Chevron Left
Retour à Matrix Algebra for Engineers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.9
étoiles
3,596 évaluations
861 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/IZcyZHomFQc...

Meilleurs avis

JS

16 janv. 2022

With regards to my course and program, this was relevant. Although I was behind on some weeks, it was because some of the topics were not in concurrence with my course, but this course really helped.

JR

4 août 2021

This is a carefully sequenced, content-rich introduction to Matrices; beware skimming over details: eg. the use of matrix formalism to solve the least squares problem is little short of magic.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 861 Avis pour Matrix Algebra for Engineers

par Анна Г

17 avr. 2020

Very good course. I recommend all engineers to take this course. The teacher is very good at teaching and explaining.

par WILLIE, M C (

30 mars 2020

The lessons were easy to understand and the practice problems given really helped in understanding the topics better.

par Фатнєва К Г

14 avr. 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really enjoyed it and I am sure that this knowledge will help me in the future.

par Steffen H D

3 juil. 2020

Impressing lecturer! A practical introduction to matrix algebra. Easy to understand explanations guided me through.

par Muthunagai K

6 mai 2020

Excellent Presentation, Clarity in the lectures and also very well organised. Thank you so much Dr. Jeffrey Chasnov

par Subhajit P

16 août 2020

Sir is teaching so great, that I found no difficulty in it. Every step step by method is very much understandable.

par DANUJAA R

1 août 2020

it's a wonderful course.very informative.i have learnt many things from this course.Chasnov is a great instructor.

par Cameron M

7 févr. 2019

This worked as an excellent refresher course! I appreciated the practice exercises and the associated study guide.

par Charles R

23 janv. 2022

I learned a lot, but also realize there is more to learn. The light board is an useful aid in an on-line course.

par Anand M

9 mars 2019

It's very good course to study matrices, determinants, vector spaces, eigenvalue and eigenvector and it's usage.

par Morish S

17 juin 2021

Very good and interesting course curriculum. I suggest everyone in engineering field to undertake this course.

par Pyae P K

21 juin 2020

The course covers a lot of linear algebra and contents are well organized too. And the teaching is very clear.

par MELGAREJO E A

11 janv. 2021

Thank you Professor Chasnov for your dedication to the tutorials. Now I eliminated my doubts with the matrices

par Arun J

24 sept. 2021

I enjoyed the course a lot, and that is an understatement. My only regret is that, I wished there were more.

par Mari A C

18 déc. 2020

This course is Godsend. I strongly encourage everyone to take this course. It won't be a waste of your time.

par Luis

2 août 2020

Just perfect, this I was such a great course. Great knowledge adquire and Jeffrey is awesome teaching math.

par RAJEEV S C

30 avr. 2020

Earning of this certificate is not easy without study no one can solve the question. Very nice explanation.

par ROBLES, H K G (

14 mars 2020

Very helpful discussions. Nice illustrations and discussions of concepts and applications through examples.

par T. G

9 juin 2020

very nice professor and excellent explanation given . Also this course is very easy to recall the concepts

par Pranesh C

20 avr. 2020

It is really good course for me. I am happy to learn matrix algebra with a good opportunity you have make.

par merve t

8 oct. 2020

The course was really helpful to me. I also want to thank a lot to teaching professor Jeffrey R. Chasnov.

par Chithral M

10 août 2020

Its well explained and well-paced course that I was able to complete within 3 weeks with a lot of breaks.

par Sharath K

5 déc. 2019

A wonderful intro as well as review of Matrix Algebra for students of engineering. It is a quick course.

par Moumita D T

21 déc. 2020

Professor is too much helpful... The course was well organised... It's helpful for about all students..

par Sourav R

26 mai 2020

A very good course for learning matrix algebra.Anyone who wants to learn matrices can take this course.