Chevron Left
Retour à Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User par Google

4.7
étoiles
13,196 évaluations
2,537 avis

À propos du cours

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Meilleurs avis

JA
21 juin 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
1 avr. 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 2,512 Avis pour Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

par Saddam A Y A

12 juin 2020

the most interesting course i'v ever taking the subject and course parts were very interesting and i enjoy learning it .and the instructor Cindy make the this course very easy she use a way of making thing simple even if it is not ,i appreciate for Google for making this course which will makes me upgrade my level of skills to the next level

par Gabriel M

24 janv. 2020

This course is crucial to learning operating systems, especially when it comes to Linux. Your Windows and Linux knowledge are put to the test. For users that are not use to Linux, you really have to focus on the Linux teachings because although the information is basic, it will elevate your learning of open source operating system Linux.

par Cecil K

11 nov. 2020

I gave the course a 5 star because it covered several topics very well. The last lab could be improved possibly because it was a little vague in resolving the problem with changing the permissions on a file for the group everyone and the process to kill a process in in Linux was also not completely in line with the training we received.

par Jon P

11 mars 2018

The course was excellent. However, i do believe a newbie would need at least some experience to fully comprehend the material. I imagine that the supplemental readings would help in that respect. Although the quicklabs, frustratingly, did not always record my score correctly, overall, it was a great course that furthered my skill set.

par Habeeb R

27 avr. 2019

this was a great course and I have learned that I have to not only study the material but I will have to find ways to practice and continue to work on the material so that I don't lose my knowledge. I did learner that Linux is not easy but once you learn it and start to get a hang of it it is a great and fun program to work with.

par Curtis B W

13 nov. 2020

Wow! Cindy is super awesome! So much information taught in this course. The first two courses I was able read, learn, and get the course done. But this course was hands on! There was no way around breezing through. You had to actually apply what you learned. It was challenging and rewarding! Thank you Cindy, Coursera, & Google!

par Anatu G

12 févr. 2020

I was not easy but it was not impossible. This is how I love it. Very mentally challenging and the hand-on practice with the labs made a lot of sense. I am glad to be here. I learnt a lot of great stuff that will lead me to and through my desired career in IT. This has been a wonderful experience. Heading on to the next course!

par Samiur R

22 avr. 2018

This is my favorite course in this program so far. I've learned so many things here that I can use NOW. The instructions were clear, I didn't have any problem to follow. To me, the labs were the most interesting parts since I can apply everything I learned. Now, I understand linux as much as windows. Thanks for this program. :)

par Rishabh G

28 avr. 2020

I got very much knowledge about how the file system works in Operating System, how to permissions helps users to protect files. This course is totally awesome. I want to thank all the googlers who teach me to this level so that i had completed this course.

thanks coursera and google for collaborating and providing this course.

par Matthew R D

10 févr. 2018

The most practical course out of the entire sequence. The best aspect is definitely the labs (even if people are complaining about accessing them). Having two labs per week was a good way of learning the material (rather than just having the theory), and is invaluable real-world experience for training quickly on the job.

par Juan J S

20 juin 2020

a lot information provided in this course, there are a lot of commands in three different shells and also in GUI. Excellent video demonstrations provide through the course and great labs to have hands on. Definitely a great learning steps for this IT career, very interesting and this is just the start of this career.

par Muhammad A

17 mars 2020

Great course, which gives as much details about Operating System Power Users, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Operating system core features, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Thank you Google and Coursera for making such a knowledgeable learning experience.

par Dnyaneshwar K

26 août 2020

Now after this Course am came to the conclusion its Perfect to make a OS Power User as Course Title is.

As am using Computer since last few years but actually I was unware of the Actual Power of OS which includes Powershell, Bash, logs, & Many more new concepts .

Thank You ..!! For such a Practical oriented Course.

par Megan K

22 mai 2019

This was the most useful of the classes so far for me. I have a much better grasp of using the computer beyond the GUI and also have received a good introduction to troubleshooting with Linux. The parallel teaching of Windows and Linux allows for the basic structure and goals of the lessons to be learned twice.

par Matt S

24 févr. 2018

This course was a great intro to operating systems and command line functionality. I now feel like I have crossed a threshold, and the next steps in my journey will be more comfortable and more rewarding now that I have a new skillset and familiarity with the underlying ideas and fuctions of operating systems.

par elvin p

17 sept. 2020

This part of the course was actually very easy for me, i have alot of previous experience with about every operating system that currently exists which helped me manuever very quickly throughout this course. But like the other courses there were still some parts of the course that helped me refine my skills.

par Alexander D

16 avr. 2020

This course was really helpful in learning to use BASH on linux and powershell commands in Windows. It took the process and broke it down into easy to follow steps. The final process was interesting as it made you really think about the processes needed or the commands needed to carrying out certain tasks.

par Evan K

6 juil. 2020

This course is very instensive it will show you the in's and out's of the operating systems Windows and Linux. I knew some of the command line prompts for imaging and adding to the domain but not nearly what was taught in this course, especially for Linux. Don't expect to breeze through, pay attention.

par Daniela

7 nov. 2018

Not only am I a user, but I am not a super power user. I actually got to use some of my new bash skills in a data analytics class I went to last night. I was the only one in the class that was able to answer the questions about grep, pipeline and others in comparison to SQL database work we were doing.

par Douglas H

30 mai 2020

The final assessments were a little challenging. Overall, this course did a good job of introducing students to user and file permissions, and familiarity with the command line environments of Windows and Linux. This has really taken the fear of learning Linux, and also using PowerShell for Windows.

par Vinh Q N

24 mai 2020

On the scale of 1 to 10, I give this course a 9. I learned alot about the Windows and Linux CLI functions that I can use to be more efficient and effect in navigating and working in the OS's. This course has made me want to explore further into the realm of Windows powershell and Linux Bash commands.

par Ugwu G C

22 avr. 2020

Cindy, your are one of the best instructor so far. Your simplified method of lecturing and impacting knowledge is second to none. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks so much Cindy. I hope to see you in the next course in this GOOGLE IT Professional certificate. I enjoy your teaching approach so much.

par Harpreet S

30 déc. 2019

This was an amazing course. The explanations are pretty good and simple to catch on. I googled the same material online and it was much harder to grasp the content as compared to how the instructors presented the content here. Thank you for this amazing course. Can't wait to finish the certification.

par Gerald M M

7 sept. 2020

This course is practically set to give you real experience in the field. Some Labs are challeging for a beginner but gives quality practice on what you should be doing in the field as an IT support professional. I recommend this course to anyone who want to join a career in IT as a Power User.

par GOBINDA C D

14 juin 2020

Wow! It was a really nice course. I am learned lots of things from this course. Basically, Google IT support Professional certificate included all courses that are so much quality full, and I also believe that every passionate learner was much happier after completing this course successfully.