Chevron Left
Retour à Political Economy of Institutions and Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Political Economy of Institutions and Development par Université de Leyde

4.8
étoiles
293 évaluations
73 avis

À propos du cours

This course is part of the SDG initiative <http://www.sdginitiative.org/> addressing the UN Sustainable Development Goals, specifically for the following SDGs [1, 8, 10 and 16]. We hope you will join in our efforts to reach the SDG’s in small but measurable and actionable ways, cooperating with Development Done Differently. Expand your impact. You can create a better world. In today’s world, politics and economics are interconnected, but what is the nature of this connectivity? What are the power relationships that shape the world economy today and create new challenges for international institutions facing globalization? What makes some countries wealthier than others? Do we face cultural diversity or fragmentation? Does the type of governance effect economic development and social change or is it the other way around? How do we measure it and how trustworthy is the data? These issues and many more will be examined in this course along with a wide library of sources and a biting criticism....

Meilleurs avis

RD

23 févr. 2021

The course is great! It took me longer time to complete it. It was an sponsored course. But when I finally completed the course, I am being asked to pay for the certificate. I am very disappointed.

HT

16 janv. 2018

It was really an amazing course. I like Prof Griffith's approach and his diligence. I have learnt a lot and the course helped me to sharpen my understanding about political economy. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 72 Avis pour Political Economy of Institutions and Development

par Joshua A

24 août 2021

t​his course was absolutely worth the time devoted to it......Prof. Richard Thomas Griffiths makes teaching and learning extremely interesting..................

par Hannah L

17 oct. 2017

It was very engaging with an appropriate mix of qualitative and quantitative. I particularly enjoyed the walk through the great thinkers at week 11.

par Cesar S P

15 juin 2020

Very great and useful content in this course, reliable and inspirational, by mistake i finished the last test, before to receive my honor grades

par 杜牧川 D M

17 sept. 2021

Very suitable for beginners interested in international political economy, truly useful for me to solid the foundation.

par Juan S R R

12 déc. 2017

The course is good although, definitely need to be update because the information provided in it is out of date.

par Taiwo T A

5 avr. 2020

The Quiz structure was quite different. I am happy I finished this and I will be adding it to my file.

par Quanchai K

10 juil. 2021

It is very good course that provides rigorous perspectives on political economy and development.

par Yasmeen

22 juin 2019

The course was very informative. Topics and research all added lot of knowledge to this title.

par Derrick C

7 sept. 2020

I gained a great deal of knowledge as Prof Griffiths gives in depth explanations of concepts.

par Ahmed S E

13 oct. 2018

It benefited from the course and the flexibility in the timing of exams

Thanks a lot

par Matheus P G

19 mars 2020

O professor tem uma visão completa da política internacional e passa muito bem esta.

par Macarena D

28 juil. 2020

Muy preciso, actualizado. De videos y lecturas amenas. Super recomendable.

par DANIEL E C

9 oct. 2019

Interesting subject, professional teaching, engaging and flexible approach

par Andrew B

7 mai 2021

well received and very interesting indeed. Very pleased with the course.

par Jack O O

16 juil. 2019

Very informative and presented in a simple, easy to follow steps.

par Monica G

8 oct. 2020

Excellent foundational but also thought-provoking course.

par Firangiz M

29 avr. 2020

it is great for someone who wants to learn about politics

par Faten m

16 janv. 2021

Thank you so much , it was so useful and interesting

par Prohnițchi V

28 août 2017

Excellent course, delivered in a compelling manner

par Michael S

15 sept. 2020

an excellent introduction to political economy.

par Sankar V

7 sept. 2020

Essential but way too liberal in its politics.

par Lauren F L

2 juin 2017

Great insights form an engaging professor

par Mark D N

1 mai 2022

Excellent! I learned a lot. Thank you.

par Chick E

20 mars 2018

great course for modern day economy

par Salvador M H

17 août 2018

Excellent content!! Great tutors!