Chevron Left
Retour à Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
2,873 évaluations
511 avis

À propos du cours

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Meilleurs avis

CT

19 juil. 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

29 mars 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 508 Avis pour Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

par Arunas T

1 nov. 2020

Challenging, but rewarding. Some quiz questions were a little vague, but overall highly recommended course.

par Pavels S

26 mai 2020

Amazing course, well sturctured and entertaining with interesting problem sets. Learned a lot of new stuff!

par vacous

18 janv. 2017

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

par Pradeep S

12 juin 2016

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

par Mohamed M D

4 juin 2020

i learnd a lot of concepts and a lot of things about Java in this lesson , Thanks for the all instructors

par MyoungEun K

27 juil. 2019

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

par Jen P

18 nov. 2016

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

par Felipe G

6 juin 2020

Really interesting exercises to teach how to use some Java structures and objectet oriented programming

par Ricardo

3 déc. 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

par Adithya N

31 juil. 2019

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

par Manish K

10 août 2020

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

par Sujay P

24 juin 2017

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

par Oleksandr B

31 janv. 2016

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

par Srijan K

2 mars 2020

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

par Kush A

9 janv. 2019

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

par Lawrence O

4 juin 2017

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

par Anurag K

20 avr. 2020

Amazing Course on Java with a close to real life, practical example, that one has to implement.

par Juan D B

20 avr. 2021

Just everything great (videos, timming, material to get going) and really interesting and fun!

par tingting h

10 févr. 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

par Sasa J

30 nov. 2015

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

par Chang-Tai C

8 juil. 2020

I have learned more skills in encryption algorithm..Thank you..This course is really useful!!

par carlos v

12 déc. 2016

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

par Tin D 0

1 juin 2020

Excellent problem designs. I have learned a lot by solving interesting cryptography problems

par Tanvir M

17 janv. 2019

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.

par Mohamed M E

8 nov. 2016

Great Course! Great Staff! Great Site! I love Coursera! I love Duke University! Thanks guys!