Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.9
étoiles
3,596 évaluations
861 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Meilleurs avis

JS

16 janv. 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

4 août 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 861 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Khôi Đ M

30 mai 2021

Wonderful for new students who still haven't know where to start with the algebra. After this course, with its detailed explanation and intuitive examples, you will be fully equipped with necessary conception for your next step of your engineer or science path.

par Gabriele A

2 juil. 2020

I loved this course usually I am not the type of person that likes learning on the internet, but this was a super fun and interesting course.

If you are the kind of student that likes to see a board intead of a power point presentation this is the course for you

par Steven M B

1 mars 2021

The course is real good and so is professor Chasnov. If there is one thing I'd wished for to have been different, it's the intro music. Perhaps a little more gentle music would have been more suitable. Anyways, a really great course from a lovely professor!

par Darshan P

5 janv. 2020

I liked the idea of line of regression and when I statistically checked the equation of line of regression was exact And I Doubt

Is statistically obtain formula from matrix if yes then okay but IF not then it is something very beautiful to intuitive .

Thanks!!!

par Mangalampalli L A

6 sept. 2019

First of all, Thank you Prof. Jeffery R Chasnov for taking an application-oriented approach to teaching matrix algebra concept. I thoroughly understood the topics covered in the course and I recommend it for any student interested in learning about matrices.

par Zu Z K K

7 sept. 2020

Thank you teacher.This course is a quick review of matrix algebra,have some experience with vectors and matrices.The goal of the review is to highlight basic notation,operations,and matrix manipulations that are used frequently in fields machine learning.

par James M

19 oct. 2018

Very good course, I've done bits of matrix algebra before but wanted a nice refresher for my needs and this gave me that. Week 3 is a tough one but the mix of short videos and lots of examples helped me through it. The pdf lecture notes are very helpful.

par Shengjie Z

28 mai 2020

Very helpful course! The Professor gives a clear and easy-to-understood explanation of the basics of matrix algebra and also gives some application examples to help students understand the theory. The course is well taught and I benefit a lot from it!

par Golam R

28 juil. 2020

Enjoyed the class also the lecture which has been given by Sir...

By this course i can assure a student that you will surely earn knowledge about matrix algebra... You can revover your lackings after completing this course...

well apprecited by me 😍

par Shankar N

28 juil. 2020

The Best course for engineers who want to learn Matrix.This course is best fit for beginers in matrix and For those who already know matrix,This course will improve their matrix skills.

ThankYou Dr.JEFFREY CHASNOV Sir,You tookaway my fear in matrix

par Tak F F

17 juil. 2019

The course has short and easy-to-understand explanations to all topics with solid examples to support the view. The course also provided appropriate exercises for practicing and help you to quickly understand the logic behind it. Very recommended!

par César J N R

2 déc. 2018

It is a really nice course, mixing good content and examples within the lectures. It challenges you with exercises that will let you reinforce your knowledge. I couldn't have this course on my degree and I needed it. Also really great professor.

par Ramesh H

23 mars 2021

Prof Jeff Chasnov really makes Matrix Algebra easy to learn through his informal but rigorous approach. This is the best matrix algebra course, and is especially important if you're interested in going deep into Machine Learning / Deep Learning.

par Spandan C

30 août 2020

Great course with lucid explanations! Loved the learning experience. Particularly, the practice problems at every stage helped build the concepts well and the simple & easy explanations by Dr. Chasnov made it an enjoyable learning experience!

par Stefan L

17 juin 2021

Briskly-paced overview of matrix algebra, not just for engineers but focussed more on applications than the pure mathematics. Ideal if you want to revise or extend your knowledge of the topic, might be a steep curve if its all new to you.

par Attila T

27 mai 2022

One of the best Matrix Algebra courses on Coursera. Very deep, thorough, and clear explanations of all the different approaches and methods of how to solve different types of matrices!! The instructor is also one of the best on Coursera.

par Rohit B

17 avr. 2020

Prof. Chasnov has the unique skill of explaining concepts in a very simple and logical way. The course really helped me refresh my understanding of Matrix Algebra and I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to understand matrices better.

par Luis G S L

21 sept. 2021

Excellent course, very clear and with enough examples. at the beginning it was quite difficult however it took a couple of sessions to be in shape. I am eager to take another course from Dr. Chesnov. Thanks for this excellent course!

par ZELDAHELL

10 févr. 2021

Un buen curso para la persona que quiere tanto empezar a aprender la materia, como para recordar partes vitales de el curso, lo recomiendo mucho, y ahora mas con los subtítulos que le han implementado para la gente de habla latina.

par PANUGANTI S L 1

2 déc. 2020

I REALLY ENJOYED ALOT IN LEARNING THIS MATRIX ALGEBRA COURSE ... I REALLY THANK MY PROFFESOR JEFF CHASNOV FOR TEACHING ME THIS COURSE ...I HAVE NO DOUBTS AND I AM DOING MY LEVEL BEST ON SOLVING MATRIX ALGEBRA SUMS

THANK YOU COURSERA

par Ed J

16 mai 2020

First the instructor for this course was phenomenal and second the materials and contents for the course provide all that is needed for success. Thank you Coursera for providing such endless opportunities for learning and growing.

par Sara S

1 janv. 2020

Absolutely neatly organized and stunning! I was a self-learner and I found it really easy to follow. It kind of made me believe in the whole idea of MOOC! I will definitely take other courses starring prof. Chasnov in the future.

par Sisi Z

5 mai 2019

Really excellent courses with very concise and clear explanation! I've never learned any linear/matrix algebra before, but Dr. Jeffery Chasnov explained so well for me to understand. I've learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

par JUSTINE I L Q

27 mars 2022

T​he practice tests gave me the chance to know what I am doing wrong. Although on the third it took me quite a while to determine what I did wrong. overall this course has helped me understand matrix algebra a little bit better.

par Zhang(张), J W

20 oct. 2020

This is a good basic course for matrix algebra for engineers, I wish this course could recommand following studys becasue this course may not tell you much about concrete application of these knowledge you learned in this course.