Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
2,048 évaluations
559 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

Meilleurs avis

RH
6 nov. 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL
30 avr. 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 554 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Jeanette Z

22 août 2019

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

par TADEO, E K (

8 juil. 2020

This course really helped me understand more about Matrix Algebra and as a student who already failed this course, I can say that it is only now that I was able to grasp the concepts of matrices in my chosen career.

par Randy Y

18 déc. 2019

Amazing course, very effective in teaching the fundamentals of matrix algebra and I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short amount of time. The course has well-designed exercises and detailed lecture notes.

par Elena H

6 déc. 2019

I took this course to refresh my knowledge in Matrix algebra. It's my first course on Coursera, and I like the platform a lot. The instructor is great, he makes any topic (even the most complex ones) seem easy.

par ABDINASIR A F

28 nov. 2020

I loved how this course is been prepared and presented. I got almost all the answers of the questions related to the matrix I had. Thank you Dr. Chesnov. I am looking forward to be one of your other classes.

par Balakrishna P B N

7 juin 2020

An Awsome Course. This course teaches all the fundamental skills required for any sciences, be it engineering or pure science. It has been beneficial to me. And I hope to see more such courses in the future.

par Sujata S P

10 avr. 2020

It's very great experience to studied matrix algebra for engineering.. I am very glad to choose these course. I enjoy the whole 4 weak session.. solved assignments.. enjoyed a lot.. thanks for guidance..

par Petro T

9 avr. 2020

Thanks for the course! It was extremelly great. The material is top notch, but presentation of it even better. Never thought that matrix algebra might be made so understandable and intresting. Good job!

par GAETANO P

21 févr. 2019

Very nice course. Really well teached. The materials and exercises are well preented. Prof. Chasnov has explained the fundamental concepts of linear algebra in a clear and friendly way.Excellent course.

par Fatma T

30 oct. 2020

This course was very informative and useful for me. I didn't know anything about the matrix algebra, and now I can say that I know it at a basic level. Mr. Chasnov's lecture was very fluid and clear.

par JORGE E M L V

12 mars 2019

Es muy bueno el curso de verdad que lo recomiendo mucho para todos aquellos estudiantes que cursan Álgebra Lineal ya que tiene todas las herramientas necesarias para aprender esa materia

par Aminul I

8 nov. 2020

Teacher was really friendly. Linear Algebra was a threat for me, but it is fundamental for engineering. After this course I am so much confident on linear algebra. Thank you very much.

par Pratik R

19 juil. 2020

I have learnt the preliminary knowledge of vector spaces and eigen value problem that will help me to study my Quantum information quite well.Thank you sir for such a wonderful course.

par Jayant

12 août 2020

I took this course after taking all the classes related to it at Uni. Somehow all of it so easily simplied in this course that it's unbelievable. Looking foward to take more courses.

par Gineth C H A

20 juin 2020

Enjoy learning about the great utility of matrices in engineering and learning to solve related problems. I think it will be very useful for my studies in civil engineering. thanks!

par Sriram K

21 août 2020

Great videos. The examples were very helpful. I did not come from a huge math background and I was still able to understand the course and do all the problems. Thank you very much.

par Mcvean S

8 juin 2020

An excellent course to strengthen the concepts! The course covers most of the important topics in matrix algebra and the videos help in understanding the concepts in an easier way!

par umesh b

8 juin 2020

Very good course its really useful and I learn so much through this course , thanks for all who is help us to learn more and more . The videos made me understand all the concepts.

par Maryam L

28 juin 2020

very helpful course in the study of linear algebra. Strong concepts of matrices, character equations, vector spaces, sub spaces and many more interesting and challenging topics

par S Y

31 mai 2020

Amazing course with abundant practice questions. The amount and level of questions were good enough to clear up all the concept. And most importantly Loved doing Matrix Algebra

par Mehdi R

14 juin 2020

All the concepts and techniques are clearly explained. There are very good exercises for each lesson. very good course. Thanks to Professor Jeff Chasnov and Coursera people.

par GITESHWARI G S

22 oct. 2020

This course is really good for me. This is really a great opportunity to all the engineer. I enjoyed the course very much. Thank you sir for teaching such a great matrices.

par Тарасов П С

10 nov. 2019

I've really enjoyed this course. With little prior knowledge I learnt a lot both theory and practice. Thanks to prof. Chasnov and Hong Kong UoST for making this possible.

par Marco A P

12 sept. 2020

Very good course about matrix algebra. In this course the topics are precise, and the exercises are good examples. If you like maths and matrices this topic is for you