Chevron Left
Retour à Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby par University of Colorado System

4.8
étoiles
522 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. We’ll tell you about medicines like Vitamin K and erythromycin and how they can prevent serious illnesses. We’ll also introduce screening tests like hearing screening and newborn blood screening that help to make sure that babies are set up for success right from the start. But we will start off by talking about jaundice, looking at the simple ways to identify and treat this common presentation and prevent any harm to babies. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Meilleurs avis

SZ

6 déc. 2020

Good course to learn all the necessary healthcare information about the newborns. As a new father, I feel more informed about the vaccines and healthcare my child received after I took this course.

JJ

14 sept. 2020

It is a great course where I learn a lot regarding preventative healthcare for newborn baby. I would like to highly recommend this course to new moms to better take care of their newborn babies.

Filtrer par :

101 - 124 sur 124 Avis pour Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby

par Khushbu R

22 mars 2021

The course was very well structured and had the concepts were explained really well by all the professors. However I felt that the quiz questions were relatively easier and they should be made a little more difficult. Also, there were barely any questions from the reading material and all questions were based on the videos. I felt that more questions from the reading material should also be included.

par Arun C

2 oct. 2021

Some videos, especially in week 3 and 5, speak about some slide/graph/table being shown beside the speaker as they speak, but we can see none. They either don't exist, or appear after/before the speaker has spoken about them. This should be corrected. Similarly, some questions appear before the material discussing the answer has appeared; such questions should be postponed.

par Iris v M

3 avr. 2020

It has little information about alternative choices regarding Vitamine K and eye-ointment and vaccinations. Otherwise I'm happy with it! Also, it focusses completely on American guidelines, which differ a lot from my own countries (the Netherlands), so that makes it a bit complicated sometimes.

par Valentina

1 août 2020

Very good course, covers important topics, something to improve is the questions that pop up during the videos, sometimes they appear too early and other times one choses the right answer but it shows up as wrong

par Sue t

18 mai 2020

The information was helpful but the presentations weren't interactive or visual. I would prefer to have more outlines, graphics, tables...

par Salsabil K

5 juin 2020

Learnt a lot, four stars only for the mistakes in the answers of fourth week in-video questions - which lead to confusion on my part

par Lina P B U

10 juin 2020

This was an excellent course bit I would like if u can do a course about deep pathophysiology

of this topics .

par Joshua A

21 mai 2020

some websites referenced for information aren't valid anymore, could provide more picture references as well.

par Gayathri G

13 mai 2020

very good course

would be better if videos were more detailed, and contain a summary of the reading content.

par Cheyenne M

22 mai 2020

Great beginner course. I recommend this is you want more knowledge with caring for a newborn.

par Zeesha Z

5 août 2020

In week 5 some issues were there with the question and quiz. Overall it was very helpful.

par Rianna P S C

26 sept. 2020

A fairly light course, though there were some errors in in-video questions

par Orinta J

4 mai 2020

Good course, I learn many new things, but I prefer more video lessons.

par Thanak R

27 mai 2022

great course great explanation/instruction and tools.

par CHANDRASHEKHARA

20 avr. 2020

it is excellent course. nice to attend the classes

par Eleni K

19 avr. 2020

A very helpful course for healthcare providers!

par Eshorun C O

16 juin 2020

Very helpful for health care providers

par Merlin A

26 août 2020

Gud Learning and knowledge

par METKA S

11 avr. 2021

very useful topics

par Shahid I

19 juin 2019

good course

par Skye S

19 avr. 2021

There were some mislabeled quiz questions that made the learning confusing and difficult to retain the material. I also would have preferred some "highlights" of the dense reading material because I was not going to read all of that. Thankfully, it didn't seem like much of it ended up in the quizzes. The courses were brief and I enjoyed that.

par leontyne m a

29 août 2020

Several of the slides on week 3-5 have not been centered enough for me to give feedback so the questions were skipped or answered wrong until i could decipher what was being asked. Just like this slide.

par David K

2 sept. 2020

A lot of the questions were incorrect or did not match the answers from the pre-quizes given during the lectures.

par Jaelyn R

26 juil. 2019

The vaccine and eye ointment lectures seemed very fear mongering.