Chevron Left
Retour à JavaScript Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour JavaScript Basics par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
221 évaluations
59 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the programming language JavaScript and shows the websites that include the type of interactions students will eventually be able to develop. Learners will understand the importance of how JavaScript was developed and why such history impacts the way JavaScript is currently written and in future releases. Learners will write their first scripts, have their HTML and CSS skills assessed, create variables and arrays and assign values to them. If student’s skills are lacking, resources and recommendations are provided to improve these skills. There is ample opportunity for students to practice these first, core skills....

Meilleurs avis

DD
20 août 2021

Great course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

JH
15 nov. 2021

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 63 Avis pour JavaScript Basics

par kenneth a

1 mai 2021

Very nicely organized course with engaging empathetic teacher.

par Surjay B

22 mai 2021

Get to learn a lot of things. Great course indeed.

par Trần D K

4 sept. 2021

it's all good until the week number 4 on the last project. A bunch of new concepts were thrown in and i didn't know what was going on

par Nikolai H

13 juin 2021

G​reat course! Perfect for someone with no programming experience who finds other beginner JS courses move too quickly for true beginners. People with more experience might find the pace slow, but I really appreciated the teacher taking the time to move very clearly through all the basics. The course is supplemented with some exercises to practice and some points in the video where he asks you to pause and try to solve it yourself before continuing. I found these manageable and very useful for learning.

M​y only complaint is that the sound quality is not great, but I noticed that in the preview video too, so I knew what to expect.

par Scott L

7 oct. 2021

G​reat course, great instructor. I thought it would be too basic, but it's a really good course. I'm stoked to take the rest of the courses in this specialization.

par Taher K

21 août 2021

A very informative, very step-by-step course that allows anyone to develop a good understanding of how Javascript works.

par Vaibhav S

11 juin 2021

Awesome course. Built the fundamentals

par Brodie P

29 août 2021

Good, but needed to be a little more hands on with projects.

par Stephen P

24 oct. 2021

Overall the information was good but the quizes at the end of the sections were way to open ended and confusing.

par Chen Z

9 mai 2021

Some concept not tell clearly, and lack of details or start too immediately.

par Narvelle F

27 juin 2021

Great content, easy to follow. Some background knowledge of HTML &CSS would be helpful, without it concepts might be a little confusing but otherwise, following through and practicing the examples give clarity.

par Dayuse

21 août 2021

G​reat course that covers the basics of JavaScript and the projects we do along the way really helped in learning and understanding the topics. The projects were simple and easy to follow.

par Jonathan H

16 nov. 2021

The lessons were easy to follow, I was able to do understand all the lessons that were going on, and the additional resources and accompanying files made things so much easier.

par Thanapon S

21 août 2021

One of the best JS courses, I have seen so far. The content is also uptodate. However, anyone who wants to take this course should have a strong basic of HTML and CSS.

par Zaher A Q

21 oct. 2021

Great course and an excellent teacher. Very informative course and good explanations of what JavaScript is and how to use it in web development.

par Phúc N T

23 sept. 2021

It is a good course for beginners, especially for those have a dream to become web developer

par Fabian R H

27 nov. 2021

Good course to learn the basics, or maybe to refresh some knowledge

par Michael E

22 août 2021

It was all great! I am glad to have this certificate, thanks

par Eduardo L

5 sept. 2021

Excellent course, good material, 100% recomendado

par Carlos E O C

3 juin 2021

E​xcelent introduction to the JavaScript language

par Aswin A

20 juil. 2021

I'ts very interesting and very help full to me.

par Dipanjan P

9 juin 2021

A very well organised course for the beginners.

par charles j

11 nov. 2021

Awesome but more than I need to know.

par SeungHwan L

24 juil. 2021

Pefect JS lecture for beginners :)

par Jainam R G

12 nov. 2021

Exceptional flow and explanation.