Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
3,139 évaluations
801 avis

À propos du cours

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Points forts
Enriching course content
(161 avis)
Great instructors
(53 avis)

Meilleurs avis

RA
14 juil. 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

RA
9 août 2020

It's very well designed. I'm thankful to the creators of this course at Arizona State University and I'm thankful to Coursera for making it so easy for us. Thank you guys for your time and efforts.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 784 Avis pour Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

par April J

30 déc. 2016

This has been an amazing course. I love all the time and effort put into these lessons. They are interesting and engaging. I have participated in other online courses and this one far surpasses the others. Thank you!!

par Partha S

5 sept. 2016

Fantastic experience! Finally, I've learner how to create a lesson plan. Moreover, the independent Practice required by the course has given me the confidence to reproduce a lesson plan on anything at ease at anytime.

par Emilia K

27 janv. 2019

This course has given me a great opportunity look closer into the principles of lesson design and assessment. I’ve had a chance to create a lesson plan and assess the plans that were designed by my peers. Thank you.

par Hassan R R

20 mai 2018

This is the course for those who want to teach ESL from which learned what I have never heard them before taking this course.

It was 100% useful.

Thanks dear Dr. Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell and Jessica Cinco

par Catherine M D

3 sept. 2017

This is the best course I have taken so far on Coursera. The instruction is excellent and all of the material presented with enthusiasm and humor. It was quite informative! Thank you so much for a great class!!!

par Crystal F

24 mars 2018

This class made instructional design very interesting. You create a lesson plan with the goals in mind. Very hands on. I recommend this class to anyone who needs to create lesson plans, regardless of TESOL or not.

par Hendrik W H

18 mai 2018

This is a very good, actually excellent, course and I would recommend it to anyone. I used it as a warm-up to an online MA TESOL program that I am still searching for. I hope to do the whole certificate. Henri H

par Maria P

27 août 2020

I finished this course. It had a level of difficulty, but was done! all the readings! lots of them!

I had fun while doing it!

Thanks ASU and Coursera!

Now I expect my CERTIFICATE and will proceed to new course!!!

par Richard H

22 nov. 2016

Thank you very much to Shane, Jessica, and all the teachers and staff at ASU for this course and a soon to be approved TESL certificate which will validate the teaching work I have been doing in South America.

par Ramesh A

25 juil. 2020

Thanks to Dr. Dixon and the team for the wonderful course. I enjoyed learning to design a lesson and assessment. I hope it will definitely change and teaching philosophy and lead to a successful TESOL career.

par Arnaly A

18 août 2018

Great course! It is entertaining and packed with information. It is easy to watch as the teachers took their time to design a course full of visual material, fun representations and great lectures. Thank you!

par Michele F

4 janv. 2018

Excellent course! This one is really practical and at the end, you will have lessons that you can use in the classroom. I like how it's taught with a variety of methods and how Dr. Dixon keeps it interesting.

par Deleted A

24 janv. 2018

This course really taught me the importance of designing great lesson plans for my future ESL students. I am sure that I will be well-prepared to go forth in my career because of this educational experience.

par Ngwalem B N

12 sept. 2019

I learned so much from this course. I absolutely love the step by step approach used to teach this course . I have a lot more confidence to prepare my own lesson plan , teach and know that i hit my target.

par Francisca R R

17 janv. 2018

Excelente curso. Sin duda alguna los contenidos y las actividades presentadas son fundamentales para un buen trabajo pedagógico. Además, el curso es organizado, claro y divertido. ¡Simplemente espectacular!

par Asha J

13 oct. 2018

Thank you for this excellent course. I enjoyed every part of it. I learnt new skills especially activities and while planning a lesson for EAL students. Instructors did a wonderful job. I was never bored.

par Evgeniya T

22 août 2016

Great Course! I am learning a lot. The course material is represented very well in an interesting and engaging way. I am recommending it to anyone who wants to become a great language teacher! Thank you!

par Jana V

27 août 2017

I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach (not only) languages as well as to anyone who has some teaching experience and needs to " push themselves forward". Thanks a lot !!! Jana

par Paloma V G

16 mars 2019

This is an awesome course, like all the previous ones!! This experience is being super important to me and my professional development, since TESOL is the area I am planning to follow for my career!

par Rafiin M A

10 août 2020

It's very well designed. I'm thankful to the creators of this course at Arizona State University and I'm thankful to Coursera for making it so easy for us. Thank you guys for your time and efforts.

par Bonnita B

30 juil. 2020

I am enjoying these courses and learning more than I did going to classes in person when I reviewed my degree. This is the same information presented in a much more understandable way. Thank you!

par Deeksha s

16 oct. 2020

The course has taught me the importance of Lesson Plan. Through this course, I learnt how vital is alignment in the Plan to achieve the goal. I would recommend every teacher to take this course.

par Alberto L A

20 août 2019

This course is excellent from any point of view. Instructors are absolutely fantastic and very professional. I higly recommend it if you want to be an English teacher with a TESOL certification.

par Irina S

27 déc. 2016

This was a really great and well-structured course on designing lessons! The instructions were very clear and quizzes and assignments made me think and analyize, I felt very involved. Thank you!

par Cristina S

19 oct. 2020

A fabulous course about writing objectives and aligning objectives, learning activities, and objectives.

It is so hard to do this correctly and the course explains how.

Thank you,

Cristina Stern