Chevron Left
Retour à Mécanique : mouvements, forces, énergie et gravitation, des particules aux planètes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Mécanique : mouvements, forces, énergie et gravitation, des particules aux planètes par UNSW Sydney (université de Nouvelle-Galles du Sud)

4.6
étoiles
475 évaluations
87 avis

À propos du cours

Most of the phenomena in the world around you are, at the fundamental level, based on physics, and much of physics is based on mechanics. Mechanics begins by quantifying motion, and then explaining it in terms of forces, energy and momentum. This allows us to analyse the operation of many familiar phenomena around us, but also the mechanics of planets, stars and galaxies. This on-demand course is recommended for senior high school and beginning university students and anyone with a curiosity about basic physics. (The survey tells us that it's often used by science teachers, too.) The course uses rich multimedia tutorials to present the material: film clips of key experiments, animations and worked example problems, all with a friendly narrator. You'll do a range of interesting practice problems, and in an optional component, you will use your ingenuity to complete at-home experiments using simple, everyday materials. You will need some high-school mathematics: arithmetic, a little algebra, quadratic equations, and the sine, cosine and tangent functions from trigonometry. The course does not use calculus. However, we do provide a study aid introducing the calculus that would accompany this course if it were taught in a university. By studying mechanics in this course, you will understand with greater depth many of the wonders around you in everyday life, in technology and in the universe at large. Meanwhile, we think you'll have some fun, too....

Meilleurs avis

RV

Jul 21, 2016

Great course. Good explanations and examples. The quizes and tests are not very easy sometimes, but they do you let think again. Very enjoyable! Just the course I was looking for a long time!

JD

May 20, 2020

Truly amazing for the students aspiring in the field of science and in the real-life application. And also for those who want to revise the concepts of physics.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 83 Avis pour Mécanique : mouvements, forces, énergie et gravitation, des particules aux planètes

par Rohit B

Feb 11, 2018

Great examples and material. Some of the links may not work or are not targeted at the beginner student.

par Hiari I

Sep 20, 2015

This is an amazing coarse. I find it similar with applied mathematics, and I enjoy the lectures. Although the lectures deal with difficult topics, they still somehow seem to seep in to my brain nice and easy. I find enjoyment taking the tests. They always take the five minute videos and take it to a whole different level. Sometimes the levels seem intimidating, but as I continue I always find myself in awe. Mechanics truly is astounding.

par César A V H

Nov 18, 2017

This course was amazing, enough challenging with great support material, the teacher does an extraordinary effort for us to learn and show us the theory with real-life examples. Everything was very clear

par Todd T D

Nov 17, 2019

I loved this course! I'm a high school math teacher in Mandalay, Myanmar, I'm teaching A Level mechanics soon so I enrolled to get additional insight into mechanics. This course goes beyond A Level, it was both interesting and challenging. Highly recommended1

par Lluis O

May 06, 2017

This curse will guide you through the basics of mechanics... be prepared to use a lot your scientific calculator... and your mind.

par Jason K

Nov 03, 2019

The videos are great and easy to follow.

The questions are significantly harder than anything introduced in the videos. While they give you just enough to answer the questions, there's no build-up to the hard questions. This slowed down my learning pace significantly as a result which was frustrating.

par RAJESH P G

Apr 28, 2020

The course is very useful and is presented in a pleasant way so that we can understand the subject matter clearly and use them in solving real world problems.

par K.S.S.UDUPA

Dec 30, 2018

I enjoyed this course. There are many interesting things to learn in this course.

par Andrew J A

Jan 17, 2017

The way the tests accept the answers can lead to a very frustrating experience. The test would mark my answers wrong for no reason. Sometimes I would change nothing between tests and get the previously marked incorrect answer correct. Besides this glitch however this course was great.

par Martin E

Jun 11, 2020

This was an excellent course, brilliantly presented, well paced and with good supporting material. I was returning to the subject after a gap of several decades, for my own interest - despite my acquaintance with the material I still found myself stimulated and entertained! I would recommend a decent calculator and a big pile of paper to work things out. Thanks to Joe and the whole team.

par Farhan A N

Jun 07, 2020

The course is well-designed, articularly presented. It involved real-life problems and it inspired me to explore the topic in depth. In video quizzes help to think about a physical theory rather than just reading it out. If anyone is looking for a non-calculus based introduction to Newtonian mechanics, this course will not disappoint you.

par Sandra M J A

Jul 07, 2018

Primera vez que usaré español en el curso. Es un muy buen curso, tiene buen nivel y, aunque demanda mucho tiempo, se aprende bastante. Tiene buen feedback de los quices y así se aprende antes de llegar al quiz final. Un curso recomendado para hacer un barrido por los temas iniciales de física, sin ser básico. Gracias equipo!

par RELLETA, J (

Mar 13, 2020

Nice course to learn the study of motion in creative way. I like the learn-practice system in which there is a practice quiz every lesson you will watch. Although there is some part in the course that I feel boring, but I think it is part when you do not understand something. But, all in all, it is a great course.

par Sarah

May 18, 2020

This course exceeded my expectations. Prof. Wolfe's manner of presentation and quick responses to student queries were exemplary. I hugely appreciate this opportunity. Thank you to all of the team involved in Mechanics: Motion, Forces, Energy and Gravity - this course was a fantastic re-introduction to physics!

par Meet P

Mar 20, 2017

This course is very helpful for the me..It gives me knowledge about mechanic system such as motion,force and gravity..Also this course is very helpful for my career enhancement..This course give me best knowledge about mechanic operations...so, i am thankful to UNSW Australia as well as coursera..

par Sanjeev S

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent course for the learners who are interested in physics and engineering. I really appreciate the effort made by the instructors to explain the concepts. There are also really engaging experiments done by the instructors to explain the concepts. Practice quizzes are also very good.

par Keeran P

Apr 11, 2020

The course is challenging and made me think; it has deepened my understanding of physics and the world around me. It took me a long time to complete this course (over 40 hours), but I am glad I chose to take it.

par Raf v d V

Jul 21, 2016

Great course. Good explanations and examples. The quizes and tests are not very easy sometimes, but they do you let think again. Very enjoyable! Just the course I was looking for a long time!

par Jaydeep J D

May 20, 2020

Truly amazing for the students aspiring in the field of science and in the real-life application. And also for those who want to revise the concepts of physics.

par Yecid E P L

Feb 22, 2016

Sorprendente. Los contenidos se exponen de manera muy clara y completa, además, los tutores siempre están dispuestos a resolver las dudas que surjan.

par HERNANDEZ, M R (

Apr 17, 2020

Very informative course and the way the speakers voice out the lesson is not boring and it makes us more energetic to learn Phyiscs

par khadija g s

Jun 11, 2020

Best Course, Specially the quiz taking criteria is awsome, The concepts of significant figures is great.. Thanks

par Vinod P

Jun 09, 2020

Its a great course for beginner.The emphasis on significant figure was a good thing about this course

par andreas s

May 22, 2020

Professor Wolfe is amiable and engaging. The course is very interesting.

Great advert for UNSW.

par Juan M S

Dec 21, 2016

EXCELENTE CURSO DE MECÁNICA. mUCHAS GRACIAS PROFESIOR. SOUTH WALES UNIVERSITY Y COURSERA,