Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
876 évaluations
130 avis

À propos du cours

This self-paced training course gives participants broad study of security controls and techniques on Google Cloud Platform. Through recorded lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy the components of a secure GCP solution, including Cloud Identity, the GCP Resource Manager, Cloud IAM, Google Virtual Private Cloud firewalls, Google Cloud Load balancing, Cloud CDN, Cloud Storage access control technologies, Stackdriver, Security Keys, Customer-Supplied Encryption Keys, the Google Data Loss Prevention API, and Cloud Armor. Participants learn mitigations for attacks at many points in a GCP-based infrastructure, including Distributed Denial-of-Service attacks, phishing attacks, and threats involving content classification and use. To get the most out of this course, participants should have: * Prior completion of Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or equivalent experience * Prior completion of GCP and Hybrid Networking Deep Dive or equivalent experience * Knowledge of foundational concepts in information security, such as * vulnerability, threat, attack surface * confidentiality, integrity, availability * common threat types and their mitigation strategies * public-key cryptography * public and private key pairs * certificates * cipher types * certificate authorities * Transport Layer Security/Secure Sockets Layer encrypted communication * public key infrastructures * security policy * Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments * Systems Operations experience, deploying and managing applications, on-premises or in a public cloud environment * Reading comprehension of code in Python or Javascript >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

WG
1 févr. 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

LI
15 juin 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 130 Avis pour Managing Security in Google Cloud Platform

par Marilyn M

16 févr. 2021

I think the more I am doing this the easier it is getting. I am not a technological person. All these things are very new to me. The course is easier than when I started back in Dec. 2020. I always got stuck doing some labs but this time, I only got stuck one time. There is a lot of instruction for the last lab in the module. I wish they were more "green checks" when a lot of instruction is given that way I know exactly where I got stuck. All in all, I was able to fly thru this course as compared to the first few I took. I am noticing i am getting really good at reading instructions and follow them (technological speaking) .

par Mohit G

5 mars 2019

It is a fair course which will get you into the details of the security elements and the monitoring of your GCP resources. The lab timers are long. I would suggest first go through the tasks in the lab first [to get completion] but stay back and experiment. Different lab have different capacities and allowed resources. So be vigilant that you don ot over use the resources as that may block your qwikacc.

par Scott B

9 juin 2019

This course helped me view GCE at a higher level than the individual projects I'd concentrated on in the past. I now have a better understanding of how, and why, one would want to build systems that span multiple projects. I also enjoyed the Qwiklabs projects. Having the ability to run examples that build out live systems speeds up the understanding of how all the pieces work together.

par Cheong K W J

17 nov. 2019

I would think starting off with this course would be better than the foundation level. The course is a deep dive into the command line which prompts the learner to learn via the directions provided in the course. As an overview, the learner will then go back to complete the fundamental course which will give a high level overview of the cloud services that google provides.

par Ian R

7 janv. 2020

Overall the course was pretty good, few labs need to be updated and limitations of GCP security tools should be mentioned as well. For example, it is difficult to manage exceptions on Forseti config files, when there is more than one Forseti implementation.

par Cristopher R

6 oct. 2019

Some of the labs are quirky and deploying some of the resources takes longer than expected, but this course and the associated labs do a nice job of exposing the learner to the breadth of tools available to secure one's cloud environment.

par James W

10 juil. 2019

I originally had a tough time with the last 2 Qwik Labs. Lots of detail that I usually don't see in most of these labs. I was originally frustrated but learned to embrace the challenge and eventually finish

par Wilberth E L G

2 févr. 2019

Excellent course, I learned a lot about Firewall rules and Stackdriver agents for logging and monitoring. It is amazing all the information you can monitor for audit purposes

par Luis I

15 juin 2019

Very detailed and well organized course. It includes practical labs, exercising security concepts and practices on realistic GCP project scenarios.

par Maxwell P

23 févr. 2019

I really enjoyed this training course, I have acquired a better understanding how Security in the Cloud remains crucial for the IT industry.

par Luis E

25 févr. 2019

Excellent, great overview of not just how to enforce security but how to analyze what's going on on your landscape

highly recomendable

par Roberto I B E

23 juin 2020

Amazing advices, it really helped to learn best practices when clouding computing, as well as good demonstrations of what they say

par Ben W

7 juil. 2019

One of the harder courses I've taken - the StackDriver Monitoring lab, in particular, is not easy...but it really makes you think

par Jean C L C

28 juil. 2020

It would be better if introduce more labs about VPC network and VPC controls in order to understand and practice in a best way.

par Ganesh N

18 nov. 2020

I felt very good learning material which helps us to easily understand the concept of security in overall cloud and GCP

par Joshua G

11 juin 2019

really good entry level course to get you started on IAM permission. I would have a separate Stackdriver course

par Javier I S

27 juin 2019

Have learnt quite a lot how to check logs, create filters and find the information I need. Very interesting.

par Louis C

31 janv. 2021

It is very challenging and exciting to finish and understand on Managing Security in Google Cloud ..

par Nicholas P

7 avr. 2019

This was good, explored a cross section of the capabilities, looking forward to learning more

par Bruno E S B

20 juil. 2019

Excelente e preciosas informações sobre Auditing, logging and security overview in GCP

par Justin A

31 mars 2020

A great hands on course which reinforces your understanding and ability to use GCP.

par Ashish B

1 mai 2020

Google has provided the details security information and controls on google cloud.

par Harold M

24 mars 2019

Very complete course on GCP IAM and Stackdriver logging and monitoring features.

par Rayeed H

1 nov. 2020

Labs were rather challenging this time. Instruction perhaps needs revisiting.

par Charles U

22 avr. 2019

Outstanding course, labs were hands-on awesome fun. Rich Rose crushed it!!