Chevron Left
Retour à Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys par Berklee College of Music

4.9
étoiles
523 évaluations
152 avis

À propos du cours

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the second course in the series. If you have a basic knowledge of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I, this course will continue to help you understand key musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into the next level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, including minor tonalities, and how they are constructed. You will train your ear to hear minor intervals and 7th chords. You will learn how to build 7th chords, and how to build common chord progressions. You will also learn the major pentatonic scale and how to construct melodies using this scale. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform an 8-measure composition using popular chord progressions and the Major pentatonic scale. Just like Developing Your Musicianship I, the course is designed to impart the joy of creating music and sharing it with others....

Meilleurs avis

RS

7 juil. 2020

This is a helpful, top class programme. Do it at a flexible pace. The instructor is excellent and the assignments make sense. I learn about chord progressions, chord charts, and F and G major scales.

MA

28 juil. 2019

Instructor is charming, didactic, and very fun to listen. Concepts are explained gradually and clearly. You definitely need some prior knowledge, so don't take this as your first music course.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 150 Avis pour Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys

par 陈雨寒

15 janv. 2020

我非常享受这个过程,谢谢!

par Marc Z

21 mai 2019

Great course!

par Mayara S F M

12 juin 2017

Great Course!

par ANGELO C D

4 mai 2019

NICE PROJECT

par WIlliam R

5 mai 2020

good stuff!

par Sveinbjorn O

4 févr. 2019

Cool stuff.

par Michael F

7 janv. 2021

Fantastic

par ANYELO A M P

30 juil. 2020

I love it

par Gabriel M P

8 oct. 2017

Amazing!!

par Rai S S

13 févr. 2019

rocks!!!

par Théo T

7 janv. 2019

Amazing!

par khush

3 nov. 2018

Awesome

par SeeinTan

18 sept. 2017

Great!

par Bruno O H

16 janv. 2021

great

par Luisa F N

7 févr. 2017

GOOD

par JD P

27 juin 2019

The content of this course is well put together and valuable. The teacher is fun and upbeat as well.

However, this course is not for beginners. I've been studying music for over 4 years and I discuss a lot of what I learned through this course with my piano teacher and vocal coach. I needed further explanation and demonstration on the subjects covered in the course. Someone who is new to music would most likely find this course difficult to pass. This is definitely for more advanced people you know a good bit of basic music theory etc

par John E P

3 sept. 2019

The ear training was much appreciated. I intend to continue with that. Populat progressions were interesting too. This was a different approach for me and quite useful. I enjoyed putting together the 8-measure song which I made into a 16 measure song. Again, pop quizzes were annoying for their insistence on the precise words. Frustrating!

par Melanie F

15 août 2017

I have really enjoyed taking this course! I really wish there was more focus on the bass clef. Because our homework required us to write a song it was really difficult and I had to look at outside resources for this help. I love the ear training practicing as it has been very helpful for me.

par Jerry D

13 févr. 2017

The course is excellent for beginners who already have a basic knowledge of music theory. The course is a great way to build on that knowledge. I play guitar, but this course was just as applicable to non-piano players. Thank you, great job.

par Jerome B

25 janv. 2018

I'm still loving it, but it should be mentioned somewhere that you have to be fluent with writing and reading a staff before taking this course. These skills are not taught in this class, but you're asked to use them.

par Samuel H J

3 oct. 2018

I think the assignments could be more interesting, but I'm also acutely aware of the fact that learning chord progressions in different keys is difficult to make exciting. Overall, really great course.

par Wa N

20 sept. 2017

Professor in this course continues teaching us identifying intervals and chords, and composing using 4 different popular progression and major pentatonic.

par JOSE M P L

27 juil. 2018

EXCELENTE CURSO PARA INTERMEDIOS LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE MUY BIEN EXPLICADO Y SUPER DIDACTICO.

par Steve R

16 avr. 2018

Great, enthusiastic instructor.

par Venkata R B

17 sept. 2019

Clear and simple explanation.