Chevron Left
Retour à Kotlin for Java Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Kotlin for Java Developers par JetBrains

4.7
étoiles
1,816 évaluations

À propos du cours

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Meilleurs avis

MA

28 juin 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

15 mars 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!

Now I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 448 Avis pour Kotlin for Java Developers

par Mohamed R A

27 juin 2022

Great but there are a few topics that require further clarification

• Lambda's with recievers

• Lambda's

• Java Collections vs Kotlin Collections

par NAMIT V

21 juin 2020

The explanation was good but not up-to mark, because the exercise which was given to us to solve was way harder than the explanation provided .

par Ankit J B

23 mai 2020

Some of the concepts are too high level for a beginner developer to learn. And the difficultly of the task should be reduced little bit.

par Bombel H

22 avr. 2021

Not all requirements in assignments are specified in the description - running tests locally and analyzing expected output is required.

par Anton K

6 févr. 2019

Please, consider recording some videos on Second try at least, its really difficult to hear woman lector sometimes and frustrating.

par Ruslan I

2 mars 2019

I believe Svetlana can speak better, this is the only problem with course. Hope you'll find some time to rerecord better audio.

par Сергей М

3 août 2022

Некоторые задачи направлены скорее на отработку математических навыков, можно было бы больше практики с примерами решений

par Dongchan Y

31 août 2020

Though I'm not familiar with Java,

( My latest Java experience was CS101 ! )

This course helped me to learn Kotlin.

par Johan B

11 mars 2020

It's a good course. I miss an explanation of how it could be possible to solve the last programming assignment.

par Saswati N

26 mai 2020

Nicely explained.But I think its good for java developers only.Not that much beneficial for Android developers

par Christophe D

25 sept. 2019

Very good course. The only annoying part is that there are no solution videos for week 3 and 4 assignements.

par Utkarsh R

1 août 2020

It was really nice experience learning this great modern language and getting to know the power of Kotlin.

par Amera B A

22 juin 2020

this is so amazing course but give little skills to concept but was very useful for me

THANK YOU SO MUCH

par Rohit A

30 oct. 2019

I found the course really helpful in building understanding of Kotlin being already familiar with Java.

par Vitor V

16 janv. 2020

I had some difficult to understand instructor's english, but the content was awesome.

par Rafael A N

19 juil. 2019

Muy buena metodologia, con ejercicios para practicar los temas aprendidos!

par Mohsen B

14 août 2019

The instructor should be more fluent at English with a better accent :)

par Vladimir

6 déc. 2021

Курс полезный. Нужно поработать над подачей материала и произношением.

par Naman M

7 juil. 2020

This course needs to be improved and few basic things need to be added

par Thirumalvalavan

9 juil. 2020

Nice Course. Hence, assignments should be little simple to beginners.

par richard m

20 juin 2019

Great course with lots of practical content and coding exercises

par Roberto S P

6 juil. 2022

It's a good course with good resources and with a proper title.

par Dominik H

10 janv. 2020

Great Course experienced some bugs with uploading the solution

par Danil C

5 nov. 2021

I'd like to see author's solutions for the 4th and 5th weeks