Chevron Left
Retour à IS/IT Governance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour IS/IT Governance par Université du Minnesota

4.6
étoiles
227 évaluations
46 avis

À propos du cours

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

Meilleurs avis

TP

Oct 05, 2020

Good start for beginners!\n\nAfter this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

FK

Jul 02, 2020

Since I had an economic background this course could provide me thinking on as like IT man and also it proved a wide range of IT solution ideas.

Filtrer par :

26 - 46 sur 46 Avis pour IS/IT Governance

par Liton S

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent

par Praveen V

May 17, 2020

Excellent

par Jozef K

May 07, 2020

Excellet!

par Bryan A U T

Sep 15, 2020

good job

par Nguyen T P T (

Oct 06, 2020

good

par Chi N F

Oct 01, 2020

Good

par HanhPTMHS130004

Sep 29, 2020

Good

par Amelia S

Sep 04, 2020

good

par Mona A A

Aug 08, 2020

good

par MAGDY010

Nov 04, 2019

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

par Jeremy P F

Apr 14, 2019

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

par Juliano G

May 11, 2020

I liked this course very much. I does provide you with good information and background about IT governance. Good use cases and examples from practical world.

par SANDHIYA .

Jun 13, 2020

Very nice course , useful for me but we need more explanation from your side ,

par Pamela Q

May 26, 2020

Good course and the material is explained well.

par SARMAD H

Sep 20, 2020

Verynice course

par Le D A Q ( H

Sep 28, 2020

Not bad

par Al-souni I M

Sep 17, 2020

Great

par Ronald D

Aug 05, 2019

There is a great lack of direction regarding the Project Assignment

par Vincent W

Jun 10, 2020

I really tried to push through, but the nervousness (constant moving) and the tone of presenting was getting me tot a point to were got very frustrated. Also, those calculating methods are way to theoretical for my taste and is in my opinion useless.

par Javad A

Jul 17, 2019

The English accent is poor. I think it was better to pick a better person for this course

par Md. E K

Jul 23, 2020

just ms powerpoint