Chevron Left
Retour à Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.9
étoiles
1,363 évaluations
451 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Meilleurs avis

SB

Apr 07, 2020

Really very good course. I really recommend to complete all tasks and make a notes watching the sessions. The gained knowledge will help to build self awareness and stronger relationships with others.

NE

Apr 19, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 450 Avis pour Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

par Sheryl T

May 18, 2020

Very practical, important skills. I learned so much that I can apply in real-time.

Easy to digest learning was great for a busy professional.

I really liked the instructor and I enjoyed the discussion with other students.

par Reem Z

Aug 20, 2019

Interesting and insightful. It got me through a difficult time in my life and helped my focus on the positive and learn to grow resiliency and strength. Also, how to deal with all of the anxiety I was dealing with.

par Donatienne N

Oct 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and felt that the MOOC leader, Karen Reivich really truly wanted the students to benefits from the course by making practical changes to their daily life based on the course's teaching.

par Nicole P

May 12, 2020

This was a really great course! I feel like I actually got practical tools that I can use to improve myself, my relationships, and my life. I highly recommend this course if you want to gain skills for resilience.

par Crocetta

Jan 27, 2018

Truly enjoyed this MOOC. Found it highly interesting and think the mix of lectures, role plays, real life experience sharing and assignments is very good. I learned a lot in such a short period of time. Thank you.

par Gianna B

Oct 30, 2017

This has been a truly remarkable experience. Thank you so much Karen for not only the content you delivered but also the way you delivered it. I would highly recommend this course to teachers, parents and coaches.

par Víctor O

Jul 10, 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

par Jake M

Mar 14, 2020

Life changing course. I wish I can make this available to my staff going forward.

This course was well thougth off. The role play will stick into my mind longer than the contents of these courses.

Great work!!!

par Sharon D

May 06, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - I found it interesting, relevant, and applicable. I have already started implementing and sharing some of the suggested strategies to increase my level of optimism and resilience.

par Tami B

Aug 23, 2018

I think it would a good idea if it is possible to contact someone in case of a problem.

I have experienced a serious problem while checking a peer group assignment and there was no one I could share it with.

par Yiwen

Mar 17, 2018

This course has taught me so many useful everyday skills to challenge my negative ways of thinking. The skills/interventions are presented with vivid examples and solid research backgrounds. Very helpful!!!

par Abhi

Jan 02, 2018

What a wonderful course this was. It was really interesting and worth assmiliating every bit of it. I am happy i took this course and i greatly thank the team for designing such a impactful course. Good job

par Michelle T

May 03, 2020

Love, Love, Love this course!! It solidified the Resilience- Skills in a time of uncertainty course I did with Dr. Karen Reivich. I am quickly developing a passion for this topic and want to delve deeper.

par ramachandra v

Aug 23, 2018

Karen was great at teaching the resilience skills with role plays, assignments, book references and also inviting guests to comment with their own experiences. The course was very useful to me personally.

par Swati P

Jun 15, 2020

It's really very interesting to learn how to make yourself positive not only in our behaviors but also by our thinking with many examples. All these examples helps a lot to make clear the given topics.

par Ana G A

Mar 25, 2020

Fantastic course and fantastic teacher! Thank you very much. I very much enjoyed every single lesson while learning quite a lot. Happy to implement this knowledge with my future clients in my practice.

par Barbara M

Sep 09, 2018

Loved this course! Really enjoyed the instructor and her presentation style. The content of the course really resonated with me . It was practical information that I am excited to apply to my own life!

par John M

Aug 13, 2019

An outstanding course! Though I did enjoy the "guest speakers", in my opinion the instructor deserves the bulk of the credit here. I have learned a great deal and am very grateful--thank you!!

par Rafaela S B

Nov 02, 2018

I truly enjoyed the course as the content is very useful and important not only for my profession, as a expat women life coach, but also for my personal life.

Thank you for this amazing journey!

par Elaine T

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you for such an informative class! I have learned some life skills that I will definitely be using in my life. I have already shared some of your wisdom with my daughter and my friends.

par Taiki K

May 05, 2018

Very well-taught, useful, and practical. I truly enjoyed Dr. Reivich's style of teaching - it was very natural and friendly, but equally professional. Thank you very much for this experience!

par Brian T

Jun 20, 2018

I'd highly you do this course and its companion course Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science. I started them three weeks ago and the changes have been dramatic :)

par Rob P

Dec 24, 2017

The content is a refresher of everything you need to hear to be a good, high-functioning human! I loved it, but just spent the course wanting the pace to pick up. Good material does that.

par William C

Mar 25, 2019

This course gave me some real, practical tools to improve resilience skills. Some of the techniques reminded my of the Fifth Discipline training I took earlier in my career. Thank you.

par Anna L L

May 22, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It has been eye-opening! I feel I have gained a whole new toolkit of thinking practices that will enrich my personal and professional life.