Chevron Left
Retour à Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
8,334 évaluations

À propos du cours

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Meilleurs avis

MG

20 mars 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

31 août 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrer par :

2051 - 2075 sur 2,259 Avis pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources

par Israr U H

8 févr. 2021

This course was very related to my job and was also knowledgeful for me to enhance my working abilities.

thanks

par lupu f m

28 mars 2016

Very helpful curse for people who want to discover HR World and for people who want to learn more about HR.

par ARUN S

13 juin 2020

Its nice learning experience. The way of teachings is completely different and points are explained clearly

par Sameera A

27 avr. 2020

The course is really well structured, however, Module 2 can be simplified a bit for non-economic students.

par MANISHA T

16 avr. 2020

It was very interesting and knowledge gaining. The explanations are in very simple and interactive manner.

par Isla G

23 sept. 2020

This is really useful if you want to get to know all the basic knowledge of HRM. Strongly recommend it !

par Ojo B

6 août 2018

This course has actually improved improved me and I have decided to learn and relearn from the materials

par Indrajeet P

8 nov. 2020

It was a great course on human resources management. I gained a lot of knowledge about this hr field.

par Cristina D

27 août 2019

Good basic knowledge of HR. For me, the US law was the less relevant topic but It was interesting.

par Nathaniel P N

3 mars 2022

I liked the connect with Economics, Psychology and Sociology. Also, the intrinsic motivaton part.

par Rachana

30 nov. 2020

Very informative but some activities and videos can be optional as to lengthy for working people.

par Osim B A J

21 nov. 2018

The course is very detailed. It provides insight to the foundation of human resource management.

par kavya S

19 juil. 2020

I LIKED THE VIDEOS USED IN THE BACKGROUND, WHICH WAS VERY HELPFUL TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

par Karthikeyan S

29 avr. 2018

I liked the course very much, it would be great if summary is available at each end module.

par Stephanie S

13 juil. 2020

Good content and nicely organized. Good variety of tasks to complete in manageable parts.

par Ahmed G M

30 oct. 2016

I wish the remaining courses in this specialization will be at the same level of quality.

par Kritika G

21 juil. 2020

Thanks for the course in which i learn lot of things .

Will i get a certificate for this

par Sakeenat A

8 août 2022

I learned a whole lot as a first time scholar in HR. I look forward to the next courses

par Deleted A

29 mai 2018

It was a clear introductory course. A background in HR although useful is not necessary

par Roger

24 juil. 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to HRM

par Andrea B

26 avr. 2020

The course gives an all around preparetion in order to approach in detail th HR world

par S. M J

2 juil. 2020

Good but need more about the details and should avoid assignment who are experienced

par Katerina G

26 févr. 2017

It's an excellent course, very interesting and the presenter is an amazing teacher.

par Mario M

17 sept. 2021

Very good program, just the module about Labor law is so centric in US market only

par Chinwe O

6 juil. 2019

I've learnt a lot. I cant wait to move to the next course in this specialization!