Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
3,428 évaluations
1,234 avis

À propos du cours

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Meilleurs avis

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MK

Jun 17, 2020

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,222 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

par Evan P

Apr 23, 2018

This was my first Coursera class and I couldn't have selected a better one. Professor Seligman's lectures make me feel like I'm in the back row of the classroom since he's so engaging. This course had real world applications that are easily implemented. Thank you all who contributed to allowing me the privilege of taking this course.

par Fernando K

Jul 28, 2017

More than just a type of psychology study and application, it is an amazing philosophy of life. The course is very complete and offers high quality teachings with great professors and is totally worth of the time invested. You can get out of it not just knowing about it but most important, applying it and having clear and great results.

par WONG M H

May 10, 2020

It is a course of hope. It brings you positive emotion during you are taking the course, learning through it and finished it. I am happy I did it. Dr Seligman is a wonderful tutor. He brings me a new angle to see the future. This course is amazing with a good explanation of what positive psychology is and what we can do better with it.

par Anna J

Oct 16, 2017

This was an excellent introductory course, which was engaging and interactive. Everybody should know about positive psychology. I found it very intriguing to explore the science of well-being and human flourishing, and I believe there is a lot of potential for its application around the world. I would definitely recommend this course.

par Alma E

May 19, 2020

This is a course that I really enjoyed! I founded inspiring and I felt it had a good balance between the lectures, reading, and also on the sharing. It made me take the time to reflect on the content, questioned myself and also review some of the lectures many times as they were very interesting and engaging. Great course. Thank you!

par DEBORAH S

Mar 29, 2018

as a non-psychology major, i totally enjoyed this course. It has changed my prospective about how I view myself and others. I particullarly paid close attention on how it is so important to look for the best in every bad situation.. because it is there. "PERMA" AND "PRAISE BE" will continue to be by motto. Thanks Dr. Seligman!!!!

par Ruchi B

Oct 14, 2019

Awesome course offered by the pioneer of Positive Psychology- Martin Seligman. Great insight and depth of knowledge are being offered through this course. I truly loved it. I will practice all the terminologies that I learned in this course and apply it to our family's everyday life so that we can be better versions of ourselves.

par Ash B

Oct 13, 2018

This course is simply excellent. You begin by learning where we have erred in history and then go on to learn about how quickly and easily we can correct this. I took this course as a pre-curser to a Life Coaching course that I want to begin next year and now I just can't wait for it to begin because of what I now know about PP!

par Srihari

Aug 26, 2017

A course that i am so glad that i took. Having being fascinated about this subject and the kind of changes that i am making in my life, this course itself has been a great positive intervention.

A big thank you to Prof Seligman and the entire UPen team along with coursera to broaden this science for the wellbeing of this world.

par Susan M M

Apr 23, 2017

I found this course to be useful and powerful in creating new (for me) perspectives in psychology. I also found it hopeful and inspiring, solutions-focused and simple. It gave a really good deal of self-focus type information - the kind that makes you want to know more and also makes you feel more grounded in your own identity.

par Marisol A

May 15, 2019

wonderful introduction to this exciting field on Psychology... I definitely learned about my personal character strengths which helped me to really view myself and what I offer the world in a different way. Additionally, I had never heard of PERMA and I loved the concept so much, I shared it with my connections on social media!

par Keren E

Apr 12, 2020

As a practitioner and avid student, I truly enjoyed this course. It takes a very interesting turn in the second week and begins to delve into the applications and future of positive psychology. These are all as promising as they are fascinating. I mean, who doesn't want to think up ways to make people and communities happier?

par Lidia N D W

Dec 02, 2017

I love to see Seligman talk, and all the good vibes and emotions about a better world. Positive Psychology is about human connectedness, hope and optimism about a better world. I loved the links, the tests, the literature and videos that was showed in this course. I saved all of them and certainly I will be back to them.

par Winona

Jul 14, 2017

I have been reading about positive psychology for a while now and this is such a great way to get a deeper dive into the actual science behind it. I liked that the course pulled in a number of different voices, stopped for reflection and allowed us to see the thoughts of people going through the course at the same time.

par Maggie H

Nov 17, 2017

Excellent course! Eye opening. The course has covered many new research findings and useful tips on how to improve well-being. It is a well balance of theoretical base and practical application.

Enjoyable lecture videos too. Prof. Martin Seligman is a great teacher to speak on behalf of the field positive psychology.

par Tracy D

Feb 04, 2018

I was very inspired by learning about the history of positive psychology and its many applications. I also love the experiential component of being tasked with doing the interventions, and enjoyed how we were able to share our experiences with one another. Looking forward to continuing with the rest of the courses!

par david s

Jun 20, 2017

I have already read Professor Seligman's book- Learned optimism. I have used the learned helplessness concept in my daily practice and would love to do more research on it in the field of diabetes (420 million people live with diabetes). This course gave me many new ideas and insights that i will explore further.

par Khaled A

Dec 05, 2017

I have just finished the second week, however the course is very very interesting and it is amazing to sit and listed to Dr. Seligman. I am totally engaged and I think I have entered flow state. Just attending this course boosts your positive emotions. Thank you for the very beneficial and interesting course.

par Vandana K

Jun 14, 2018

Martin Seligman, father of positive psychology is a genius. I recommend this course to everyone - people working (or even not working) in any field or domain. It provides a basic knowledge of well-being, and if done seriously has the power to completely alter the way you conduct yourself on day-to-day basis.

par Patricia S

Mar 29, 2019

Excellent information in the groundbreaking field of Positive Psychology. The videos are incredibly informative and I highly encourage to participate in all of the exercises to help get the most from this course. Let this be the stepping stone in your journey into Positive Psychology, Health, and Education.

par Stacy K

Jul 02, 2020

The Positive Psychology course introduced concepts of Positive Psychology's impact on education, resilience, journalism, health, and theology. The areas of Positive Education and Resilience were the most interesting to me. I am interested in applying these practices with my grandchildren and young people.

par JoAnn T

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent course! The lectures are interesting, with multiple speakers. The articles helped with understanding the bigger picture of the subject material, while the quizzes were useful to pinpoint what I had absorbed. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about Positive Psychology.

par Chris L W K

Mar 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course conducted by Dr. Martin Seligman. The course lessons and materials were easy to understand and assimilate in order to apply them in our daily lives and monitor our state of Well-being. I am greatly encouraged and motivated to complete the four remaining modules. Thank you.

par Dila W S

Jun 09, 2020

The course is very easy to understand, and the best thing is the exercises are given to the participants so that they can apply them in real life. I hope I can study Positive Psychology at the University of Pennsylvania in the near future and learn directly from Prof. Seligman and the other instructors.

par Vince T

Mar 19, 2018

Wonderful overview of the current state of the science of Positive Psychology. The work has advanced sharply since Seligman's first couple of books on the topic, and this course covers a high-level overview of all aspects of the science and applications.

Can't wait to move on to the next in the series.