Chevron Left
Retour à What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence? par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.4
étoiles
121 évaluations
36 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, we will explore the history of cognitive science and the way these ideas shape how we think of artificial cognition....

Meilleurs avis

AM
7 août 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

TJ
5 mai 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 35 Avis pour What is “the mind” and what is artificial intelligence?

par Vidisha M

10 mai 2020

Wow! This course was really challenging as it made me do so many web searches. I found it difficult but then I feel I learnt a lot of new things because of it. It was a moderate level course for me as I am not exactly from the computational background but neuroscience/neuropsychology. However, it was a really good experience! Thank you so much for this course.

par Alexander D

6 sept. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The workload was very reasonable, the deadlines were easy and flexible, and the material was all quite interesting. The videos made it so that all of the material was relatively easy to understand, with little background knowledge of the subject required. Overall, a good start to the Mind and Machine Specialization.

par DIEGO F S C

22 juin 2020

It is a good introduction to what is artificial intelligence and that has been sought or meaning from its origins

par Teo J

6 mai 2020

Gives you a lot to think about. A great introduction to thinking about computational complexity and the mind vs the machine.

par Stacey C

26 août 2020

The subject matter is interesting but the first three weeks are a mess! The quizzes ask questions before content is presented. And then the exact same questions are used in multiple quizzes after the material is presented, and again after additional material is presented. Week 4 was by far the best organized and interesting. I hope the rest of the specialization is more like week 4 than weeks 1 - 3.

par Anmol M

18 févr. 2021

this course gives you a very good conceptual framework to understand the AI and other related systems that we are creating. Amazing especially if you consider that all the other courses are just teaching you how to do stuff. This course gives you the why. One of a kind. Thanks for all the effort, Prof Mike. RIP

par Andrés F G M

8 août 2020

Very interesting course with a basic level. Topics are addressed in a very general way. Topics are of philosophical importance and motivates you to think more about them.

par Chibuzor N

30 nov. 2020

This course has been extremely enlightening. Big thanks to Coursera and the University of Colorado, Boulder!

par NIZAMPATNAM S M

7 juin 2021

The course is very informative,week 4 questions are very tough ...but finally course completed

par aurelio m

20 juin 2021

Excelent course. I learned a lot. Thank. thank you Professor and Staff Coursera

par Max M

12 avr. 2021

This was a lot of fun and just the right amount of challenging at the end!

par Johnny B V

3 sept. 2020

Good introduction to the concept of the mind and must-read papers.

par ALEJANDRA E I A

12 avr. 2021

Es un curso muy completo con ejercicios y teoría. Me fascinó.

par Kevin M G

10 juil. 2020

I really liked the approach of this course. Thanks a lot!

par D M D A

26 sept. 2020

Excellent. Quiz questions are tough to solve

par dr.aruna k b

9 août 2020

its good course and very informative

par Anjana M

29 mai 2020

The course was really nice

par Rahul S

1 août 2020

Wonderful course

par Deodhar C M

15 août 2021

Awesome !!

par KHADE B B

11 juil. 2020

excellent

par Mayank P

7 mai 2021

Good

par Fulvio R F A

30 août 2020

cool

par Gehazi B

7 avr. 2021

The course instructor is excellent in approaching the parallels between psychology (mind) and computer science (machine) as foundational to the field of Artificial Intelligence. The content is very thorough and relevant for both cognitive and computational students, researchers and professionals. There are some minor issues with quizzes bu hopefully course staff will take care of it.

par Mark H

27 déc. 2020

Content is a great mix between big philosophical questions and more technical problems. 4 instead of 5 stars because the presentation is poor: video sound is bad, quizzes sometimes don't make sense, one reading is no longer available, organisation of the material over the weeks feels unbalanced.

par Chahat K

29 mars 2021

This course was really interesting and a brain teaser. I enjoyed this course a lot. I just wished that they would explain the hints for the wrong questions in a little better way. Other than that, great course.