Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
3,498 évaluations
899 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Points forts
Enriching course content
(161 avis)
Great instructors
(53 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SS
31 janv. 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

IM
4 mars 2021

The course content is so beneficial. I'm now able to make a stunning lesson plan, thanks to the effort of these amazing professors. You are building a community of good teachers of English language.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 878 Avis pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par Alisa W

13 nov. 2017

Each course is excellent. Truly--I'm a tough critic, but the videos are engaging with the costumes and scenarios. I like the analogies. The material is presented in an unerstandable way and the assignments are not a waste of time.

par Rubén D E M

1 oct. 2017

Lesson design is challenging because you have to align all that theory you have inside your mind in order to give a clear and comprehensible class. This course depicts a thorough framework and updated activities to achieve that goal.

par Menna R

6 sept. 2019

It is a great course . I have learned a new skill and now more qualified and confidence to make a good lesson plan and run a class .

Thank you Coursera to give me the opportunity .

Thanks to all contribute in this course .

Appreciated.

par George L

25 oct. 2020

Great lessons on how to develop a lesson plan that is focused on the objectives and teaching in a way that allows students to use critical thinking to truly gain knowledge which is "sticky", not just memorization which is fleeting.

par Nova R D R

7 juil. 2020

This course is very useful and I learned so many! Being a newbie in the field of academe, what I gained from this course helped me to improve my lesson plan and assessment preparation! Bravo to ASU especially to the ASU professors!

par Cassiano R

6 juin 2020

Loved this course. If you’re a teacher, this course is a must, you learn things about lesson planning you’ve never thought of. As for myself, I learned ways of planning a lesson that will help me assess my students in a better way.

par Waraporn P P

25 juil. 2019

The content and materials used in this course are very practical and applicable to any context of teaching. The instructors are greatly energetic; their passion to impart teaching experience and tips inspired me to keep dynamic.

par Anna M C

21 janv. 2018

It was my very big pleasure taking part in this course! veeery profesional and rich in content. I found out so many interesting and useful things. I would higly recommend this part! Thank you very much and greeting from Poland:)

par Nguyen N H

7 juin 2020

Perfect course with most critical and detailed information. I got a totally new point of view on lesson design and assesement. Before this course, it is so hard for me to build the lesson plan. But now I am much more confident

par zachary r

26 mars 2016

Great material is covered in the Teach English Now! specialization. I've been an ESL teacher for two years now. These courses have really helped me improve my lessons. The instructors simply and organize all of the concepts.

par Zaxidova G T

27 août 2020

In my perspective, this course is the best one to learn how to disign and assessment in English language. By helping I have many experience and skills to achieve my goals. Thank you for your motivation ! I like it so much!

par Tammy L W

12 sept. 2016

I found this course helpful and full of useful information. The instructors present enjoyable and fun to watch videos. Get the most out of the course but being active on the forums. Most Peer reviewers gave good feedback.

par April J

30 déc. 2016

This has been an amazing course. I love all the time and effort put into these lessons. They are interesting and engaging. I have participated in other online courses and this one far surpasses the others. Thank you!!

par Katharine W

28 nov. 2020

As with all the Teach English Now classes,I found this course very helpful. I really found the presentations of the different teachers and comments about their styles very instructive. Thanks so much for a great course!

par Partha S

5 sept. 2016

Fantastic experience! Finally, I've learner how to create a lesson plan. Moreover, the independent Practice required by the course has given me the confidence to reproduce a lesson plan on anything at ease at anytime.

par Emilia K

27 janv. 2019

This course has given me a great opportunity look closer into the principles of lesson design and assessment. I’ve had a chance to create a lesson plan and assess the plans that were designed by my peers. Thank you.

par Hassan R R

20 mai 2018

This is the course for those who want to teach ESL from which learned what I have never heard them before taking this course.

It was 100% useful.

Thanks dear Dr. Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco

par Catherine M D

3 sept. 2017

This is the best course I have taken so far on Coursera. The instruction is excellent and all of the material presented with enthusiasm and humor. It was quite informative! Thank you so much for a great class!!!

par Crystal F

24 mars 2018

This class made instructional design very interesting. You create a lesson plan with the goals in mind. Very hands on. I recommend this class to anyone who needs to create lesson plans, regardless of TESOL or not.

par Hendrik W H

19 mai 2018

This is a very good, actually excellent, course and I would recommend it to anyone. I used it as a warm-up to an online MA TESOL program that I am still searching for. I hope to do the whole certificate. Henri H

par dan b

10 déc. 2020

When Shane and Jessica act as commentators after all 3 teachers engage with each part of the LP, this is very useful and a novel way for me. I especially like when Shane said to Jessica "You said do-do" ha ha!

par Maria P

27 août 2020

I finished this course. It had a level of difficulty, but was done! all the readings! lots of them!

I had fun while doing it!

Thanks ASU and Coursera!

Now I expect my CERTIFICATE and will proceed to new course!!!

par Richard H

22 nov. 2016

Thank you very much to Shane, Jessica, and all the teachers and staff at ASU for this course and a soon to be approved TESL certificate which will validate the teaching work I have been doing in South America.

par Ramesh A

25 juil. 2020

Thanks to Dr. Dixon and the team for the wonderful course. I enjoyed learning to design a lesson and assessment. I hope it will definitely change and teaching philosophy and lead to a successful TESOL career.

par Arnaly A

18 août 2018

Great course! It is entertaining and packed with information. It is easy to watch as the teachers took their time to design a course full of visual material, fun representations and great lectures. Thank you!