Chevron Left
Retour à Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.9
étoiles
5,208 évaluations
1,584 avis

À propos du cours

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
Points forts
Applicable teachings
(121 avis)
Creatively designed course
(270 avis)

Meilleurs avis

ZY
10 oct. 2018

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

NZ
10 juin 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,543 Avis pour Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition

par Ibrahima D

9 janv. 2020

Great course for anybody wishing to have a clearer understanding of methods in language learning. I was impressed by the level of mastery of teachers in this class.

par Ivona B

27 avr. 2021

This was absolutely AMAZING!

You have managed to turn the most boring section of English Language Methodology into a fantastic journey!

Thank you! A million times!

par Déborah V

5 déc. 2019

Very interesting course, to understand the different approaches to the teaching of a language. It has been very funny and instructive. Thank you very much for it.

par Glenda H

5 nov. 2019

This course serviced as both a reminder/refresher course of what I already knew yet may not have been practicing. I thoroughly benefited and enjoyed this course.

par Safaa E M A

12 juil. 2018

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

par Paola J B

20 juin 2017

I really enjoyed this course because I learned that there are lots of approaches and as teachers we have not only to know them but also take the best of each one.

par Olga K

29 mai 2020

I would like to thank The University of Arizona and Coursera for this opportunity to get educated at home with much fun and use! Dr Shane Dixon is such a star!!!

par Rafael S

11 mars 2020

You guys are the most entertaining teachers I have ever seem. The course makes me laugh and smile all the time. The content is top notch! I absolutely adore it.

par Katie r

11 nov. 2019

This course has made me think a lot more about what a learning situation is and how to nt only guild students to see it, but use it in my own language learning.

par Polina v R

21 juin 2020

It was interesting to learn different approaches and their history. I found the information was really useful and could be applied to my classes in the future.

par Fabio A

29 avr. 2021

GREAT content! If you're new to English teaching, this will show you how to deliver effective lessons. If you already have experience, it will be good review.

par ivy k

3 déc. 2020

This was a well thought out course with very interesting and engaging videos. Really like the performances of Shane as all the different language instructors!

par Renson I V S

4 mars 2016

There is no words to describe how useful, acurrate and helpful is this course! Thanks a lot for this chance to improve our teaching skills and ESL perception.

par MOHMAD F T

4 juin 2020

This course has been very helpful for me because I have learned many things from this course. And it was a wonderful journey with Dr. Dixon and Dr. Jessica.

par Ankita J

24 sept. 2018

This course enlightens us about the different approaches to teach English, It explains the methodologies used in the earlier centuries. It is really helpful.

par Michele F

17 déc. 2017

This is another great course in the TESOL sequence at ASU. This is one of the better online classes I've taken - the instructors really keep it interesting.

par Bảo N L H

19 févr. 2021

The best teaching course I've ever had! Very clear instruction, theories are well explained. Assignments are challenging enough for learners to experience!

par Kaosu N

29 juil. 2020

Very clear and straightforward! Really nice to learn about the history of language teaching and take that into account when thinking about my own teaching.

par Nur I A

3 déc. 2019

the way the lecturer teach us is so nice and adding notes below the video is useful for those who haven't can understand speech if it is fast and thank you

par Anita C

12 nov. 2020

Fun learning at its finest. Material was brought to life in a lively, memorable and impactful manner. Excellent teaching made the course very enjoyable.

par Сергеева П Ю

22 nov. 2018

I am eternally grateful. Thank you, Dr. Dixon and Ms Jessica Cinco. It was truly a changing experience. I loved the course. Now it's time to move forward!

par Romie V D A

17 juin 2017

Great course about the vast amount of theories on English Language. I had no idea there were so many theories and how far back teaching language has come!

par Jose F L G

21 juin 2016

After teaching English for many years, I found answers to old questions and new challenges to work on. The course was worth every minute I invested in it.

par Rafa M

7 févr. 2016

It was great, though I think the video classes could have some application examples in the classrooms and the material could be available to the students.

par Rafael C L

23 nov. 2018

Amazing course! I'm so happy! I initially took this to have a certificate but now I'm happy because of how enjoyable and amazing is the whole experience!