Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Managers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Managers par IESE Business School

4.8
étoiles
385 évaluations
103 avis

À propos du cours

When it comes to numbers, there is always more than meets the eye. In operational finance, you will learn how to read the “story” that the balance sheet and income statement tells about the company’s operations. The insights you gain from this “financial story” will then become a tool for short-term decision-making at the top management level relating to current assets, current liabilities and the management of working capital. Finally, by the end of the course you will understand the financial consequences of managerial decisions on operations, marketing, etc....

Meilleurs avis

IA

Aug 15, 2018

It's a great course that helps break components of P&L and balance sheet.\n\nEmphasis is on Receivables, Payables, Dupont analysis and how these variables affect the cash/bank position of the firm.

SS

Apr 14, 2017

Excellent course, Very highly recommend it! This is my first course in Coursera and what a surprise, it was great! Well explained, concise and the professor is excellent. This class is A+

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 100 Avis pour Finance for Managers

par Daniel B V

Jul 20, 2017

Excellent!

par Amine B M P d O

Aug 28, 2016

very good!

par Arthur S C

Sep 06, 2017

Excelent!

par Jose M R M

Apr 01, 2017

Very good

par Alam M

Aug 24, 2016

Excellent

par Melody K C

Jun 25, 2019

Fun! :)

par Jorge C

Apr 11, 2019

GREAT

par MANSOORALI P P

Jul 21, 2019

Good

par shubhangi P M

Jun 30, 2019

Th

par Andrés S

Jan 19, 2020

Great course in which the contents of the Financial Accounting course are applied.

The course structure is well prepared and the teacher Miguel Anton explains all the concepts in a very clear way.

The only defect is the correction received from the P2P exercises, which I found useless as the correction received from your peers is very poor or non-existent, so adds no value to the final assignment. On the other hand, I found the preparation of this final assignment very useful as all the concepts learnt during the course are applied.

As summary, I am very happy with this course and the way to teach of IESE Business School.

par Marwa G

Nov 26, 2019

The instructor makes everything look very effortless. The video are very organized and the case study that we had to take before every week was very challenging and made the videos much more easier to follow up. However in week 4 there was no case, and the videos introduced new concepts that we didn't really get to use in the assignment. But other than that it was a very enjoyable and informative course.

par ASHUTOSH S

Nov 09, 2018

Initial we took on lighter note but course was in depth and require thorough knowledge of Accounting / Finance .

Overall it was good and representable and given in-depth knowledge of subject .

Case Study given was more authentic and had led to review of entire course while solving it .

Best of Luck to Coursera for providing Business Insights to Working Executives

par Dave B

Jun 25, 2018

The course is very well designed so that on completion students will have a good understanding of the financial performance of a company, how to evaluate this using a clear workflow, with simple tools and operational ratios. Student will learn how to diagnose problems and recommend improvement. I'm very satisfied with what I have learned.

par said h a

May 28, 2018

It's a great course if you have some knowledge of management, to understand this course, you need to know the calculation of growth rate in percentage but after completing this course, you will understand business very well.

par ahmad

Oct 11, 2016

The information presented by the professor are valuable but I think we there should have been more practical exercises to enforce the concepts that being learnt.

par Bashir B

Oct 01, 2016

This course allowed me to use the knowledge i gained from the previous course (accounting principles)

and i will recommend for all start ups or SME owners.

par Elisa H

Oct 17, 2016

This course was engaging and interesting, and helped form a thorough understanding of analyzing finances and interpreting financial statements.

par Lindsay N B

Jun 20, 2016

Easier than the last course I took to follow, however, still this contains "advanced" information when it is supposed

par Idris A A

Aug 20, 2017

superb. Finance simplified. Especially for aspiring operations manager like myself. Thank you

par Lennard v S

Jan 12, 2019

Great Course, could possibly also include Cashflow analysis

par Arjun v

Oct 06, 2018

Awesome course! Precise and clearly explained by Mr.Miguel.

par Diana B

May 15, 2019

Excellent course, very useful !

par Leonardo B

Aug 23, 2016

Very good course, thank you.

par Stephen K

Sep 23, 2017

Need more in-depth analysis in week 2 lectures

par Darrence T

Feb 17, 2018

Terrible Teacher.