Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Meteor.js Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Meteor.js Development par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
1,113 évaluations
292 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Meilleurs avis

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

IJ

Jul 01, 2020

Good course for an introduction to Meteor framework, and of course, great teacher!\n\nProfessor Mathew Yee-king makes it easy to understand all the complexities around and inside of Meteor.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 288 Avis pour Introduction to Meteor.js Development

par Fernando M

Jul 14, 2016

This was an amazing course, the only thing that was a bit of a let down was the fact that it is not updated to the last Meteor.js version, but still an amazing teacher and excellent material!

par George T

Apr 03, 2016

It's a good course if you want to learn meteor but a lot of people would like to have support at discussions from a professor since a lot of questions stay unanswered or with wrong answers.

par LazyGalaxy

Jan 28, 2016

This has been a really awesome subject that has taught me alot in relatively little time. We need more introductions like this one please! A more advanced meteorjs subject would be great.

par Axel G

Sep 14, 2018

The topic was very well presented and usefull examples given. But a newer version of the software caused trouble sometimes, so I had to study the Dicussions for a solution.

par Matthew R

Dec 19, 2015

Great intro to meteor.js for those with an basic programming understanding (preferably familiar with JS already but not necessary if you have other language knowledge).

par David W

Mar 27, 2016

Good introduction into Meteor. The Pace is good and the instruction is engaging. The last assignment can be a bit tricky for the challenges.

par Danilo C

Jul 17, 2018

REALLY good course!

Glad to just have Dr. Yee-King now, he is simply fantastic! Asides from that, assignments are getting a bit better!

par Deleted A

Feb 14, 2019

Como introducción no esta mal, pero en una versión antigua. Deberian de actualizar ya el curso.

par Divyanshu M

Jan 05, 2016

The Course content is good.

And the teacher is awesome...he explains everything quite well.

par Carlos L

Feb 07, 2019

I would like to review how to install meteor on an apache server on a website provider

par Zuchao W

Dec 12, 2015

very detailed explanation by the instructor; but the content seems too easy

par Daniel R C

Dec 14, 2015

A very interseting way to do a lot of things without a very few code!

par Marcelo G F

Nov 23, 2015

Very good introduction! I hope it continues to the next level!

par Bruno A V B

Mar 27, 2016

Very good learnig about the basics of this awesome framework.

par Shyam P

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, good pacing and explanation of concepts.

par Tony Z

Feb 16, 2016

Great intro to Meteor, it gets better at the last 2 weeks

par Jagrut A

May 07, 2018

good course to develop an understanding for Meteor.js

par marco a o m

Sep 04, 2016

great course to start learning meteor js

par Osazeme U

Nov 28, 2015

Very explanatory and quite deep

par Nie X

Dec 14, 2015

A complete intro to Meteor.js!

par Miguel P

Dec 07, 2015

Gran introducción a Meteor.js

par Nabil A B G

Jan 01, 2016

Amazing course for beginner.

par Ag I B A D

Sep 22, 2019

very interesting course

par David R

Feb 16, 2016

Keep on the hard work!

par saqrani i

Dec 22, 2015

I like this course