Chevron Left
Retour à The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
300 évaluations
80 avis

À propos du cours

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Meilleurs avis

CM

Mar 12, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC

Oct 25, 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 80 Avis pour The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

par Sebastián M C

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent course, thank you very much Michael for this.

par Daniel Z

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

par Shehzad A

Jul 06, 2020

It was a great course and I have learned a lot!

par Anna K

Jan 01, 2016

I adore both this and part one of the course! A

par rachel d

Oct 23, 2020

A very informational and enlightening course!

par sandra s

May 15, 2016

I love this course. The tutor is fascinating.

par glauco h p

Sep 02, 2020

very good. the concepts were very important.

par Thurein T

Dec 07, 2015

I like the way of Michael Roth's lecturing.

par Roland I

Aug 19, 2015

Very accessible, very inspiring - thanks

par Edwin L B S

Aug 12, 2016

Michael Roth is an amazing professor.

par Ritoban D

Nov 04, 2017

It was a great learning experience.

par Chemezova K R

Aug 31, 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!

par Petro S

Jun 06, 2017

Great stuff, great teacher!

par Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

I loved this course!

par Bryan m

Oct 08, 2015

excelente enfoque.

par Allan A

Jun 07, 2018

Amazing content!

par angela

Mar 12, 2017

Fantastic course

par Martín S F

Sep 06, 2019

great course.

par Paccelli J M Z

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent!

par burxon t

Aug 21, 2020

Well done

par Susannah R

Feb 01, 2018

After my experience on Part 1, I chose to only watch the lectures. I really enjoyed them. Prof Roth's delivery is excellent. The course gave me much food for thought, but I couldn't face writing the essays.

The reading timings should be set to more realistic values, to give us students a true idea of what we are committing to.

par Anjali R

Oct 17, 2020

The course itself was excellent, but there was no discussion of the topics in the forum, only requests for peers to review assignments, a process I ended up resorting to as well on a couple of occasions because of the significant delay in assignments being reviewed.

par David G

Aug 22, 2020

surprised by the focus on literature, art and architecture

teacher does good job of explaining concepts and reviewing-summarizing

par Emmanouil P

Apr 04, 2017

I quite appreciate the teaching of American philosophers, like Emerson or Rorty.

par İLKİN B

Oct 20, 2015

The instructer is not fluid, a "mentor" is devoid of critical thinking in communicating through the discussions section, the peers are reviewing haphazardly while "mentors" offer their own essays (from the past?) where they use material outside of the course readings which may sound plagiarizing after that long warning in each introductory section for writing assignements.