Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
5,838 évaluations
1,760 avis

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings

(121 avis)

Creatively designed course

(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA

21 juin 2021

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AS

29 déc. 2021

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 1,741 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par Benedikta L

9 déc. 2019

I learned a lot of new knowledge in this course. I got so many great experience during doing this course. I hope I can make this my material to teach in the future. Thank you

par Verbilovich I I

5 juil. 2019

I love your videos and the teachers! Thank you very much. It was really interesting and easy to understand. I've improve not only my teaching skills, but my English as well.

par Oksana R

12 févr. 2021

I love this course! Dr. Dixon is an amazing teacher! I have already used some techniques and my students enjoy our lessons more. I am so happy I could study here! Thank you!

par Caroline B M

20 sept. 2020

I really like how this course has explained the Theories in a very fun and understandable way. I really learned a lot and was refreshed. Thank you so much and more power! :)

par Jovani D

29 juil. 2019

Really detailed and practical course when teaching a languange, really flexible ways to complete courses. Thanks to both developers of the course and caoursera, great combo.

par Yersaiynova Z

15 févr. 2021

It has been great to take time and reflect on my own practice. This course has greatly helped me to refresh my knowledge and enrich my teacher practice. I feel inspired now

par Jayakumar K

25 janv. 2019

The course gave a very compact yet comprehensive input on the different approaches to language teaching, and perspectives of their origin against the historical background.

par Ashley K

27 oct. 2016

This entire course series has been so helpful. Not only is just really fun to watch because of the well produced videos but it has relevant exercise and consistent quizzes.

par Anar H

16 déc. 2020

Hello, I have completed 4 certificates period. I have gotten 4 certificates, but for all I must get one single certificate, I can't find it. It isn't in the site. Please

par hannah z

9 août 2021

Learned all of these approaches really helped me to take a step back and see all the skills I'm using in my class is belong to which approach and the reason I'm using it.

par PAUL A M

23 nov. 2020

Not only I've learned my teaching philosophy but also I have learned the history of the teaching methods and techniques that were based in historical approaches/theories.

par Anastasiia M

5 juil. 2020

This course is great! The caricatures make all the approaches really memorable and distinct. The assignments are perfect and serve to consolidate the information learned.

par Овсяный И Ю

28 mai 2020

I am so excited by what I've learnt during this course. I've already told to all my colleagues about this course. This is a must for everyone definitely!!!

Thanks a lot!!!

par Chia-Ping L

9 oct. 2019

this course helps people clarify and identify the scientific procedure within language learning, especially for those not having such second-language-learning experience.

par Arslan B

13 avr. 2019

It's an amazing course in TESOL Specialization. It teaches several methods and techniques that a teacher should adopt for teaching English to speakers of other languages.

par Anthony V B

3 oct. 2019

This course specialisation helps me to revisit the theories concerning teaching and learning a language, which are useful to face the demand brought by the 21st century.

par Altaf M

16 avr. 2020

Very detailed mater related course with peer assignments and quizzes.It really fanatic to join it.I have learned a great deal of skills while studying these approaches.

par Veronica B

31 oct. 2016

This is a great course to learn more about teaching English, all the different approaches and techniques. It's really worth and fun! Dr. Shane is an amazing professor!

par Yani

20 juil. 2016

I can really see how the professors try really hard to make this more engaging as they do not dwell on boring discussions. I also appreciate how enthusiastic they are.

par Ameer A

22 juin 2016

wonderful course that gave me a very strong historical background about methods of teaching. I would like to retake it again in this is available in the future.

Ameer

par Patricia K

13 mars 2021

I not only learned a lot from this course but enjoyed it very much. Very easy to follow and entertaining as well. Special thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco.

par Jane M P

16 déc. 2020

I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed the videos so much! They were presented very creatively yet full of meaning. I would love to watch the videos over again.

par Craig W S

7 mars 2016

Great Course. I learned a lot and enjoyed it. Excellent presentations. Dr. Shane has a neat talent that came through in the history vignettes and devil/angel debates.

par Tereza K

18 mars 2021

A great way of delivering the information, it's been so engaging and pleasant to go through all the material on here! I would definitely recommend taking the course!

par Leticia A M

15 mars 2021

I am really thankful for the opportunity of taking this couse since it helped me to revise some notions and concepts from my initial formation as an English teacher.