Chevron Left
Retour à Apprentissage automatique

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Apprentissage automatique par Université de Stanford

4.9
119,018 notes
29,228 avis

À propos du cours

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

Meilleurs avis

EJ

Mar 27, 2018

Very well structured and delivered course. Progressive introduction of concepts and intuitive description by Andrew really give a sense of understanding even for the more complex area of the training.

SB

Sep 27, 2018

One of the best course at Coursera, the content are very well versed, assignments and quiz are quite challenging and good, Andrew is one of the best guide we could have in our side.\n\nThanks Coursera

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 28,353 Examens pour Apprentissage automatique

par vamshi b

Oct 03, 2016

Everything is great about this course. Dr. Ng dumbs is it down with the complex math involved. He explained everything clearly, slowly and softly. Now I can say I know something about Machine Learning

par David W

Feb 20, 2016

Fantastic intro to the fundamentals of machine learning. If you want to take your understanding of machine learning concepts beyond "model.fit(X, Y), model.predict(X)" then this is the course for you.

par Akyuu F

May 08, 2019

Excellent Machine Learning Lessons which need little advanced knowledge of mathematics.

par Herman v d V

Jan 15, 2019

My first open online course from Stanford University gave me a lot of energy. As my student years are far behind me (I am 76 years old) it was a discovery to become enthusiast in this new area. And building on my career in ICT, this is a surprising extension on the way systems can help us to develop a better life. Professor Ng is very good in offering in a controlled way many insights in the machine learning - now it is time for me to apply my new knowledge!

par Maksym M

Aug 22, 2018

So much like it. It gave me starting push in this interesting topic. And one important thing that after this course I figured out I need to continue dive into machine learning.

par vinod

May 18, 2019

Explanation was very good and assignment helps us to understand the real picture. The way course is planned along with octave exercise, Graphs and visualization of data (X,Y) is very good. Very good course who is starting the Machine learning from scratch.

par Prakash M

Jul 14, 2019

This course is amazing and covers most of the ML algorithms. I really liked that this course has emphasized math behind each technique which helps to choose the best algorithm while solving a problem.

par Brian L

May 25, 2019

There's one saying in Chinese that says "一日為師,終身為師" which means once being someone's teacher, even just one day, you're the teacher for the rest of his life. Thank you for all your efforts and I really appreciate it. I'll keep working on Machine Learning and hopefully one day I can do the same contribution to the human society as you did.

par Harsh S

Mar 03, 2018

My first and the most beautiful course on Machine learning. To all those thinking of getting in ML, Start you learning with the must-have course. Thanks Andrew Ng and Coursera for this amazing course.

par Spencer R H

Feb 03, 2019

It would be nice if it's taught in either python or R. So I do need to take extra effort to learn octave.

par Karl M

Aug 11, 2017

Very nicely explained the mathematical topics, even for people like me with some phobia regarding large formulas. Useful hands-on experience with MATLAB coding, which I would have had to learn anyway.

par abbas k

May 30, 2019

so useful

par Rishav K

Aug 20, 2019

It is the best online course for any person wanna learn machine learning. Andrew sir teaches very well. His pace is very good. The insights which you will get in this course turns out to be wonderful.

par SOURAV B

Sep 27, 2018

One of the best course at Coursera, the content are very well versed, assignments and quiz are quite challenging and good, Andrew is one of the best guide we could have in our side.

Thanks Coursera

par Eric J

Mar 27, 2018

Very well structured and delivered course. Progressive introduction of concepts and intuitive description by Andrew really give a sense of understanding even for the more complex area of the training.

par Marius N

Oct 31, 2017

Great overview, enough details to have a good understanding of why the techniques work well. Especially appreciated the practical advice regarding debugging, algorithm evaluation and ceiling analysis.

par Quoc-Viet P

Jun 25, 2018

This course is extremely helpful and understandable for engineers and researchers in the CS field. Many thanks to the prof. Ng Yew Kwang for his great course as well as supporters in the course forum.

par Goulven G

Jan 10, 2019

This course could be a nice introduction and overview of the Machine Learning field.

However, the video transcripts are TERRIBLE — do not attempt to find any traces of grammar in them ! After a while I figured there were lecture notes (seriously, why hiding them under Resources ??? some people don't want to or simply can't watch the videos), but some of them lack information needed for the quiz so for some sessions you still have to watch the videos or endure the transcripts anyway.

But MOST OF ALL, the course has an incredible number of (acknowledged) errors, sometimes critical for the programming assignments, and you have to dig into the forum and Resources Erratas to figure them. Given that this lecture has been online at least since 4 years and some people actually PAY FOR IT, I find this utterly disrespectful, hence my low rating.

Furthermore, note that the validation script for ex5 is too permissive : it accepts wrong linearRegCostFunction implementations, which makes the second part of the assignment quite painful to debug…

par Rune F

Dec 18, 2016

Fairly good videos explaining the material, probably worth 4 starts. However, the written support material should be improved. IMHO the video should supplement the written material, i.e. it should be possible to learn the material only by reading. This is not the case, so frequent pausing of videos and making lots of notes is needed if one wants to commit this course to long-term memory.

par Sergey K

Jan 24, 2016

Level of difficulty of lectures is not correspond with level of quizzes. In lectures they are talking about simple stuff and then in quizzes they ask you about details they didn't mentioned. You could deducts this information though. But this is exactly the main problem with this course - for quizzes you should deduct and learn by yourself so much stuff, that videos start to be not worth your time.

par Mehdi A

Feb 25, 2018

Too many trainings and assignments without enough practice, exercise and examples. This can be very confusing for a person taking the course for the first time.

par Mathew L

Sep 25, 2015

This course is absolute garbage. You get no feedback on your quizzes or assignments and the professor is one of the most boring I've ever seen. It's absurdly frustrating to repeatedly fail without any feedback as to why you're failing.

The lectures are clearly from a math perspective, as the prof simply draws what he's talking about on the slides. His hand writing is poor, and he does a lackluster job of explaining what exactly he's doing.

Finally, pure lecture with no notes is almost impossible to learn, as there's nothing to read and study.

I'd rate this course a 1/10, take the course on iTunes from Caltech instead.

par Yash B

May 25, 2019

This course was very well taught. There was a impressive focus on the basics and fundamentals of each topic. The lecture slides encapsulates the topics well and thus there was no such need of making my own notes which speeded up the learning process ;).

par claire.hou0701@gmail.com

May 18, 2019

sehr gut!

par Simin L

May 14, 2019

Great class! Should be recommended for every individual who wants to learn machine learning and don't have time or oppotunity to take a class at their own univerisity, this class is a guidance for the basis of machine learning and gives me instructions where to go next. Thank Ng really much.