Chevron Left
Retour à Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
8,324 évaluations

À propos du cours

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Meilleurs avis

MG

20 mars 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

31 août 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrer par :

2001 - 2025 sur 2,258 Avis pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources

par Alexander J

25 août 2020

Overall, it's good. A little piece of advice from me, please set some standards for people who review the assignment to put their comments so then it could be a good review for the reviewer.

par Victoria S

20 févr. 2017

A lot of very useful skills to be applied in the workplace. A wide scope of HR responsibilities and examples to achieve them.

Only issue I had was the inconsistency of grading from peers.

par Asit S

16 août 2018

Course is good. Gives nice theoretical insights. Giving 4 star as I was expecting to learn some corporate / consultant framework and dashboards and actual applicability of the concepts.

par Deleted A

5 nov. 2019

I personally struggled with the U.S Laws because it didn't include my country so I didn't find it relevant but either way it's good to have insight on what happens in other countries

par Hagar H

17 mai 2020

this course helps me a lot in knowing about peoples management , i thought HR is only about hiring and recruiting employees but in this course i learned that it more more than that

par Md. S H

30 sept. 2020

I have learned so many things from this course.specially about human nature,General aspect towards work of an employee,laws & how to divert them towards success. Thank you so much

par Jiani L

8 sept. 2021

​There's lots of lessons in a week, many of which is kind of repetitive. And the homework is also kind of detailed. So the course is suitable for those who have plenty of time

par Mário B

23 janv. 2021

I believe that in this course, everything was well prepared and well thought, although i would like to have seen some subjects more psychological or more business oriented.

par Gift T S

17 déc. 2020

Firstly thank you for making this course for us,i have completed my HRM N6 with CJC College,i just want to further my studies and have a degree in future.I love this course

par ΚΩΝΣΤΑΝΤΙΝΑ Τ

2 juin 2018

very helpful course and the teacher was very clear. if I can find a drawback, this will be the fact that most of the course is related with the US laws and regulatuions.

par Bernd v d S

19 nov. 2020

It's been my first course but somehow I missed some handout pdf files for saving, offline-learning, etc. Otherwise the course was very comprehensive and well moderated.

par Keith E

6 août 2020

Overall the course is informative. I understand that this is an online course, but the videos can be a little overwhelming at times. I would recommend this course.

par abiodun o

18 juil. 2017

very very informative and the facilitator really made it look simple. i appreciate this opportunity to learn something new, it is of great value to my knowledge base

par Sandy s f D b

4 sept. 2020

i really recommend this course for any one who want to know about the basics of human resources management ..Dr. john really have a good way in teaching ..go on !!

par Ricardo O

18 févr. 2016

Overall good course. I would appreciate if the slides could've been provided. Also some external resources to further study of the topics covered would add value.

par David A

22 janv. 2021

Great course with great information. Would have liked to learn a little more detail about the international policies and laws, but I enjoyed the overall course.

par AlexU

15 oct. 2017

Very good introduction to the topic. During the line drawing descriptions, it might have been good to incorporate even more discussion on each specific topic.

par Nur a A

20 oct. 2020

This is a great online course. But I had difficulty in catching up with the instructor and noticed very few differences between the video and the script.

par Shaghayegh S

1 mai 2020

It was an eye-opening course to determine whether I like to consider HR as my own career or learn the basics so that I become good at managing people.

par Elise P

25 févr. 2021

Overall I enjoyed the course. I don't like the peer review aspect in particular. It would be better if the assignment was reviewed by a professional.

par Sakshi M

17 juin 2020

Great Course for understanding context. The very basics of what work is and why people work helps you t get perspective to different sets of member

par sheila m

5 déc. 2018

This course was very informative. The more theoretical parts were went over very quickly and It would have been nice if there had been more detail.

par Huda A

23 mars 2020

I like the course, I have finished it in a short period of time , even the instructor's teaching is very simple and way easy to understand the HRM

par Javier

8 juil. 2022

I​ enjoyed it, and I ended up fancying John's style. I wished the bibliography mentioned was not so self-referncial, instead sharing more authors

par Narjes M R

14 mars 2021

Learned a lot from this course. They have resources and reading part will make things more clearer. Thank you for providing us this opportunity