Chevron Left
Retour à Résolution de problèmes et prises de décisions

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Résolution de problèmes et prises de décisions par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
5,323 évaluations

À propos du cours

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Meilleurs avis

KG

5 sept. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

5 févr. 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtrer par :

801 - 825 sur 875 Avis pour Résolution de problèmes et prises de décisions

par A

23 août 2021

Good content. But it could be more dinamic.

par David T B R

7 mars 2019

Very lengthy explanations of simple tools.

par ANURAG S Y

4 mai 2020

Program is quick and very brief, it's ok.

par Laveesha J

1 févr. 2022

examples to make a decision are missing

par Helen R

10 janv. 2022

I found some of the questions confusing

par Garima M

12 oct. 2015

Good course with well explained topics.

par Tassyo D P

23 févr. 2017

O curso é meio sem foco e muito básico

par Abdelmohimen H

2 nov. 2018

the material of course is so amazin

par Marc A B

17 sept. 2016

This is good for new born managers

par Davide M

23 févr. 2016

Interesting overview on the topic.

par Monika R

9 mai 2022

S​ome theory was not very usefull

par Supreet T

1 mai 2020

nice ppt to understanding easy

par Srinivas K

9 juin 2017

Good content - dry presenter

par Ms. F K

30 juil. 2020

It was of very basic level

par Khaled J A

28 déc. 2017

good course for beginners

par Ahsan R

23 août 2020

A good course overall.

par Hala H

15 oct. 2021

Basic information

par Marei S H A a

5 sept. 2021

Thanks

par سلطان ح س ا

24 août 2021

thanks

par Doris W

28 févr. 2017

Very b

par Hamouda

24 août 2021

Tanks

par Rayhanul H R

2 juil. 2020

Great

par Francis X

19 juil. 2017

G

par Dominik B

27 juil. 2018

This course is only an overview into the topic. I was looking forward to boosting my decision-making skills but learning about some basic techniques and types of graphs is not enough for me. This course is scratching only the surface of the topic.

What I appreciate are the real-life situation examples and their solutions. These were the most positive aspects of the course.

Professor isn't as boring as the most reviewers state, but occasionally I had an impression that he hadn't had the speech prepared and made examples or statements by his own. Or he was just reading the slides sometimes, which seems like a waste of time to me.

The assignments were too easy, only theoretical stuff. It would be really great if any real life situations were stated in the assignment and the task of the student would be to select the best action to take.

As someone already mentioned, this course probably didn't affect my skills much, but it will look fine in any resumé.

par Alan

24 août 2015

Doesn't go much further then common sense. Introduces terms for concepts you probably know, just didn't know it's a concept. The lecturer is terrible. His stories, or i guess metaphors that are supposed to help you understand and remember things are aweful. He takes way too long to get the point across.

Some helpful things are mentioned. Gives you the ability to distiguish problem solving methods, so you may use them as required.

Nonetheless, mostly wasted my time watching this.