Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Social Influence

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Through Social Influence par Université Northwestern

4.7
étoiles
875 évaluations
219 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Meilleurs avis

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

DA

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent, the entire presentation held together well. It built on itself and the result was a cohesive sense of understanding. This is how it's done, Northwestern. This is how it's done.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 220 Avis pour Leadership Through Social Influence

par abhishek p

Jun 08, 2020

very interesting and good course. I enjoyed every part of this course. Look forward for similar sharp topics.

par Joab A

Oct 29, 2020

Very commendable course! Really appreciate how Professor O'Keefe kept the course interesting all throughout.

par Samuel B

Nov 10, 2019

This is a great course. It has changed my view of leadership and social influence. I recommend this course

par Rebeca E R

Aug 22, 2016

I just loved this course, the teacher is absolutely wonderful!! The lessons flawless! thank you! thank you

par Deleted A

Jan 14, 2019

Very useful and interesting course. It is very well recommended for others to participate in the course.

par Massimo Z

May 10, 2016

Well done and useful, with the professor's eyes always on video camera when the words flow. Excellent.

par Long N

Jun 21, 2020

Very structured course, give me the foundational understanding and strategies to approach the problem

par Michael G F

Mar 08, 2016

It´s easy to understand the concepts and powerful to improve your vision about leadership, thank you.

par Nishith

Jun 07, 2020

The quiz included practical examples to understand and apply the concept. Good learning experience.

par Yesica V

Nov 20, 2019

Insightful. With examples on how to put social influence practices into practice. Highly recommend.

par JANN E F

Oct 29, 2020

I've learned a lot in taking this course. I know this will help me personally and professionally.

par Victoria N

Apr 24, 2020

This is course is great, not too long and gives you theorical tools to improve your leadership

par Danmai J

Feb 01, 2020

Gives me a new perspective for influencing people, valuable to learn with many vivid examples.

par Mr. A T R

May 07, 2020

great course! very important topic in management and life, explained in a yet challenging way

par Ryan B

Nov 27, 2019

Providing concrete examples in every topic is really a good technique in teaching. Thank you!

par Wen S F

Oct 16, 2020

Great tools and broken down to easy to understand pieces. Well done! I enjoyed it very much.

par Mora d S

May 10, 2020

Riveting! So useful for working with anyone, whether it is colleagues, clients, or children.

par cristopher a

Nov 08, 2018

All you need to be a better Social Influence Leader!!! THANK YOU Professor Daniel J. O'Keefe

par Memory. O

Oct 14, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, extensive examples and citation for further reading. Thank you

par Andressa A P

Apr 06, 2020

Very good tools, explained in a short and concise way. The professor is very engaging.

par Ramon S

Jun 16, 2020

Quizzes are very difficult. Perhaps a peer graded activity would be more appropriate.

par Inés K

Jun 04, 2020

Great course, clear and concise, with examples illustrating the ideas. I loved it.

par Jerry S

Oct 10, 2020

Fantastic. A great framework for formulating influence strategies. Top tier info.

par David A

Nov 18, 2018

One of the most interesting and well put together Coursera classes I have taken.

par Ana C M

Dec 24, 2018

This course was excellent! i loved how it was taught - very Dynamic! Thank you!