didática poderia ser mais interativa (quizzes, referências externas, exemplificação através de cases e course assignments).

par Bolun Z

Jul 07, 2016

The information is quite useful, but they are not provided in an organised way. Sometimes, I got confused because of overlapping materials. However, in general, it's a good course to have an overview and some useful tools of project management.

par Naveen S J

Mar 27, 2020

Subject is very attractive but i found low voice quality, Presentation and information was not up to the mark. Also found difficulty to catch the words since speaking speed too fast.

Despite of this course is very helpful. thanks to coursera

par Gautam M

Aug 26, 2015

Prof Rob Stone is a very good speaker and has made the videos very informative.

The content is very small, which is good because it makes the course very lean, but bad because it merely scratches the surface of project management world.

par Michael D

Aug 14, 2015

Well structured and informative. Needs more in depth treatment of each section, additional materials( additional suggested reading would be nice), and more excitement from the professor. Thank

par davidicus

Nov 12, 2017

solid basics overview. good audio, occasional diagram. no fluff. concrete examples.

somewhat short. no quiz grading, and that really limits learning effectiveness.

par Dustin R

Sep 14, 2015

Information was good, a bit dry at points and the presenter didn't seem that enthused to be presenting. Overall decent course on an important and relevant topic.

par Masud K

Jul 05, 2016

Pretty Simple stuff - but would've been better if there was actually something we worked on in a group, or an actual project to 'plan' or gantt chart to create.

par Chan S L

Nov 08, 2015

Thank you for the lecturer, Rob, to prepare that great course on coursera platform for us to learn those knowledge in effective way. Thank you very much again.

par Maged N S E

Aug 30, 2017

It was full of so much valuable information but no practice at all that's why I couldn't understand everything of it but thank you really for that effort

par Bruno F

Jan 26, 2016

El contenido no fue lo que esperaba por el precio pagado y la forma de evaluar del curso promueve el memorizar conceptos en lugar de comprenderlos

par Melanie M

Dec 12, 2017

I would like to see the content spread more evenly over the 4 modules. The fourth module is as long if not longer than the first 3 modules.

par Simon C

Oct 16, 2015

Course was informative and a useful refresher but could have done with more worked examples in the tracking area specifically around value.

par Iga T

Dec 21, 2016

It is good, very basic course giving the overview of the most important subjects in project management. Good as a starting point.

par Rendani

Nov 28, 2016

I would have like it if they could provide free graded assessment to non-certificate students; and make option for certification

par Priya

Oct 13, 2015

It is very high level course which will just cover bullet points. Details and elaborated explanation would have been excellent.

par Raquel F

Aug 20, 2015

Clear and easy concepts for project management. I missed some practical exercice to put in practice the knowledge acquired.