Chevron Left
Retour à Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources par Université du Minnesota

4.8
étoiles
8,144 évaluations
2,174 avis

À propos du cours

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Meilleurs avis

MG

20 mars 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

SH

31 août 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 2,196 Avis pour Preparing to Manage Human Resources

par Rasajna S

18 oct. 2019

From this course I really learned how to manage people strategically.This course showed me different ways of managing and controlling things. Mentors helped me to think out of the box.And thanks to my peers who reviewed my assignment. Will meet in next course.

Thanks a lot

par Mr j M

16 sept. 2020

Thank you the wonderful job well done. An am now asking you to please allow me to have access to my certificate through my Email. I agree that my feedback may be viewed by the Coursera community, in compliance with the coursera Teams of use and my profile privacy settings

par Christopher K

18 oct. 2017

This was a very thorough and insightful introduction to the world of HR. The professor does a good job of explaining ideas and concepts in detail. He also does a good job of keeping things fresh with the use of useful examples drawn from art, business examples and charts.

par Odette M A

10 juin 2020

It's quite hard but when they explain from the module, they explain clearly so that I can easily understand it, I've learned a lot of here in this course, especially when it comes how to manage people, how to be a good leader to your followers, and be mindful HR manager.

par Kaanchi D

11 avr. 2020

It is a well-curated course that gives you the gist of HR management. I loved how Professor had intense knowledge of HR history, Norms and related it with real-life examples. I enjoyed all Lessons and videos thoroughly and recommend it for anyone who is interested in HR.

par Melissa J M

21 sept. 2019

I have learned a lot during this class. However, what i wanted the most is to have better knowledge of the technical part of professional in Human Resources Office. Hope i will get more information related to what i expected in the next 4 courses. Best Regards, mjm

par Josh G

5 mars 2019

So far I have to say it's very informative, very interesting and best of all it's actually useful. I am currently in a position where I am looking to move further into HR from a more recruitment based role and this course is fantastic in setting the foundations for me.

par Natsuko K

30 janv. 2021

I recently took the responsibility to oversee the HR function. Since I just came to Canada, I decided to take courses to understand the U.S. Labour Laws. I enjoy the course. I am planning to read the professor's books. I am also planning to take the following courses.

par Abubakar S

27 juin 2020

Amazing. Learnt a lot of new things especially the role of psychology and sociology other than economics in the dealing with human relations. Also, for any role in HR, you must understand business first; like how does your organisation make money and all. Great stuff!

par Ravaughn C

14 févr. 2020

The course was absolutely exceptional. I am so happy I got a chance to take part in this awesome program. I was able to relate to the material and identify areas within my professional life where the different managerial styles came out either by myself or my managers

par Xudong C

28 avr. 2020

Very good course. I've been working in HR specific field for many years. This course helps me recalled fundamental requirement to be a people manager is real understanding their employees' needs. And then you can use the different kinds of HR tools to motivate them.

par Ruvan R

18 mai 2020

The course is well designed and focused. I enjoyed the material presented in the form of videos as well as tests. Many thanks for the opportunity to journey with you to explore aspects of dealing with people in a professional way with who I interact on daily basis.

par Ingrid C

8 juil. 2019

Great Content. I learned a lot. Instructor was knowledgeable and used humor which was awesome. Kept me engaged. Feel I gained a nice foundation to move forward with rest of Specialization and feel confident this education will support me in my career transition.

par Nevena A

17 déc. 2019

Professor Budd's course is very relevant, adjusted for complete beginners in this field, however, showing some good practices and giving valuable information for professionals as well. It has definitely been a great incentive to continue with this specialization.

par Jessica E

14 févr. 2021

This has been such an amazing learning experience. I recommend it to everyone who's looking into working in HR. Lots of different topics were discussed and I loved the peer review assignment where you could see how different people from different culture think.

par Thilakarathna, N

22 août 2020

I would like to thank you very much for giving me this valuable opportunity during the pandemic situation. This course is very well prepared. Thank you to everyone who organized and conducted this valuable course. I like invite everyone to follow this course.

par George D C

14 juil. 2020

This course was amazing and I loved every bit of it. Special thank to professor Budd for impacting so much knowledge. With all the lessons I’ve learnt I’m proud to say I have a solid foundation about how to be a great manager. Thank you for making it possible.

par Malika Y

19 juin 2020

This course was really helpful to understand that I didn't have enough knowladge of managing hr. But the course help me to gain better understanding of the process and encouraged me to study more to become the best hr manager in the future. Thank you so much!

par Vijetha K

2 juin 2020

This course has been well designed to understand the concepts of HR and the reading exercises are good sync with the current scenarios. Peer rated assignments give you the opportunity to get different perspectives across different industries across the globe.

par Daniel C

19 juin 2020

Professor Budd was fantastic, I hope the other professors in this specialization are as great as he was at explaining subjects while keeping a great pace for the course which is very important in online courses. I'm looking forward to continuing this course.

par Muhammad G A

12 août 2021

This course has provided me with the basics of people management and leadership, the motives for workers to work, what makes laborers stay or leave the workspace, how to motivate and retain the workers, the key challenges that might confront the managers.

par A. M R

9 mai 2020

This online course has taught me many things about hr management. It was very beneficial and interesting. This course has taught me about hr management, the real motive behind every person and goal of the person and how to become a perfect hr manager.

par Kavuma I J

27 oct. 2021

Coming from an engineering and manufacturing background, this course has been the right eye opener and firm foundation as I strive to excel in my managerial role. Thank you Prof. John W. Budd for making this journey educative and extremely educative.

par Gwen A

30 mars 2021

This is one of the most insightful courses I have taken. The lecturer has a great sense of humour, he made it easier for me to understand the contents of the course. I also had a good read of the articles he linked some of the sessions to. Great Job!

par Charles A S

25 nov. 2020

Thank you Professor Budd. I enrolled in this course for a light self improvement thing, but you have really inspired me to take the complete specialization. Thank you so much for a very clear and well developped motivating and super enriching course.